Reviews for Mommy Makeover Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter40 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2021

34 yr old mommy makeover- breast lift, 350cc low profile aug, tummy tuck, lipo of inner and outer thighs - After having my daughter, no matter how much time I spent in the gym, there were just some body parts that were not going back so I opted for a full mommy makeover. It included tummy tuck with limited lipo, lipo of inner and outer thighs, breast lift, and breast augmentation (natrelle silicon low profile 350 cc). My biggest fear was choosing the right breast size! I wanted upper pole volume but not a ton of projection. It's rather rare for women to opt for low profile but they were perfect for my needs. So ladies if you have a decent amount of breast issue that needs to be lifted and your not looking for a massive size increase but upper fullness and better shape don't be afraid of the low profile! My after picture is just 4 days post op so there is obviously some swelling and my breasts are high but I can already tell I'm going to love the results! Dr Decherd and his staff have been beyond amazing and my after picture speaks volumes about his amazing work. Some tips, rent yourself a recliner lift chair and walker! the lift chair is a game changer! It's comfortable to sleep in and made getting in and out of bed so much easier. Have HELP, I had my mom, dad and husband with me, believe me you will need help for everything the first 3-4 days. The first 4 days are no joke mainly due to the side affects of anesthesia, but by day 5 I felt like I made the turn and have been backing off the major pain meds and the nausea is gone. I go in for my first post op in 3 days. I can't wait to see my results over the coming months! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2021

34 yr old mommy makeover- breast lift, 350cc low profile aug, tummy tuck, lipo of inner and outer thighs - After having my daughter, no matter how much time I spent in the gym, there were just some body parts that were not going back so I opted for a full mommy makeover. It included tummy tuck with limited lipo, lipo of inner and outer thighs, breast lift, and breast augmentation (natrelle silicon low profile 350 cc). My biggest fear was choosing the right breast size! I wanted upper pole volume but not a ton of projection. It's rather rare for women to opt for low profile but they were perfect for my needs. So ladies if you have a decent amount of breast issue that needs to be lifted and your not looking for a massive size increase but upper fullness and better shape don't be afraid of the low profile! My after picture is just 4 days post op so there is obviously some swelling and my breasts are high but I can already tell I'm going to love the results! Dr Decherd and his staff have been beyond amazing and my after picture speaks volumes about his amazing work. Some tips, rent yourself a recliner lift chair and walker! the lift chair is a game changer! It's comfortable to sleep in and made getting in and out of bed so much easier. Have HELP, I had my mom, dad and husband with me, believe me you will need help for everything the first 3-4 days. The first 4 days are no joke mainly due to the side affects of anesthesia, but by day 5 I felt like I made the turn and have been backing off the major pain meds and the nausea is gone. I go in for my first post op in 3 days. I can't wait to see my results over the coming months!Updated on 31 Aug 2021:Updated on 14 Sep 2021:Extremely happy with my results! I can see my shape coming through more and more each week. I still am very swollen as you can tell by my side picture, but that’s a normal part of the process. The process is certainly a roller coaster of emotions but I know it will all be worth it in the end! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

I knew as soon as I met Dr. D that he was my guy. I had a mommy makeover and one month later I'm still sure I made the right decision. He is very comfortable to be around. His people skills are as great as his stitch work. I recommend him to family and friends regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Dechard is what sold me on choosing him. He was friendly and took time to make sure all my questions were answered. He did not make me feel like he was in a rush. His staff is the best -- they try to help you as quickly as they can. Dr. Dechard did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck w/ muscle repair, breast lift, and liposuction. I had lost over 100 pounds and after 29 years of being obese, my body just could not recover. My loose skin is gone and I can finally buy pretty underwear and clothes! No more frustration in dressing rooms and no more hiding parts of my body that I couldn't stand. Dr. Dechard's work is wonderful! My scar is barely noticeable around my areolas, and I am only 2.5 months out from surgery (Nov. 26th, 2018). My tummy tuck scar is so much better than I had imagined -- he really cares about how it will look. Compared to some scars I have seen online, Dr. Dechard's work is exquisite. My abdomen is flat and firm and my breasts are just so cute and perky. He even helps you choose the size of your 'new' nipples! And ladies, he makes certain that *everything* down below looks *GOOD*... it was literally breathtaking when I saw how *all* my parts looked wonderful. I am almost fifty and my body looks better than it did when I was 18. After surgery, Dr. Dechard told me I would probably want to wear a bikini this summer and I scoffed. I've NEVER worn a bikini, one piece swimsuits only. Well...he might be right. I am seriously thinking of trying it! I will sing this man's praises to the end of time. If you want great work, an awesome support system, and a fantastic bod, choose Dr. Dechard. I feel like a million bucks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2018

Full mommy makeover - I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overalls. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2018

