Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Cosmetic Breast Reduction Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter101 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

After having 3 kids I found myself hating the way my body looked. I went to Dr. Decherd for my abdominal repair, tummy tuck, and breast reduction. From our first consultation I knew he was the doctor for me!!! The staff at his practice are the best. They are always welcoming and will answer ANY questions. I am so so so happy with my results!!! I feel the old me coming out and I’m so happy she’s back. Thanks Dr. Decherd and your staff for such an amazing experience!!! You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

I got a breast augmentation and wow he did an awesome job! Perfect size and they look natural as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Dr. Decherd did a breast augmentation for me and I love the results. He and his staff are warm, welcoming and caring. I even went back in twice to look at different sizes and his staff helped walk me through it all to make the best decision. If i ever wanted anything else done to look my best I wouldn't go anywhere but here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Dr. Decherd did such an amazing job with my breast augmentation! I couldn’t be happier with the results. His staff was great and he sat and took the time to answer my (70) questions I came in with. We booked my surgery for a week after my consultation. I made a joke to him about wanting to wake up to a mountain of chocolate... and I kid you not, I woke up next to a pile of chocolate. After I went home the ladies in the front office called to check on me and answered any further questions I had. Four years later I am still very happy with his work! They look and feel very real. Best decision I’ve ever made. He also does lip injections for a few of my friends and they look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2019

Always a pleasant experience. Have had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr Decherd. He really cares about his patients and I just love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 06, 2018

Dr. Decherd and his team are amazing. They were always very sweet and welcoming and were always there to answer any questions I had. I went in for a consultation and 3 weeks later booked my breast augmentation. I definitely would recommend this office to anyone. I love my results, Dr. Decherd did an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

I'm probably older than most of the clientele that has breast augmentation. I hope this will inspire others who have thought about it for awhile. I researched and went to three different consultations before i decided on Dr. Decherd and his wonderful staff. My experience was very positive. His staff was patient, professional and available. This was something i had wanted to do all my life, and the only thing i regret is not doing it sooner. :) Dr. Decherd was very personal, and his surgical techniques were in line with my comfort zone. His work is fantastic and i feel great about my new look. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 03, 2018

Dr. Decherd did such an amazing job with my breast augmentation! I couldn’t be happier with the results. His staff was great and he sat and took the time to answer my (70) questions I came in with. We booked my surgery for a week after my consultation. I made a joke to him about wanting to wake up to a mountain of chocolate... and I kid you not, I woke up next to a pile of chocolate. After I went home the ladies in the front office called to check on me and answered any further questions I had. Four years later I am still very happy with his work! They look and feel very real. Best decision I’ve ever made. He also does lip injections for a few of my friends and they look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

Beyond satisfied with my results of my repeat breast augmentation . Dr Decherd took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and discuss options. Great staff, great pricing, easy parking and state of the art' in house operating room made surgery day very easy and stress free. Delighted with my new GORGEOUS breasts.. :) Thankyou Dr Decherd ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I want to say first off I have thought about getting a breast augmentation for years. I saw another highly rated Dr and was so disappointed I left and put it off for another year. I read Dr. Decherds reviews and went to see him. I was immediately comforted by his staff. I saw him one time I must have asked 24 questions but he stayed so patient and kept a smile the whole time. I left knowing this was the doctor for me! I even went back for another consultation bc i had so many questions about size,surgery, and postop. Again Dr. Deckerd and his staff assured me it was common for my concerns and answered them and I was put at ease. I booked my surgery on July 5th .Surgery day came ,I had never had surgery before it went smooth as butter . I couldn't be happier I have recommended him to so many ppl. My friends from Louisiana are planning on coming to see him for their surgeries as well. I also want to note I had a lift with my augmentation I chose 450cc hp silicone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Decherd did such an amazing job with my breast augmentation! I couldn’t be happier with the results. His staff was great and he sat and took the time to answer my (70) questions I came in with. We booked my surgery for a week after my consultation. I made a joke to him about wanting to wake up to a mountain of chocolate... and I kid you not, I woke up next to a pile of chocolate. After I went home the ladies in the front office called to check on me and answered any further questions I had. Four years later I am still very happy with his work! They look and feel very real. Best decision I’ve ever made. He also does lip injections for a few of my friends and they look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I have nothing but lovely things to say about this practice! I came to Dr. Decherd in 2016 for a breast augmentation and lift and have been very happy with my results. I had a great experience from the start - he has a great staff to greet you at the front and the overall ambiance of the office is very welcoming. I really appreciated how Dr. Decherd explained the procedure to me by physically drawing out and diagramming the technicalities of the surgery. He put me at ease and really listened to what I was hoping to achieve from the procedure. He makes a great effort to make sure you are pleased with your results. His nurse, Heather, is awesome! She was great to have by my side and is very knowledgeable. Heather is Dr. Decherd's icing on the cake of this wonderful practice. I highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2018

