Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter38 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 02, 2020

62 Y/o Mommy Make Over - I'm 62 y/o and have been obese more of my life than not. I finally got the weight off and worked out, but skin can't be exercised. Dr. D was recommended to be by my General Practioner. It has now been one week since my tummy tuck and breast lift. I feel great!Bullets:- Great and efficent front office staff. Trust me, that can make or break the experience.- Cost, deposits, and final pay date, well defined, with no surprises.- Dr D and Sarah, coordinator, spent a good deal of time with me, helping me decide was was good for me, and managing expectations. YOU CAN TRUST THEM.- Surgery suite is private and not in a hospital. Only reason I went ahead during the Covid times. I won't go to a public hospital.- Anesthesologist was so comforting. He explain everything and was patient with my questions. I don't know what they gave me in pre-op room, but it was good! I don't remember being wheeled into the operating suite. Stress less.- After surgery, they are just nice. They made sure my husband understood the instructions, and sent us home prepared.- Pain was shockingly mild. At most, I was uncomfortable. The binders are a [RS bleep], but they are critical for a great final result. I had adequate pain meds and didn't used them after the 3rd day.- I was allowed to shower 24 hours after!!!! And I did. Heaven.- I had /have two drains in my mons for the tummy tuck. They don't hurt, but they are uncomfortable and need to be emptied and the fluid tracked. It's not hard, just not something I wanted to do, but I do.The first time I took off my clothes and binders and looked in the mirror!- 24 hours after surgery I took my shower. I took off the binders/compression garments, held my drains in my hands, and stood in front of a full length mirror. I was stunned. Absolutely stunned. Even with the tape, stitches, a bit of bruising and drains, I looked amazing. My stomach was absolutely flat.....absolutely. My waist was smaller, and has gotten smaller each day. I had a rocken body.- I opted for a breast lift vs implant. I was a DD and think I'll be somewhere between a very full C or D. They are beautiful, natural looking. My aerolas were placed perfectly and I have feeling in them. Everything is swollen and will change, but the beginning start is just amazing.- Day after tomorrow I go do see if my drains can be taken out. That will be a banner day when I can. I'll update this with progress and pics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 10, 2020

I did a mommy makeover in February (it’s now June). I am fully recovered and loving the results! Dr. Decherd was very patient with my numerous questions. His staff was amazing post and pre-op. His work is truly remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Dechard. I had a "Mommy Makeover," Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift, and Lipo to my thighs. Recovery is hard, but totally worth the couple of weeks of pain. His staff was always kind and eager to answer my questions. Dr. Dechard has incredible bed side manner and really wanted to help me achieve the results that I wanted. Don't settle for less. Go to the best...Dr. Dechard! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2019

Making the outside match the inside - I am 38 with three children ages 20, 5, and 4. I'm having my tummy tuck with muscle repair and breast lift/reduction tomorrow at 7 am. I am excited and nervous at the same time, but I am ready to get back to feeling like me inside and out, and comfortable in my own skin. I am tired of hiding behind baggy tee shirts because I look pregnant when I am not (I have been asked a couple of times). I have chosen Dr. Decherd as my ps. I chose him because he made me feel comfortable during my consultation, unlike some of the others. I will post before and after pics soon. Wish me luck!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

The best surgeon in San Antonio! Wish I could give him and his staff 10 stars! After losing 100lbs I was in need of a breast lift and augmentation. He did amazing work! Literal art! I have no complaints from the first time I stepped into his office the entire front staff and Dr. Decherd were nothing but nice and helpful, they answered every single question and concern I had! Even the anesthesiologist he works with is amazing! He made sure I was okay and calm before surgery and after surgery! Will recommend his office to every person who will listen to me! Run to his office! So happy with my results he listened to what my expectations were and he exceeded them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

If there was a way to give Dr. Decherd and his staff more stars, it would be an infinite amount. Dr. Decherd was able to take my most self conscious part of my body and transform it to help with my self esteem and confidence. From beginning to end, Dr. Decherd and his t staff were beyond accommodating, kind and sincere. I am BEYOND happy today with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. Dr. Decherd you made a lifelong dream, become a reality. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