Thrilled with my new tummy! - After having 6 children I was in desperate need of a tummy tuck. I had a lot of loose skin and a hernia. Dr. Decherd did an amazing job fixing it. I’m 17 days out and even though I have a lot of healing ahead of me I’m already thrilled with my new belly. The scar is nice and low and he got rid of my hernia. He's very straightforward and to the point. He’s not going to coddle you, but he’s ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2018

If I Had To, I Would Chose Him All over Again. - I knew as soon as I met Dr. D that he was my guy. I had a mommy makeover and one month later I'm still sure I made the right decision. He is very comfortable to be around. His people skills are as great as his stitch work. I recommend him to family and friends regularly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 19, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overalls. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2018

Full mommy makeover - I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 25, 2017

Changed my life!!! - This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op and could not be happier with the results. I literally tear up almost every morning getting dressed because I now have confidence and feel like a completely new person. The whole experience, from him and his staff, to the hospital to my follow up care...I don't have one negative thing to say. It has been amazing and I recommend him 100x over to anyone considering this procedure!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2017

Changed my life!!! - This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2017

This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 05, 2017

Changed my life!!! - This experience has changed my life. Dr. Decherd was the first consult I had lined up and I cancelled the other 2. His staff was amazing, and after a lot of research, I knew he was the one to do my mommy makeover. I went in nervous and not knowing what to expect, and left feeling uplifted and elated that this was a possibility. He was thorough and very kind. I'm now almost 4 weeks post op... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 28, 2017

33 Yo, 3 Kids (17,9,2) Much Needed Mommy Makeover - San Antonio, TX - I am now 1yr and 4 months post op Mommy Makeover. I didn't want to write a review until I went through at least one year of this journey. To make a long story as short as possible my body changed dramatically by the age of 16 yrs old. I had my daughter and gained a massive amount of weight. My body went from an active athlete to an overweight young mother within 9 months. I never saw myself as fat until years later when I saw my pictures. 7 years later I had my son and lost 50 pounds. I went from a size 16 to an 8. I found my inner athlete again and worked out like crazy. Although my skin was never the same again. My boobs got much smaller and I lost alot of muscle mass. They drooped and the skin on my stomach would never be the same again either. NO matter how much I worked out I could not tighten the stretched out skin on my lower abdomen. That is when I knew I would one day need a mommy makeover. I wanted to make sure I was completely done having my children first. Sure enough, 7 years later I had my 3rd child and went back to a size 12-14. I tied my tubes and told my husband it was time for me and for my mommy makeover! My breasts were even more deflated and uneven, my stomach was bigger and more saggy than even before! I was nervous because it was not a cheap thing to do and we are not filthy rich. I was nervous because it's a huge decision and I didn't want to end up on Botched. I started doing research and became obsessed with looking at mommy makeovers online. Some MM looked so bad It was scary. I had a friend I did crossfit with and she recommend Dr. Michael Dechard. She had a lift and augmentation with him and was happy with her results. I set my appointment up and had my first free consultation. I was happy with the staff and Dr. Dechard. I didn't feel uncomfortable and he pretty much broke it all down for me. All my questions and showed me pictures. I knew that day he would be my Doctor. I had all three surgeries done at once. My lift, Augmentation (600 cc) , and tummy tuck. Best decision to do it all at the same time. I have 3 kids and cannot afford to keep going in and out of surgeries. The procedure took about 6 hours. I woke up and right away wanted to see my results. I was able to open my surgery belt and was immediatly happy with my results. I was in recovery for a few hours and was sent home. No over night stay. I recommend a walker, and chair to sit on when you shower, a recliner and meds etc. I'm not going to lie recovery was brutal. I slept for the first day or two but after that the drains were really annoying and somewhat painful. I got them out at about 1 week PO. Lower back pain is horrible because you are hunched over for weeks. Dr, Dechard did a great job tightening my muscles and took off my skin to the point where all my stretch marks were gone. It took me six weeks to stand strait because he did tighten my skin so much. Swell hell gets really bad about month 2-3. Do not get discouraged, it's normal but frustrating. I tried to stay away from high sodium foods and bad foods of course. I slept in my old maternity bras and was able to unclip the front and clean my incisions easily. I also wore my surgical belt all day and spanx for months. It really helps the swelling and just makes you feel secure and tight where the incision is. I bought surgical scar strips and Maderma. Over all, I can say I did not feel completely normal until about 10 months. I think the waiting is the hardest thing out of everything. I do not regret my mommy makeover one bit. I am able to wear things that I could not even wear after having my daughter as a teen. I never enjoyed a youthful looking body until now. No more spanx, no more major bra support. I am happy and my husband is happy. lol More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

