Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Rhinoplasty Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 31, 2020

I am very happy with Dr. Decherd, his staff, and my final results. I had rhinoplasty surgery 13 months ago. I spent 2 years researching and deciding if I wanted to go through with the procedure. I flew to Houston and San Antonio to meet with Doctors, and spoke with others in Dallas. Needless to say...I was going to be a high maintenance client. I went to see Dr. Decherd for the first time about something completely unrelated. After leaving his office and processing my experience with him and his staff (Heather in particular), I made another appointment to discuss rhinoplasty. After I made the decision to move forward, I met with Dr. Decherd three additional times. Each time I had a full page of questions for him. He answered all of my questions and I did not feel rushed. I was nervous and kind of embarrassed to ask some of my questions but I asked anyway because I didn't want to leave any questions un answered. He never made me feel dumb for asking the questions and he took every question I had seriously. This is something that was VERY important to me. I felt more comfortable every time I left his office. Every time I met with Dr. Decherd he always had another female present in the room. I thought this was very professional. The day of surgery went very smoothly. I was really happy with the private surgical facility. Very clean, private, and comfortable. Fast forwarding to the present...it takes 12-18 months to see the final results from a rhinoplasty procedure. That is why I'm writing this review 13 months later. Before my surgery I was uncomfortable taking pictures, I felt bad/sad when I looked in the mirror, and I had pain from the injury which cased my problem in the first place. Today, I look in the mirror and have the opposite thoughts. I LOVE my nose. I am very happy and appreciative of the attention, patience, and kindness Dr. Decherd and his staff has shown me. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Dr. Dechert and his staff are absolutely wonderful. He did a rhinoplasty for me and I couldn't be happier with the results! He was very professional and put me at ease during my pre op appointment and right before the surgery. His staff are all so welcoming and helpful. I highly recommend Dr. Dechert and I will definitely come back if i ever decide to get more work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Decherd did my rhinoplasty over 13yrs ago, he did outstanding reconstruction surgery, I highly recommend, to this day I have no issues and it still looks perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 11, 2019

Dr. Decherd did my rhinoplasty over 13yrs ago, he did outstanding reconstruction surgery, I highly recommend, to this day I have no issues and it still looks perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Revised Bottom out Breast and Rhino - San Antonio, TX - I had bottom out breast, my nipple was extremely high, the doctor listened to my concerns and fixed my breast beautifully. I Switched from saline to silicone , he stitched my breast so it would hold the implant .A month post op and I love the results , he also fixed my nose that I love! Third time revising the nose and he got it right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Dercherd is the best !!! Went to a few other doctors for consultation and I got to say he was the only one who actually took his time to answer all my questions. I have already done two procedures with him and I have no complaints if I have anymore in the future he will always be the doctor to go to! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2014

I knew Dr. Decherd was the surgeon for me as soon as I did a consultation with him. He actually took the time to show you possible results on the computer and spent a good hour listening to what I wanted to see in my rhinoplasty. I'm now 10 weeks post op and so satisfied with the results. If I ever get anymore work done, I'll be heading straight back to his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2012

Absolutely the best!!! Initial visit was for reconstructive surgery for skin cancer on the nose. I had been thinking about tightening the skin around my neck and chin so decided to go ahead and take care of it since I was going to be under anyway. Best decision I ever made!!! And I continually get compliments on the fantastic job he did on my nose, too. His staff is also wonderful and very, very supportive and caring...just like him. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.