If there was a way to give Dr. Decherd and his staff more stars, it would be an infinite amount. Dr. Decherd was able to take my most self conscious part of my body and transform it to help with my self esteem and confidence. From beginning to end, Dr. Decherd and his t staff were beyond accommodating, kind and sincere. I am BEYOND happy today with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. Dr. Decherd you made a lifelong dream, become a reality. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Dechard is what sold me on choosing him. He was friendly and took time to make sure all my questions were answered. He did not make me feel like he was in a rush. His staff is the best -- they try to help you as quickly as they can. Dr. Dechard did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck w/ muscle repair, breast lift, and liposuction. I had lost over 100 pounds and after 29 years of being obese, my body just could not recover. My loose skin is gone and I can finally buy pretty underwear and clothes! No more frustration in dressing rooms and no more hiding parts of my body that I couldn't stand. Dr. Dechard's work is wonderful! My scar is barely noticeable around my areolas, and I am only 2.5 months out from surgery (Nov. 26th, 2018). My tummy tuck scar is so much better than I had imagined -- he really cares about how it will look. Compared to some scars I have seen online, Dr. Dechard's work is exquisite. My abdomen is flat and firm and my breasts are just so cute and perky. He even helps you choose the size of your 'new' nipples! And ladies, he makes certain that *everything* down below looks *GOOD*... it was literally breathtaking when I saw how *all* my parts looked wonderful. I am almost fifty and my body looks better than it did when I was 18. After surgery, Dr. Dechard told me I would probably want to wear a bikini this summer and I scoffed. I've NEVER worn a bikini, one piece swimsuits only. Well...he might be right. I am seriously thinking of trying it! I will sing this man's praises to the end of time. If you want great work, an awesome support system, and a fantastic bod, choose Dr. Dechard. I feel like a million bucks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2019

Finally Feeling Great - My consultation with Dr. Dechard is what sold me on choosing him. He was friendly and took time to make sure all my questions were answered. He did not make me feel like he was in a rush. His staff is the best -- they try to help you as quickly as they can. Dr. Dechard did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck w/ muscle repair, breast lift, and liposuction. I had lost over 100 pounds and after 29... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

So happy with my breast lift /Augmentation! - I met Dr. Deckard when he was first starting his own practice in 2004. He did such a great job back then, that I went to see him in 2017 for a "new look"! Dr. Deckard is still so easy to talk to, incredibly intelligent and very good at what he does. He will listen to what you are trying to achieve while also discussing what is realistically possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Omg!!! My experience with Dr Decherd and his staff has been an amazing experience thus far. His staff is wonderful... the ladies are the ones who really help me solitify my decision to go with Dr. Decherd. I'm 5'9 at 32 yrs old recently lost 42lbs 195 down to 158 and breastfed for 22 months and now with a 4 year old and have always had saggy breast and it was even worst after breastfeeding. So... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

I recently had a mastopexy done and i am thrilled with the results. Dr. Decherd is a class act. Great bedside manner. 10/10 I would do this again. My surgery was a breeze. I was given great care at the hospital and checked on later after I went home. Follow up care has been great too. His staff is so sweet. Run don't walk to this doc because he is an artist. Plastic surgery really is an art. Thank God I did my research. ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 09, 2017

I recently had a mastopexy done and i am thrilled with the results. Dr. Decherd is a class act. Great bedside manner. 10/10 I would do this again. My surgery was a breeze. I was given great care... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

Best Plastic Surgeon and Amazing Office Staff - San Antonio, TX - I was recommended Dr. Decherd from a friend of a friend in which she had a procedure done which she was pleased on how it turned out. I went into the office and was greeted with professionalism and compassion in my nervousness to have a breast lift, implants and a eye brow lift (due to nerve damage during a previous surgery years ago). Dr. Decherd, Monica and other members of his staff are AMAZING!! Dr. Decherd gets to the point in his suggestions and recommendations which made me feel confident and excited to have my procedures done!! Monica in his office, is such an AMAZING woman who knows how to make you feel "not guilty" in your decision to "invest" in yourself - I appreciated that!! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd for any procedure you are thinking about doing!! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Best Plastic Surgeon and Amazing Office Staff - San Antonio, TX - I was recommended Dr. Decherd from a friend of a friend in which she had a procedure done which she was pleased on how it turned out. I went into the office and was greeted with professionalism and compassion in my nervousness to have a breast lift, implants and a eye brow lift (due to nerve damage during a previous surgery years ago). Dr. Decherd, Monica and other members of his staff are AMAZING!! Dr. Decherd gets to the point in his suggestions and recommendations which made me feel confident and excited to have my procedures done!! Monica in his office, is such an AMAZING woman who knows how to make you feel "not guilty" in your decision to "invest" in yourself - I appreciated that!! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd for any procedure you are thinking about doing!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057841
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2016

