Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter69 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 01, 2019

Got the mommy makeover done on 2/28/19. Wasn’t sure what to expect. Seems like I was in and out, and results so far look awesome. Hardly any pain, just soreness. The incisions look perfect. So happy I chose Dr. Decherd...I’m an engineer and once he said he had an engineering degree I knew he could work perfection! His staff are all very nice and beautiful women. Very kind and caring and crack jokes to help you relax. Dr. Kirby the anesthesiologist was also very kind and caring. They got you in did their job and got you on your way! Would highly recommend! This was a few hours after surgery after getting home...walked around just fine. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr. Decherd has helped me love myself again. I cannot stress enough how happy I am with my mommy makeover. I didn't think it was possible after having 4 children including twins, but Dr. Decherd is such a talented surgeon. Let's not forget he has the sweetest staff in Texas. You don't feel like a stranger when you visit his office, you feel like you're all old friends. If I could give 10 stars I would. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Run (don't walk!) to Dr. Decherd's office! My procedure (mommy makeover) produced results which were above and beyond anything I expected! I was nervous (and scared) going into it, but it was something I really wanted to do. Words cannot express how glad I am that I chose Dr. Decherd. He and his entire team are the friendliest bunch of people - so professional, caring, and honest about what to expect before, during, and after your procedure. In the event I ever decide to have anything else done, there is no question about who I will trust to perform that procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2018

Thrilled with my new tummy! - After having 6 children I was in desperate need of a tummy tuck. I had a lot of loose skin and a hernia. Dr. Decherd did an amazing job fixing it. I’m 17 days out and even though I have a lot of healing ahead of me I’m already thrilled with my new belly. The scar is nice and low and he got rid of my hernia. He's very straightforward and to the point. He’s not going to coddle you, but he’s ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2018

If I Had To, I Would Chose Him All over Again. - I knew as soon as I met Dr. D that he was my guy. I had a mommy makeover and one month later I'm still sure I made the right decision. He is very comfortable to be around. His people skills are as great as his stitch work. I recommend him to family and friends regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2018

I had my procedure the end of May. My whole experience was amazing. The staff is very sweet and attentive anything I needed, they were ready and available to help me with or accommodate to. The surgery went well and I was very pleased with my results. ?? I am 41 and I must say I feel and look like I’ve erased years off myself. ?? Did I mention that the office is super luxurious with amazing decor and very high tech, but the absolute best part is the snacks; ??candy and chips! Sorry I always get distracted with SNACKS ??. Moving on to the POINT. Dr. Dechard ????? was out of this ?? world. He made me feel comfortable and that is super important to me. I visited 2 other doctors before him but his rapport with me is why I made my decision to chose him. I guess it also helped that when I looked up best plastic surgeons, his name popped up and he had a ton of stars ?? ???????? and GRRRRRRRREAT ?? comments on Google. His nurses ?????????? are so friendly, so pretty and if I emailed them they were right on it. I never felt neglected. Oh by the way everyone working there is super HOT! It’s like they all walked out of a magazine. Not to be superficial or anything but everyone there is not sore on the eyes at all. I must say I was very impressed. I know in the future I’m going to need a couple more procedures just for minor matinance issues Due to future aging, and I honestly feel as if I found my forever Doctor to perform them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2018

Full mommy makeover - I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 08, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

From the time I walked in the office, the staff and nurses were so down to earth and inviting. They gave me real, honest answers to any questions I had while calming my nerves at the same time, and just reassuring that I could be comfortable asking about any concerns. Dr. Decherd was the exact same way! I felt like he listened to my many concerns about my body and was very personable. I am so happy with my Mommy Makeover! Him and his staff made sure, even after surgery that I was taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 05, 2017

Amazing experience!! Wonderful doctor and staff. Had mommy makeover procedure and it literally changed my life. Highly, highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2017

Changed my life!!! - This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2017

This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2017

Changed my life!!! - This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Dr. Decherd is truly a master of his craft. Not only is he a great surgeon but has a great bedside manner. His staff is very friendly and his nurses were so helpful during the pre and postoperative period. I had multiple procedures done 8 months ago and this mommy is truly happy with her makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