I'm probably older than most of the clientele that has breast augmentation. I hope this will inspire others who have thought about it for awhile. I researched and went to three different consultations before i decided on Dr. Decherd and his wonderful staff. My experience was very positive. His staff was patient, professional and available. This was something i had wanted to do all my life, and the only thing i regret is not doing it sooner. :) Dr. Decherd was very personal, and his surgical techniques were in line with my comfort zone. His work is fantastic and i feel great about my new look. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I'm probably older than most of the clientele that has breast augmentation. I hope this will inspire others who have thought about it for awhile. I researched and went to three different consultations before i decided on Dr. Decherd and his wonderful staff. My experience was very positive. His staff was patient, professional and available. This was something i had wanted to do all my life, and the only thing i regret is not doing it sooner. :) Dr. Decherd was very personal, and his surgical techniques were in line with my comfort zone. His work is fantastic and i feel great about my new look. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Amazing! If I could give more stars, I would! - Dr. Decherd and his staff are incredible to say the least. I went to see him for a breast augmentation and lift in August of 2016 and I could NOT be more happy with the results. I interviewed 4 other doctors in San Antonio before visiting Dr. Decherd and knew immediately that he was the right fit. Best decision I could have made. I've also had multiple friends go to him, all of which had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are incredible to say the least. I went to see him for a breast augmentation and lift in August of 2016 and I could NOT be more happy with the results. I interviewed 4 other doctors in San Antonio before visiting Dr. Decherd and knew immediately that he was the right fit. Best decision I could have made. I've also had multiple friends go to him, all of which had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are incredible to say the least. I went to see him for a breast augmentation and lift in August of 2016 and I could NOT be more happy with the results. I interviewed 4 other doctors in San Antonio before visiting Dr. Decherd and knew immediately that he was the right fit. Best decision I could have made. I've also had multiple friends go to him, all of which had amazing results and equally amazing things to say. If you are considering cosmetic surgery, I HIGHLY recommend scheduling a consult with Dr. Decherd and you will see for yourself! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Just called for a appointment ..Got An Appointment quickly. I was so please with the staff during my consultation. l booked my Breast reduction that day and paid Surgery date was Aug 10 2017...i love it I was the best investment ever..i love the Dr's work..Years of suffering with neck and back pains I'm in relief and feel good with my new look..Thanks you so much..looking to do more business..Already referred a few people..Good Job Micheal Decherd..Monisha Mcafee I'm so happy with my new look.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2017

Boobs are healing well..scars are looking great..just a little concerned about one being bigger..i hope it's just still swallow..overall i love it went from 38 g/h to a 38dd..i went bra shopping and DD fit ..Have had absolutely No neck pain sense Aug 10 the day I had surgery..a life time of pain gone in one day...Thanks to Dr Decherd..will update in six months More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Decherd office was amazing. I highly recommend them if you want to get your sexy back. I am 41 and a mother of 3. I am 2 months post op my procedures were breast augmentation, tummy tuck, Botox and lip injections and I am overly satisfied with my outcome. Thank you Dr. Decherd. The staff is AWESOME! I appreciate you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E...  |  Source: Google  |  May 31, 2017

Dr. Decherd is the best surgeon to go to for breast implants. He answered all my questions and didn't make me feel stupid. He always had a smile which made me feel comfortable. If I had a concern, I was told that if I wanted to, I could go in, which made me feel happy. Plus, he did a fantastic job. I'm very happy with the results. The staff were wonderful as well. I would go back again. if I would like to have another surgery. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful and I am very pleased with my breast augmentation results. I went from an A cup to a DDD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are seriously amazing. I was so nervous to have my breast augmentation, but their hospitality made me feel so comfortable. I spent so much time researching doctors in the San Antonio/Austin area, as I go to college in San Marcos, and stumbled upon his practice. I was skeptical because I didn't know anyone who went to him before, just read over hundreds of reviews and went ahead and scheduled a consultation after finding zero negatives. After going to his office, that was it; I knew he was the doctor for me. I never felt rushed to make any decisions, and when I would call to ask my million questions, everyone was super helpful. I definitely recommend going to him, my results are wonderful and I am extremely happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2017