Dr. Decherd is amazing! I did the full mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation) and am so happy with the results. My tummy is flatter now than it has been in years! Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything and show me possible solutions. His staff was amazing as well. They are all very personable and helpful. I truly loved the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff were professional during my entire experience, from my initial consultation, surgery and post-op. I am very pleased with the results of my breast lift and implant and my abdominoplasty. I a almost 60 and my stomach has not looked this good since I was in my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2016

Double Chin Needs to Go Before the Wedding! - San Antonio, TX - The doctor and all his staff were very friendly and I felt comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929071
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2015

His office staff is wonderful and very helpful. Going in I had lots of questions which were answered completely. He was very open to me regarding my breast augmentation. I am over 50 with a small cup size and after 2 children age was showing. He said I might also need a lift but could wait until after the implant since the size I choose might bring things to where I wanted. 2 months later I think I still need a bit of a lift. He still wants me to wait, thinks things may still drop some. I appreciate the fact that he is about the look being correct and not the money to get it done. Everyday I can see a little more difference so looks like he may be right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2015

I had the "mommy makeover"a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation, I LOVE my results. I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Decherd and his staff were awesome,they are very friendly, informative, and answered every question. My recovery went very smooth, I was up and attending functions 5 days post op. I could not ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2015

My Mommy Makeover Was Last Thursday! - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was fabulous. I scheduled three consultations and he was the one i was most excited about. He's very matter of fact and is really laid back. He listened to what I wanted. His staff is so much fun and they are always nice and understanding when you call with dumb questions. I felt at home on the first day I went there and even cancelled my third consultation with another dr. after I met with Dr. Decherd. So far, from what I can see through all the bandages everything looks amazing. I can't wait to take off the strips and see what everything looks like! I highly recommend him!!! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-2217267
Review from D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

New year, new me! - Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168649
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, he's the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2014

50 Year Old Mother of 3, Tired of Flab and Sag - San Antonio, TX - From the first consult, I was completely impressed with Dr. Decherd and his staff. A relaxed atmosphere and he made me feel so comfortable with him during the exam evenwith my utter disgust over my body image. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2014

25 Years Old and 1 Baby Girl - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is the best! After interviewing 2 other doctors, his staff and him blew all the others out of the water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2014

WOW! What awesome customer service both from the girls that operate the office to Dr. Decherd. Very professional and caring people. Never felt unappreciated or like I was not important. My free consultation appointment was so informative and I was not pressured into anything. They answered all my questions even after I left the office and called back with more. I am VERY pleased with my tummy tuck, lipo and breast lift w/implants, not to mention so is my husband. I would and will be recommending Dr. Decherd and his office beauties to all my friends. Thank you Dr. Decherd and all you girls that work there for the amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2013

Best Thing I Could Have Done! - I have four children and three of them were C-sections. After a Hysterectomy.. I had a lot of scar tissue built up. I could see the lump of scar tissue through my clothes. I would also get so bloated that I would look six months pregnant because of all of the extra skin. Went for a consult with Dr. Decherd and decided to do a tummy tuck and add in my boobs. They were going a whole new direction after breast feeding four children. I could have never imagined the results. They are amazing. No one asked if there was a procedure done, they just comment on how great I look after four children. Some get it naturally, and some get a little help! This Boost my self confidence tremendously. Yes, some say scars are battle scars but I used my body to bring four wonderful children into the world and I am thankful Dr. Decherd giving me back what I once had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2013

He is awesome!! - Dr. Decherd spent a lot of time listening to what is important to me. It's been a year since my breast lift, breast augmentation, and tummy tuck and I had a scar I wasn't happy with (it was a little larger than the other one on my breast) and he was glad to fix it! I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about there body again!! He did an excellent job and his staff is absolutely amazing! Pick him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2013

Can't believe I am already 12 weeks PO! - Google searchUpdated on 30 Mar 2013:Google search More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2012

Dr. Decherd and his staff are fantastic! I had Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift w/implants in June. Love Love Love the results. The communication was great, knowing that if I had any questions or concerns I could call or be seen and get an answer right away. Thank You!!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261683
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2011

The experience was great from all aspects. The staff was nice and the doctor was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns before and after the procedure. The doctor is very honest and sincere about the answers to your questions. I received a breast lift and augmentation and a tummy tuck. The incisons are healing great and the incision on the tummy was made so low that I can comfortably wear a two piece or any low waist jeans/skirts/shorts. The staff was very friendly and there was always a call number for emergencies which I received a call back if necessary, even on weekends. The experience was great but the outcome is priceless. He is definitely the go to surgeon. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.