I cannot sing Dr. Decherd's praises enough! I had a tummy tuck with him almost 6 weeks ago and I'm sooooo glad I chose him! His results are outstanding. The scar is so thin, it looks like he drew it on with an eyeliner, very precise and skilled surgeon. His office staff is so welcoming and sweet, I felt comfortable from the second I walked in. Anyone needing a TT or mommy make over I strongly recommend him. Thank you so much for giving me my confidence back Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057841
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2016

Dr. Decherd is amazing! I did the full mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation) and am so happy with the results. My tummy is flatter now than it has been in years! Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything and show me possible solutions. His staff was amazing as well. They are all very personable and helpful. I truly loved the whole experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11633390
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2016

** Best Plastic Surgeon** Was initially very nervous, the staff and Dr. Decherd made me feel very comfortable. I had the mommy makeover and love the results. There were no hidden costs and they made me feel comfortable to come in or call whenever I had any questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 06, 2016

On 4/28/16 I had and tummy tuck and breast augmentation. From the beginning Dr D and his staff was awesome. They took the time to answer every single question. Dr D took the time to explain everything and was very honest and up front about everything. I had absolutely NO complications after my procedure. I admire Dr D art skills as a physician. My incision for the tummy tuck was low and can be completely covered with low rise panties. My breast came out perfect size for my petite body. Today is 5/6 and I'm feeling great! I even went shopping today. No pain, and I'm pretty much walking straight up and not hunched over. Of course i still have swelling but I wear an abdominal binder to help with that but even though there's swelling I can fit in all my clothes:-). My waist line is nice and small, almost all stretch marks are gone. I paid extra for the exparel so all I had to take was Motrin to help with inflammation so I HIGHLY recommend this for tummy tuck. Before surgery I was able to talk with Dr D and the anesthesiologist to address any final concerns. I did not wake up shivering or in excruciating pain. There was a nurse right by my side when I woke up. The whole process was perfect. I have NO complaints about anything. I'm healing great and enjoying the body I had before 3 kids:-). Thanks Dr D and thanks to your lovely helpful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff were professional during my entire experience, from my initial consultation, surgery and post-op. I am very pleased with the results of my breast lift and implant and my abdominoplasty. I a almost 60 and my stomach has not looked this good since I was in my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mommy makeover anyone? Look at Dr. Decherd's before and after photos and you will have all the motivation needed! I went to Dr Decherd for a consult and several other visits after that to ask questions. Every time I was welcomed and given ample time and care from he and his staff and most importantly, not charged a penny until I booked my surgery. I felt comfortable with Dr. Decherd and like he cared about what I wanted and not what he thought I should do. The day of my surgery he was so confident and knew exactly what I was there to do it put me completely at ease. Now 2 months after surgery I am so impressed with how quickly I healed and how amazing everything looks! Dr. Decherd doesn't give any unrealistic expectations, just the truth. I have no regrets and I'd recommend him to anyone wanting to look and feel their best under great care! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915563
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. After having lost over 50 lbs, I found myself still very frustrated with my body. After an initial consultation in July, I had a "mommy make over" with Dr. Decherd in early Nov. 2015 that included a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I am now 3 months out from surgery and adoring the results I am seeing. As far as attention and caring, the whole office is among what I would call the best of the best. They are more than willing to visit with you on any concerns that you may have come up and will even gladly squeeze you in for a same day visit if it is not something they can trouble shoot over the phone. I am very grateful to the friend that recommended him to me and will be giving Dr. Decherd's number to anyone I meet looking to have work done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870911
Review from C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 15, 2015

I recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had moreI recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had old saline implants that were to large for my body and my stomach was not in good shape. Now my breast look proportion to my body and he has tightened my stomach muscles. I love my new body. The staff is friendly and Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable. Great job. I cant say thank you enough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-09
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-21
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

4 months PO TT & 10 months PO BA/BL update- San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

1 year Post Op TT update - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-24
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