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff has been an amazing one; since my consultation to now 8 weeks post op (breast augmentation). Dr. Decherd was extremely helpful in recommending what he thought was best for me while also considering the look that I wanted. The office let me come in multiple times just to ask questions and explore the implant options and I was not charged a penny until I was ready to book my surgery. I was very nervous because this was my first surgery, but Dr. Decherd is very experienced and confident. He reassured me that everything was going to be okay and made me feel like I was in great hands. The healing process was very smooth - I experienced very little pain for only the first few days. I am now 8 weeks post op and am very happy with my results. I so thankful to Dr. Decherd and his staff for giving me the look that I've always wanted. I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

23 Years Old 1 Child 485cc Silicone Breast Augmentation. San Antonio, TX - I had wanted a breast augmentation for quite some time and did a lot of research on PS here in San Antonio. I came across Dr. Decherd and immediately loved his work. I had other consultations with PS about my breast augmentation and knew that I was going to choose Dr. Decherd for my procedure. He took the time to listen, answer every question and completely understood the look I was going for. The office is always so inviting and the staff at the office are wonderful. I absolutely recommend Dr. Decherd. I'ts been a little over 2 weeks since I've gotten my breast augmentation and I feel great! No pain just a bit of sensitivity. I am absolutely so in looooove with my implant size/shape and I am no longer insecure about my breast thanks to you Dr. Decherd. Whoo!! I'm ready for summer! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Decherd is the best surgeon to go to for breast implants. He answered all my questions and didn't make me feel stupid. He always had a smile which made me feel comfortable. If I had a concern, I was told that if I wanted to, I could go in, which made me feel happy. Plus, he did a fantastic job. I'm very happy with the results. The staff were wonderful as well. I would go back again. if I would like to have another surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2017

I went with Dr. Decherd to get a breast augmentation about 4 months ago. The results are amazing! Him and his staff are very professional and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Decherd is very straightforward and lets you know what is best to go with. The girls at the front desk are so friendly and know me by name, which makes it more personal. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing. From the very first visit, to my last visit. My experience was wonderful! I had a breast reduction and I love, love the results. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his entire staff are wonderful! Very professional, attentive, and clear, Dr. D has obviously been doing this a very long time, I had breast augmentation and I'm SOOOO happy with the results, Five stars for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff has been an amazing one; since my consultation to now 8 weeks post op (breast augmentation).Dr. Decherd was extremely helpful in recommending what he thought was best for me while also considering the look that I wanted. The office let me come in multiple times just to ask questions and explore the implant options and I was not charged a penny until I was ready to book my surgery. I was very nervous because this was my first surgery, but Dr. Decherd is very experienced and confident. He reassured me that everything was going to be okay and made me feel like I was in great hands. The healing process was very smooth - I experienced very little pain for only the first few days. I am now 8 weeks post op and am very happy with my results. I so thankful to Dr. Decherd and his staff for giving me the look that I've always wanted.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

Dr. Decherd did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I knew I was in great hands after reading all the great reviews and doing my own research with other plastic surgeons. Before surgery (while in pre-op), one of the nurses at the hospital said to me that I picked a really great plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him! I'm completely happy with my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Decherd did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I knew I was in great hands after reading all the great reviews and doing my own research with other plastic surgeons. Before surgery (while in pre-op), one of the nurses at the hospital said to me that I picked a really great plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him! I'm completely happy with my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

Got my breast augmentation done by Dr. dechered at noon today, I am so happy with them already !! They are very swollen and I know they still have a lot more to adjust but Dr. Decherd did a great job and I love them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 06, 2016