5 months PO TT & 11 months PO BA/BL update- San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-01
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

7.5 mo PO TT update - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-18
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

35, BA/BL After 3 Kids, 5'8"& 160lbs, 510 mod profile round Silicone Unders - San Antonio, TX - I knew Dr Decherd was the right fit as soon as I met him. He was the last Dr I met with and ended up canceling with another doctor after meeting Dr Decherd. His bedside manner is impeccable, he spent a ton of time educating me on all things lift and implant. I felt like he would take better care of me. So far I love the initial results, he managed to give me exactly the look I was hoping for. I know things take awhile to settle and I won't be able to see my scars for awhile, but Dr. Decherd gets an A+ in my book for now. Plus his staff is seriously amazing!!!! - - I've found this site so helpful, I thought I would chronicle my own experience for others. I'm 35 and after breast feeding 3 kids, I'm a saggy mess! I'm 5'8" at 160lbs and wear a size 8, bra size is an empty 36C/D. My bwd is 16 (seems quite wide!). I have been thinking about taking the plunge for a few years (my youngest is 8). I really want to be more confident and be able to wear a bathing suit or strapless top without having having boobs sag to my knees! I consulted with 5 doctors in my area. Selected one initially and paid my deposit to schedule surgery. His bedside manner was lacking to say the least but he had great reviews. Something kept nagging at me about it and I ended up consulting with my 5th and final doctor, two weeks later (took me weeks to get in!). I knew right away this was the doctor for me. Reviews were great, photos were great, his team was great and above all he spent a ton of time answering my questions and really educating me on the process. So I cancelled my first doctor and rescheduled with my current Dr. I know I'll be in great hands.My surgery is scheduled for June 1st, round silicone unders with an anchor lift. Dr originally recommended 600 cc's to match my bwd, but I started to worry they were too big. I actively run, approx 20 miles per wk, and became afraid they would be too big. I went back in for a resize and saw the nurse. She said I could go down to a 550 or 510. They didn't have 550's to try on but I liked the 510's. Like many of you, I'm doing a ton of photo/story searching and im having a really hard time coming up with a good comparison! Seems most women are shorter and lighter than me.I think I have plenty of breast tissue but I don't want to end up too small or too big. On another topic all the Drs said I'm a prime candidate for a tummy tuck. Now im determined to get down to a low body fat percentage and pray for good natural skin tightening. I know the stretch marks will never go away (I earned them!) and I'm okay hiding a little lose skin in the bathing suit bottoms. I'm hoping a year from now I can post updated scar photos with a ripped body. I really don't want to have to recover from a TT or pay for it for that matter. I'm okay with some imperfections. For years I could never wear a bikini because of my stretch marks. Now I just own my body and hope my boobs will look so good no one will look down to the belly, lol. Lots of support from hubby of 16 years. I think he's more excited than me most days. Says he loves the girls how they are, but will enjoy an upgrade. He, of course, wants me to go "big". More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-26
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