On 4/28/16 I had and tummy tuck and breast augmentation. From the beginning Dr D and his staff was awesome. They took the time to answer every single question. Dr D took the time to explain everything and was very honest and up front about everything. I had absolutely NO complications after my procedure. I admire Dr D art skills as a physician. My incision for the tummy tuck was low and can be completely covered with low rise panties. My breast came out perfect size for my petite body. Today is 5/6 and I'm feeling great! I even went shopping today. No pain, and I'm pretty much walking straight up and not hunched over. Of course i still have swelling but I wear an abdominal binder to help with that but even though there's swelling I can fit in all my clothes:-). My waist line is nice and small, almost all stretch marks are gone. I paid extra for the exparel so all I had to take was Motrin to help with inflammation so I HIGHLY recommend this for tummy tuck. Before surgery I was able to talk with Dr D and the anesthesiologist to address any final concerns. I did not wake up shivering or in excruciating pain. There was a nurse right by my side when I woke up. The whole process was perfect. I have NO complaints about anything. I'm healing great and enjoying the body I had before 3 kids:-). Thanks Dr D and thanks to your lovely helpful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone who is interested in a breast augmentation. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Decherd and his entire staff. I had many consultations with different surgeons around San Antonio and I was most impressed with Dr. Decherd by far. Him and his staff really took the time to understand why I wanted the surgery and what outcome I wanted from it. They broke the procedure down and explained it to me from start to finish. The office is beautiful and the staff is great! I felt safe in their hands. I am so happy with my results and it has only been six weeks! Dr. Decherd is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2016

23 Years Old 1 Child 485cc Silicone Breast Augmentation. San Antonio, TX - I had wanted a breast augmentation for quite some time and did a lot of research on PS here in San Antonio. I came across Dr. Decherd and immediately loved his work. I had other consultations with PS about my breast augmentation and knew that I was going to choose Dr. Decherd for my procedure. He took the time to listen, answer every question and completely understood the look I was going for. The office is always so inviting and the staff at the office are wonderful. I absolutely recommend Dr. Decherd. I'ts been a little over 2 weeks since I've gotten my breast augmentation and I feel great! No pain just a bit of sensitivity. I am absolutely so in looooove with my implant size/shape and I am no longer insecure about my breast thanks to you Dr. Decherd. Whoo!! I'm ready for summer! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

The best Plastic Surgeon in the world?I went to Doctor Decherd a year ago, for silicone breast implants. My recovery was amazing and no troubles. I went in on a Thursday and was back at work on Tuesday. I have heard many horror stories, from friends of mine that went to other surgeons in San Antonio. My experience with Doctor Decherd, was absolutely wonderful. I was satisfied 100% with his work. Thank you so much Dr. Decherd. I recommend all women go to him. His work is beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2016

I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Surgery and recovery were smooth. I am so pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2016

straightforward, knowledgeable, and kind - I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Dr. Decherd put me completely at ease on surgery day and I knew exactly what to expect. It went very smoothly and I am extremely happy with my results. I'd recommend him and his staff to anyone.The office was always very well organized, I was seen right away, and the staff is SO HELPFUL. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915563
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. After having lost over 50 lbs, I found myself still very frustrated with my body. After an initial consultation in July, I had a "mommy make over" with Dr. Decherd in early Nov. 2015 that included a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I am now 3 months out from surgery and adoring the results I am seeing. As far as attention and caring, the whole office is among what I would call the best of the best. They are more than willing to visit with you on any concerns that you may have come up and will even gladly squeeze you in for a same day visit if it is not something they can trouble shoot over the phone. I am very grateful to the friend that recommended him to me and will be giving Dr. Decherd's number to anyone I meet looking to have work done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929071
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2015

His office staff is wonderful and very helpful. Going in I had lots of questions which were answered completely. He was very open to me regarding my breast augmentation. I am over 50 with a small cup size and after 2 children age was showing. He said I might also need a lift but could wait until after the implant since the size I choose might bring things to where I wanted. 2 months later I think I still need a bit of a lift. He still wants me to wait, thinks things may still drop some. I appreciate the fact that he is about the look being correct and not the money to get it done. Everyday I can see a little more difference so looks like he may be right. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257426
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd did my breast augmentation in October of 2015. I am so glad that I chose him. Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating throughout the entire process. During my consultation and pre-op appointments,? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7455497
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

I chose Dr. Decherd for my breast augmentation and I am so glad that I did. He and his staff are wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. I was having a hard time deciding which size to go with, and Dr. Decherd took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in a way that really helped me make the decision that was best for me. My results are fantastic and exactly what I wanted. Several friends have told me that my breast implants are the best they've ever seen. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd did my breast augmentation in October of 2015. I am so glad that I chose him. Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating throughout the entire process. During my consultation and pre-op appointments, Dr. Decherd took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in a way that really helped me make the decision that was best for me. The day of the surgery was a breeze and my results are fantastic. Several of my friends have told me that my breast implants are the best they've ever seen. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870914
Review from M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had a Breast Augmentation back in August, and thanks to Dr. Decherd its been one of the best decisions for myself! He and His staff are amazing! Im a very shy and conservative person, so naturally I was moreI had a Breast Augmentation back in August, and thanks to Dr. Decherd its been one of the best decisions for myself! He and His staff are amazing! Im a very shy and conservative person, so naturally I was extremely nervous and insecure about he and his staff looking at my breasts before and after the surgery. Not once did I feel uncomfortable at my appointments. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd again and again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870911
Review from C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 15, 2015

I recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had moreI recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had old saline implants that were to large for my body and my stomach was not in good shape. Now my breast look proportion to my body and he has tightened my stomach muscles. I love my new body. The staff is friendly and Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable. Great job. I cant say thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a lift in June. I had met with a couple other doctors, and while all were great, Dr. Decherd and his staff went above and beyond to help me through the process. I always felt comfortable, had a great experience with the surgery, and even though I had minor issues after; I had a wonderful experience overall. Dr. Decherd should definitely be your first choice when looking for plastic surgeons. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-4681009
Review from M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 07, 2015

It is the summer between high school and college, and I had breast augmentation with Dr. Decherd three weeks ago. I had been considering breast augmentation for quite a while, since I have friends who have always been happy with the look? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from A...  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 07, 2015

It is the summer between high school and college, and I had breast augmentation with Dr. Decherd three weeks ago. I had been considering breast augmentation for quite a while, since I have friends who have always been happy with the look of their implants.Well, to say that I am "happy" with my results is a complete understatement!!!!! My experience with Dr. Decherd was very positive...I have never felt more confident in my life, thanks to him! It is no wonder why San Antonio critics continually praise him for his outstanding work!At our pre-op appointments, Dr. Decherd listened to every concern I had and described the details about the procedure. I was very impressed by his professionalism and knowledge. Also, his staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I felt so comfortable knowing that HE would be the surgeon operating on me! My main concern was the size of the implants…as a teenager, I have been self-conscious about my body. I wanted my breasts to be proportional to my body, not too big and not too small. I'm about 5'4" and 128 lbs. Dr. Decherd suggested the 371cc silicone moderate profile implants. This implant was definitely the right choice!I have always been very afraid of needles and surgery, but when I arrived to the hospital and spoke with Dr. Decherd and the anesthesiologist, I felt calm and relaxed. I knew I was in good hands! After surgery, Dr. Decherd followed up to make sure I was doing well and to advise me on any questions I had. I am very lucky to have such an easy recovery. I feel so good that I only was on pain killers for two days and ibuprofen for a week. I was back to normal activities only a few days post-op! There wasn't a moment that I regretted my decision...I am INCREDIBLY satisfied with my womanly figure and new look!!!Dr. Decherd is so talented and the VERY best plastic surgeon to work with! If you're considering plastic surgery, schedule an appointment with Dr. Decherd ASAP…..you will be thrilled that you did! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 01, 2015

I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3973589
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 31, 2015

Log in with Facebook Log in with GoogleLog in with Email I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Thank you Dr.Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was everything I wanted and more. Dr. Decherd and girls in the office went above and beyond to help me every time and were very nice. Again thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I went to Dr. Decherd on the recommendation of one of my physicians. I had planned to talk to several doctors but from my first contact with his office, I felt I had found the right plastic surgeon for me. Not only does Dr. Decherd have a way of making you feel at ease, his office staff is wonderful. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction done and my only regret is that I waited so long to do it. I had a few minor problems and every time I contacted his office they were more than willing to address my concerns and if needed, speak to the doctor and get back with me. This was a major step for me but because of my positive experience I am always recommending my procedure and doctor to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3133730
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 14, 2015

Dr. Decherd is a great doctor. Very knowledgeable, professional, and just all around an amazing doctor. Staff was always welcoming and never seemed bothered by all my phone calls with questions. My breast augmentation results are everthing I wanted and more. Thank you Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2015