8 month PO update - BA/BL After 3 Kids, 5'8"& 160lbs, 510 mod profile round Silicone Unders - San Antonio, TX - I knew Dr Decherd was the right fit as soon as I met him. He was the last Dr I met with and ended up canceling with another doctor after meeting Dr Decherd. His bedside manner is impeccable, he spent a ton of time educating me on all things lift and implant. I felt like he would take better care of me. So far I love the initial results, he managed to give me exactly the look I was hoping for. I know things take awhile to settle and I won't be able to see my scars for awhile, but Dr. Decherd gets an A+ in my book for now. Plus his staff is seriously amazing!!!! - - I've found this site so helpful, I thought I would chronicle my own experience for others. I'm 35 and after breast feeding 3 kids, I'm a saggy mess! I'm 5'8" at 160lbs and wear a size 8, bra size is an empty 36C/D. My bwd is 16 (seems quite wide!). I have been thinking about taking the plunge for a few years (my youngest is 8). I really want to be more confident and be able to wear a bathing suit or strapless top without having having boobs sag to my knees! I consulted with 5 doctors in my area. Selected one initially and paid my deposit to schedule surgery. His bedside manner was lacking to say the least but he had great reviews. Something kept nagging at me about it and I ended up consulting with my 5th and final doctor, two weeks later (took me weeks to get in!). I knew right away this was the doctor for me. Reviews were great, photos were great, his team was great and above all he spent a ton of time answering my questions and really educating me on the process. So I cancelled my first doctor and rescheduled with my current Dr. I know I'll be in great hands.My surgery is scheduled for June 1st, round silicone unders with an anchor lift. Dr originally recommended 600 cc's to match my bwd, but I started to worry they were too big. I actively run, approx 20 miles per wk, and became afraid they would be too big. I went back in for a resize and saw the nurse. She said I could go down to a 550 or 510. They didn't have 550's to try on but I liked the 510's. Like many of you, I'm doing a ton of photo/story searching and im having a really hard time coming up with a good comparison! Seems most women are shorter and lighter than me.I think I have plenty of breast tissue but I don't want to end up too small or too big. On another topic all the Drs said I'm a prime candidate for a tummy tuck. Now im determined to get down to a low body fat percentage and pray for good natural skin tightening. I know the stretch marks will never go away (I earned them!) and I'm okay hiding a little lose skin in the bathing suit bottoms. I'm hoping a year from now I can post updated scar photos with a ripped body. I really don't want to have to recover from a TT or pay for it for that matter. I'm okay with some imperfections. For years I could never wear a bikini because of my stretch marks. Now I just own my body and hope my boobs will look so good no one will look down to the belly, lol. Lots of support from hubby of 16 years. I think he's more excited than me most days. Says he loves the girls how they are, but will enjoy an upgrade. He, of course, wants me to go "big". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I went to Dr. Decherd on the recommendation of one of my physicians. I had planned to talk to several doctors but from my first contact with his office, I felt I had found the right plastic surgeon for me. Not only does Dr. Decherd have a way of making you feel at ease, his office staff is wonderful. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction done and my only regret is that I waited so long to do it. I had a few minor problems and every time I contacted his office they were more than willing to address my concerns and if needed, speak to the doctor and get back with me. This was a major step for me but because of my positive experience I am always recommending my procedure and doctor to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3236391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2015

I can't imagine a better experience than what I had with Dr. Decherd and his staff. I truly have never dealt with such a supportive, helpful, genuinely kind office,; from the girls at the front, to his nurses and assistant Monica, to Dr. Decherd himself. And the outcome-phenomenal. He surpassed every expectation I had. I never thought my breast would look as good as he made them look. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts to drive 200 miles to be in his care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2015

I had the "mommy makeover"a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation, I LOVE my results. I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Decherd and his staff were awesome,they are very friendly, informative, and answered every question. My recovery went very smooth, I was up and attending functions 5 days post op. I could not ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Mar 28, 2015

I really can't say anything that hasn't already been said about Dr. Decherd and his staff. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons for my "mommy makeover" and he was my second consult and the one I was most interested in. After More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2015

Very satisfied! - Dr. Deckard and his staff are amazing! They made me feel comfortable and we're always professional. He listened to my concerns and did an amazing job! I only wish I had done it sooner! I had the mommy makeover and I look even better than before I had kids! I recommend him to everyone I meet. In fact I referred my sister to him and he did an awesome tummy tuck on her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2015

27 Mother of 3 with a Dire Need of a Mommy Makeover - San Antonio, TX - Excellent doctor!! He did an incredible job with my mommy makeover!! My experience was definitely a great one from beginning to end. So happy I chose Dr. Decherd!!? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2015

My Mommy Makeover Was Last Thursday! - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was fabulous. I scheduled three consultations and he was the one i was most excited about. He's very matter of fact and is really laid back. He listened to what I wanted. His staff is so much fun and they are always nice and understanding when you call with dumb questions. I felt at home on the first day I went there and even cancelled my third consultation with another dr. after I met with Dr. Decherd. So far, from what I can see through all the bandages everything looks amazing. I can't wait to take off the strips and see what everything looks like! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

New year, new me! - Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168649
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, he's the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2015

5' 9" 40 Yo with Under Muscle Silicon (Empty 38C to Full 38DDD) + Thigh Liposuction - He, his facility, and staff were all great! Very friendly, I was always seen promptly, if I called with a question it was quickly answered. they let me try on different sizes. What also really helped in my decision making was the imaging system he has on site. Given the risk, expense, long term commitment to the whole process, I was having difficulty visualizing the breast aug and it was so hard to make a choice that way. His imaging system helped me get comfortable with the potential outcome and selecting the size to fit my frame. It was priceless to me. It was also pretty darn close ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2014

50 Year Old Mother of 3, Tired of Flab and Sag - San Antonio, TX - From the first consult, I was completely impressed with Dr. Decherd and his staff. A relaxed atmosphere and he made me feel so comfortable with him during the exam evenwith my utter disgust over my body image. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2014

28 Year Old, with 2 Kids. San Antonio, TX - As I said earlier, I looked online at different surgeons. I chose Dr. Decherd as my first consultation because I felt he was the best from what I could see online. His patients on his website had amazing results and that drew me in. My consultation appointment was awesome. From the first moment you step into the office, the staff is so nice. They make you feel very comfortable and are super friendly. Then I met Dr. Decherd who is one of the nicest guys you'll meet. He made me feel so comfortable. Since my husband was deployed at the time, Dr. Decherd allowed my husband to be there on Skype, which was so nice of him. The procedure was discussed thoroughly and I felt well informed by the time I left. All my questions and concerns were answered. Another really great thing about him was that I never felt rushed. I knew as soon as I left the office that he had to be the one to do my tummy tuck. I planned to do my tummy tuck as soon as my husband got back from his deployment which was kinda tricky because he didn't really have an exact date of when he would be back. But once again, Dr. Decherd and his staff are AWESOME and were able to make it work with short notice. I am now 10 weeks post op!!! I am sooooooooooo happy with my results! One of the reasons why I chose him was because of how the scars on his patients looked.... so I wasn't surprised when my scar turned out pretty nice :) Every time I had to go in for a check up, Dr. Decherd and his staff are still the same. They still make me feel comfortable, not rushed and are just great people. I have recommended him to all my friends and even family members that don't live here. That's how amazing he is. If you're considering any type of plastic surgery, just schedule an appointment with him and see for yourself. Trust me, you won't regret it :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2014

25 Years Old and 1 Baby Girl - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is the best! After interviewing 2 other doctors, his staff and him blew all the others out of the water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2014

Changed My Life - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was very hands on and always took all the time I needed with him. I never felt rushed or like I was bothering him. He explained the procedure before the surgery and answered all my questions through the healing process. Just an amazing experience all the way around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2014

27 Y/o, 3 Kids, Much Needed Tummy Tuck - San Antonio, TX - I went to this doctor 2 years ago and couldn't find a better doctor to do the operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

A Brand New Me! - Dr. Decherd is amazing! He and his staff are true professionals. My surgery was 11/21/13. The entire experience was excellent, from the first appointment to the last post op follow up. (Actually sad to be finished with follow ups) I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. Dr. Decherd transformed this 50 year old body into a much younger version! He is an artist with a flare for sculpting the female form. I would highly recommend his services! More

5.0
Vitals 3
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 01, 2014

I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about their body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2013

Best Thing I Could Have Done! - I have four children and three of them were C-sections. After a Hysterectomy.. I had a lot of scar tissue built up. I could see the lump of scar tissue through my clothes. I would also get so bloated that I would look six months pregnant because of all of the extra skin. Went for a consult with Dr. Decherd and decided to do a tummy tuck and add in my boobs. They were going a whole new direction after breast feeding four children. I could have never imagined the results. They are amazing. No one asked if there was a procedure done, they just comment on how great I look after four children. Some get it naturally, and some get a little help! This Boost my self confidence tremendously. Yes, some say scars are battle scars but I used my body to bring four wonderful children into the world and I am thankful Dr. Decherd giving me back what I once had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2013