Went in one day paid for my breast augmentation and was in surgery two days later. Dr Decherd is awesome, informative and I love my results. The staff is very informative and they listen to your questions and concerns. No doubt great surgeon! Will be back for a tummy tuck soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

Breast Reduction - San Antonio, TX - I couldn't say enough good things about my PS. He was wonderful and his office staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2014

Loving It!! - San Antonio, TX - Love Dr. Michael decherd he is the best!! Saw other doctors around San Antonio & I can say out of all of them he made me feel more comfortable. Got a breast augmentation and love how they came out wish I would have gone bigger but overall he is age great surgeon I plan on going back and hopefully going bigger thank you Micheal decherd for auger amazing job !!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

A Brand New Me! - Dr. Decherd is amazing! He and his staff are true professionals. My surgery was 11/21/13. The entire experience was excellent, from the first appointment to the last post op follow up. (Actually sad to be finished with follow ups) I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. Dr. Decherd transformed this 50 year old body into a much younger version! He is an artist with a flare for sculpting the female form. I would highly recommend his services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2013

Dr. Decherd did a FANTASTIC job on my breast augmentation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and was more than happy letting me try on as many sizes as I wanted to to make sure I'd be happy with the end result. The surgery itself was quick, easy, and the recovery pain was very minimal (this was my first surgery). I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to work the following Monday. One of my implants did drop slightly lower than the other one, and Dr. Decherd did an in-office procedure to fix the problem. I didn't have to pay, which was really nice. Overall, my experience was great. I will say that Dr. Decherd is a very busy man, so his bedside manner might not be what everyone is looking for. He didn't sit there with me for 20 minutes chatting about what my weekend plans were. He's there to do his job and do it right, and that's what he did. Don't mistake his professional demeanor for rudeness. You won't be sorry!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 31, 2013

Outstanding doctor - Positive Comments Dr. Decherd did a FANTASTIC job on my breast augmentation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and was more than happy letting me try on as many sizes as I wanted to to make sure I'd be happy with the end result. The surgery itself was quick, easy, and the recovery pain was very minimal (this was my first surgery). I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to work the following Monday. One of my implants did drop slightly lower than the other one, and Dr. Decherd did an in-office procedure to fix the problem. I didn't have to pay, which was really nice. Overall, my experience was great. I will say that Dr. Decherd is a very busy man, so his bedside manner might not be what everyone is looking for. He didn't sit there with me for 20 minutes chatting about what my weekend plans were. He's there to do his job and do it right, and that's what he did. Don't mistake his professional demeanor for rudeness. You won't be sorry!! :) Negative Comments some people might not think he's the most friendly person to work with, but I wasn't bothered by it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 31, 2013

Outstanding doctor - Dr. Decherd did a FANTASTIC job on my breast augmentation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and was more than happy letting me try on as many sizes as I wanted to to make sure I'd be happy with the end result. The surgery itself was quick, easy, and the recovery pain was very minimal (this was my first surgery). I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to work the following Monday. One of my implants did drop slightly lower than the other one, and Dr. Decherd did an in-office procedure to fix the problem. I didn't have to pay, which was really nice. Overall, my experience was great. I will say that Dr. Decherd is a very busy man, so his bedside manner might not be what everyone is looking for. He didn't sit there with me for 20 minutes chatting about what my weekend plans were. He's there to do his job and do it right, and that's what he did. Don't mistake his professional demeanor for rudeness. You won't be sorry!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2013

Dr. Decherd and all his staff made my decision to get a breast augmentation an easy one. I had visited another doctor who had recommended I do a lift along with my augmentation which I thought was ridiculous and Dr. Decherd agreed. He did not try to get me to do more. He explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions. I felt comfortable always and I LOVE my new look! I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2013

I recently visited this office in hopes of finding a Dr. and staff i felt comfortable with.I was so pleased from the time I called for the appt till the time I paid and left.The Dr. had a great personality,asked lots of questions about me and what im looking for and answered lots of my questions.I am very modest person and I felt very at ease in the Dr. and staffs hands.(Breast Augmentation)I will visit this site post surgery and tell you the rest of my experience.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd. It was a wonderful experience, from my consultation, to my day of surgery, and my follow up visits. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to friends and family, as I am thrilled with the outcome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592044
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

I consulted with a few cosmetic surgeons before falling in love with Dr Decherd and his wonderful staff! Not only is his work beautiful, but he and his staff take the time to care about you. His state of the art 3D imaging is wonderful! My breast augmentation was even more fabulous than the pictures!!! Because of his expertise and artistry, I recovered faster than I could imagine and his follow up care is the best! I plan on having other work done without hesitation. Dr Decherd and his staff go above and beyond. I wish I could give a million stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2013

He is awesome!! - Dr. Decherd spent a lot of time listening to what is important to me. It's been a year since my breast lift, breast augmentation, and tummy tuck and I had a scar I wasn't happy with (it was a little larger than the other one on my breast) and he was glad to fix it! I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about there body again!! He did an excellent job and his staff is absolutely amazing! Pick him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2013

Amazing experience - I am very pleased to say that I had breast augmentation and liposuction done by Dr. Decherd and it is hands down the best thing that I have ever done! Dr. Decherd is very friendly and personable, and made me feel right at ease. He was highly recommended to me by other physicians in the area who have had procedures done, and when it came time for my surgery I knew exactly who the best was. Highly trained with the best in the business, I was very confident that I was in very skilled hands and would be well taken care of. The results are unbelievable! I only wish that I had known how happy I would be and would have done it years earlier. I never get tired of hearing how amazing I look, and am constantly referring Dr. Decherd to my friends and colleagues. There is nothing about my experience that I would do differently. In addition, the office staff, specifically his nurse, were so friendly and yet professional. I always felt like my business was handled discreetly, and I know that the staff is well trained and have their own sense of expertise about the products and services they offer. I felt comfortable asking them for their own opinions about the different options before me, and valued their advice in making my decisions. It was also comforting to know that when I went in, there was a registered nurse on staff to assist him, and take my after hours calls should I have any questions or concerns. My appointments have always been very quick, with no wait whatsoever, and I could not possibly be happier. Thank you, Dr. Decherd, for the total transformation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2013

I had breast implants and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd 6 weeks ago and it was a wonderful experience. The office staff is so sweet, and Dr. Decherd is caring and so personable. Not to mention, I look amazing! I had gone to 2 other doctors who told me i needed to use saline implants. When I saw them I was shocked. The saline implants looked and felt like water balloons, Im glad I was actually given a choice. Loving my boobs and flat tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2013

Excellent!!!! - Im not one to write reviews of any kind but I feel dr Decherd and his staff deserve the positive feedack. Dr Dechered did a donut lift and breast implants for me, I am 47 and cannot begin to explain what a wonderful job he did. I had reasonable expectations of the outcome but boy I am truly amazed at what great results I have gotten. Dr Decherd gave me more than I ever expected. Love his to the point, no nonsense approach.Great staff and kudos to Courtney for explaining everything so well. You want a skilled surgeon? See Dr Decherd he is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2012

FANTASTIC SURGERON - I got a breast augmentation by Dr. Decherd and I cannot say enough positive things about him!!!! He really knows what he is doing, and his work speaks for himself. I will say that he isn't the most chatty person I've met. He is there to do his job and get out. I can appreciate that. I'm not paying him to be my best friend, so whatever people say about his bedside manner didn't sway my opinioin about him. It's been 7 months since my surgery and I am thrilled with the results. Nobody can even tell I've had work done, and that's the biggest compliment I can get! He is a skilled surgeon and very accurate in his work. He was honest and straighforward with any questions I had regarding the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959462
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2012

I love my new boobs!!! Thanks to Dr. Decherd and his kind staff... My experience was great. After years of breasts that were 2 sizes different, I can now feel confident in my own skin. I recommend Dr.Decherd to anyone contiplating having a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095426
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2012

I have just gone under breast augmentation on 06/21/2012. OMG, I am so so pleased with everything ! How I was treated by the Dr., office & hospital staff. Now I am in recovery stage and if I have any questions, they are quick and avaible to answer. I must say thank you to everyone for being so nice and helpful !!! I love how the results are looking and it is just the first few days of recovery. Thank you , thank you to each and everyone, Dr. Decherd, office & hospital staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2012

tummy tuck and breast implants - I can't wait for my anniversary cruise! My tummy tuck and my new size C breasts are awesome! I've bought about five new swim suits. My hu ... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261688
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2011