Patient - Awesome experience,I was able to get an appointment for consultation within one day of calling the office. I wanted to schedule my Mommy(Grandmommy) makeover for sometime in November. We found the office staff to be warm and friendly, they made me and my husband feel like old friends. Dr. Decherd spent at least an hour answering questions and explaining every option. Be prepared to spend two hours or more for the appointment. I was also pleased to hear that he operates at the Santa Rosa Surgery Center. Can't wait to see the end results in November. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2013

6 kid-long wait! So Excited! - San Antonio, TX - Dr dechert is my PS! Great dr!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2013

So glad I did this!! more recent pics happpy happy- San Antonio, TX - As of know the staff and docter have been great!! The staff is great they answer any questions I may have at anytime and dr.dechard is very nice and profecional im so lucky I found him cant wait to see the final results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2013

Can't believe I am already 12 weeks PO! - Google searchUpdated on 30 Mar 2013:Google search More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2012

7 Months post op.. best thing Ive done for myself EVER - Dr Dechert is fantastic.You can tell he takes his work seriously .Afrer reading on line and viisiting him in person I knew this ws going to be the guy I went with. Lots of recearch on other plactic surgeons after phots just look odd and wide all myPS looked extemlythin and natural even though my incision is covered Its too soon to tell how the afters are going to look because just got this done yesterday ! But I feel great and lookingdown Itseems extremly flat More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959463
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

Wow! Dr. Decherd did a great job on my tummy tuck and boob job. I was so nervous about going to a plastic surgeon. I thought about it for a long time. Dr. Decherd was so nice, I can't believe I waited so long to make an appointment! Courtney in his office met me first, let me try on implants (fun!!) and answered a lot of my questions. I am thrilled with how I look...summer here I come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261688
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2011

I AM SUPER HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS, HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS. DR. DECHERD IS VERY KIND AND SO IS HIS STAFF! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261683
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2011

The experience was great from all aspects. The staff was nice and the doctor was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns before and after the procedure. The doctor is very honest and sincere about the answers to your questions. I received a breast lift and augmentation and a tummy tuck. The incisons are healing great and the incision on the tummy was made so low that I can comfortably wear a two piece or any low waist jeans/skirts/shorts. The staff was very friendly and there was always a call number for emergencies which I received a call back if necessary, even on weekends. The experience was great but the outcome is priceless. He is definitely the go to surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2011

Awesome results - I had the mommy makeover and I am so happy. The staff is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Decherd is very honest and does not make you feel rushed during the visits. He did an amazing job. I am about 2 1/2 months post-op and I fell wonderful. The feeling is priceless. I am so happy with the results and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2011

mommy makeover - my mommy makeover was so much fun! I no longer have "saddle bags' or inner thigh fat, or hanging skin over my stomach area - say hello to bathing suits this summer!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2010

He's the BEST! - I'm telling you -- Dr. Decherd is hands-down the best doc ever. His staff was great, he's super knowledgeable, and I felt at home with him from the second I walked in the door. I would recommend him to anyone...And did I mention I love the work he did on me? PERFECT mommy makeover! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257423
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a mommy makeover 6 months ago and feel fabulous. After several consultations, I decided on Dr. Decherd because he took the time to fully explain the procedure and answer all my questions. His staff too is amazing, answering questions? More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-07-08
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Great Consultation! - Thank you Dr. Decherd for a very complete consultation! I have visited a lot of doctors for my upcoming mommy makeover, you and Dr. Kopchinski are the only ones who seem to enjoy what you do.Even if you don't operate on me, I will recommend you 100%.By the way, Monica, is the the best patient coordinator in town, hands down! Don't let her go, not only is she knowledgeable, pleasant and kind, she seems to enjoy what she does, just like you doc!Cheers, AK More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2015-09-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

36 with 3 Kids, Completing my Mommy Makeover This Year! BA/BL Done Now on to TT. - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-02-06
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Thank you Dr.Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was everything I wanted and more. Dr. Decherd and girls in the office went above and beyond to help me every time and were very nice. Again thank you! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.