I AM SUPER HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS, HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS. DR. DECHERD IS VERY KIND AND SO IS HIS STAFF! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2011

I HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS, THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING, I AM SUPER HAPPY!!! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-1959367
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 26, 2011

After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em! Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em! Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em! Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! – After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em!Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em!Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2011

In April, I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I have been so pleased with my results. Dr. Decherd and his staff are very pleasant and straight-forward. I felt they did not try to sell me on additional procedures or larger implants. Dr. Decherd is also very down to earth. I never felt as though he was talking down to me. After having three children--including a set of twins, I just wanted my body to look something like it did before. I can actually wear a bikini again! I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd and will return to him if I feel the need for more surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2011

I love his work !! - I recently got a breast augmentation and am very happy and please with his work and have refereed all friends, clients and, family!!! He was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable in my choices. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

I would like to start off by saying Dr. Michael E. Decherd is an amazing person and doctor. He just recently did my breast augmentation six weeks ago. I am very happy with the end result. I've been waiting to do it for three years and I finally came across someone that I could trust to do the job. On my six week check-up he fixed my earlobes. This was something that I've been self-conscious with for 20 years. He did an AMAZING job. I would definitely say that if you are interested in any of these fields of surgery look him up. I would give Dr. Decherd five stars. He will be my plastic surgeon for life. Mika Reed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592043
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2011

I LOVE my breast augmentation from Dr. Decherd. I was concerned about going too big...he really listened to me and gave me EXACTLY what I wanted! The whole process was so easy! I went to a party the very next day only feeling a little sore. Dr. Decherd rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2011

amazing results - f your unsure of what plastic surgeon to choose for your needs I can assure you Dr.Decherd and his staff are the right choice!!! From my consultation to my 2 month post op it has been an amazing experience. I felt very comfortable in the office and was well informed about the procedure I was going to get and the results were great, better then I imagined, and i was so worried about the pain of surgery and let me tell you it was a breeze!!! I would do it ten times over, it was really a piece of cake! I would recommend Dr.Decherd to anyone thinking about breast augmentation, he really is amazing at his job! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095442
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2011

In short Dr. Dechard gave me my life back. Before having my daughter I was a very busy promotional model. Pregnancy left my body unsightly. My self esteem plummeted and for the last 2 years I found myself deeply depressed. I lost interest in things I use to love and my marriage was strained. On 11/15 I received a full tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction. The next day I realized the pain i had felt the last few years was finally over and cried tears of joy. I just cant put into words how i feel and how much my life has changed for the better. Two months later I still find myself feeling my tummy and chest almost to check if its still there because part of me feels this to good to be true? Dr dechard and his staff were amazing. They made me feel so special and well taken care of. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. He fixed not only my body, but my life, my mind, and my marriage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2010

Office Manager - Dr. Decherd was fantastic. He and his staff were so sweet and caring. Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable. I went in wanting a breast augmentation. Now I am four weeks out of surgery and feeling really good. I am so happy I chose Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2010

awesome - I went to Dr. Decherd for a breast augmentation, and from start to finish,my experience was excellent. Not only was the Dr. kind, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable, but his staff makes you feel as if you are a part of their family. I love my results, healing was SO fast (back to work in 2.5 days), and the staff was all amazing. If you are getting a BA in San Antonio, Dr. Decherd comes HIGHLY recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2009

Master of his craft! - Made me feel at ease with his knowledge and confidence. Everything went perfect with my breast augmentation, and I'm more than happy about the final product! Highly reccommended! More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8261684
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2007

Dr. Decherd was a Godsend for me. I had been searching high and low for a doctor who was willing to take on a high-risk patient for a breast reduction when I found him. I had been suffering from excrutiating back pain due to the massive, misshapen boobs I was *blessed* with, and was on multiple pain meds to no avail. Dr. Decherd did the surgery. I came through with no complications, and I haven't had any back pain since. And although I wasn't that concerned with looks, only with the pain I was in, I must say he did a beautiful job. He also tried a relatively new technique on me with fewer incisions that cut down on my chances for complications and pain. Surgeons aren't usually known for their compassion, but this doctor should be. There's little money to be made in breast reductions, but he took on a complicated case anyway and totally improved my quality of life when no one else would. I can't thank him enough. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.