36 5'4" 135lbs Mom to 3 - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is a BADASS!! Update: I'm not sure that I have ever seen a TT scar this low. Didn't even think it was possible. I originally went in for a mini tummy tuck. So glad I listened to Dr. Decherd and chose him to do a full tummy tuck! Just had scar revision. My original scar was already low and "pretty", as far as TT scars go. Very symmetrical, and my husband kept saying it just looks like I'm wearing a tiny bikini bottom....it didn't even bother him. It was beginning to lighten so much on the hips that I could barely see it,but I'm really in to the super low Brazilian bikini bottoms. Dr. Decherd offered to lower it for me even more. He also said that he would like to revise my BB (hence, the red inflamed BB once again) to get rid of the hypertrophic scar atlround the top ( the bottom scarred beautifully...tiny faint white line....very hard to see). Hopefully this time the top will scar like the bottom. I was already happy with my result. Now, I can wear my teeny, tiny bottoms without constantly checking to see if the scar is poking out on the hips. I have gone from "happy with my result", to "thrilled and ecstatic with my result". From the beginning, Dr. Decherd told me he would continue with me until we were both happy with the result. He has certainly made good on that promise. I would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to have a tummy tuck or mommy makeover procedure. His office staff has been great! Both he and his nurse Heather have been absolutely AMAZING!! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-07-08
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Great Consultation! - Thank you Dr. Decherd for a very complete consultation! I have visited a lot of doctors for my upcoming mommy makeover, you and Dr. Kopchinski are the only ones who seem to enjoy what you do.Even if you don't operate on me, I will recommend you 100%.By the way, Monica, is the the best patient coordinator in town, hands down! Don't let her go, not only is she knowledgeable, pleasant and kind, she seems to enjoy what she does, just like you doc!Cheers, AK More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-09
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-21
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

4 months PO TT & 10 months PO BA/BL update- San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-24
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

5 months PO TT & 11 months PO BA/BL update- San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

1 year Post Op TT update - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-01
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

7.5 mo PO TT update - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-02-06
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2015-09-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

36 with 3 Kids, Completing my Mommy Makeover This Year! BA/BL Done Now on to TT. - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-18
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

35, BA/BL After 3 Kids, 5'8"& 160lbs, 510 mod profile round Silicone Unders - San Antonio, TX - I knew Dr Decherd was the right fit as soon as I met him. He was the last Dr I met with and ended up canceling with another doctor after meeting Dr Decherd. His bedside manner is impeccable, he spent a ton of time educating me on all things lift and implant. I felt like he would take better care of me. So far I love the initial results, he managed to give me exactly the look I was hoping for. I know things take awhile to settle and I won't be able to see my scars for awhile, but Dr. Decherd gets an A+ in my book for now. Plus his staff is seriously amazing!!!! - - I've found this site so helpful, I thought I would chronicle my own experience for others. I'm 35 and after breast feeding 3 kids, I'm a saggy mess! I'm 5'8" at 160lbs and wear a size 8, bra size is an empty 36C/D. My bwd is 16 (seems quite wide!). I have been thinking about taking the plunge for a few years (my youngest is 8). I really want to be more confident and be able to wear a bathing suit or strapless top without having having boobs sag to my knees! I consulted with 5 doctors in my area. Selected one initially and paid my deposit to schedule surgery. His bedside manner was lacking to say the least but he had great reviews. Something kept nagging at me about it and I ended up consulting with my 5th and final doctor, two weeks later (took me weeks to get in!). I knew right away this was the doctor for me. Reviews were great, photos were great, his team was great and above all he spent a ton of time answering my questions and really educating me on the process. So I cancelled my first doctor and rescheduled with my current Dr. I know I'll be in great hands.My surgery is scheduled for June 1st, round silicone unders with an anchor lift. Dr originally recommended 600 cc's to match my bwd, but I started to worry they were too big. I actively run, approx 20 miles per wk, and became afraid they would be too big. I went back in for a resize and saw the nurse. She said I could go down to a 550 or 510. They didn't have 550's to try on but I liked the 510's. Like many of you, I'm doing a ton of photo/story searching and im having a really hard time coming up with a good comparison! Seems most women are shorter and lighter than me.I think I have plenty of breast tissue but I don't want to end up too small or too big. On another topic all the Drs said I'm a prime candidate for a tummy tuck. Now im determined to get down to a low body fat percentage and pray for good natural skin tightening. I know the stretch marks will never go away (I earned them!) and I'm okay hiding a little lose skin in the bathing suit bottoms. I'm hoping a year from now I can post updated scar photos with a ripped body. I really don't want to have to recover from a TT or pay for it for that matter. I'm okay with some imperfections. For years I could never wear a bikini because of my stretch marks. Now I just own my body and hope my boobs will look so good no one will look down to the belly, lol. Lots of support from hubby of 16 years. I think he's more excited than me most days. Says he loves the girls how they are, but will enjoy an upgrade. He, of course, wants me to go "big". More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-26
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

8 month PO update - BA/BL After 3 Kids, 5'8"& 160lbs, 510 mod profile round Silicone Unders - San Antonio, TX - I knew Dr Decherd was the right fit as soon as I met him. He was the last Dr I met with and ended up canceling with another doctor after meeting Dr Decherd. His bedside manner is impeccable, he spent a ton of time educating me on all things lift and implant. I felt like he would take better care of me. So far I love the initial results, he managed to give me exactly the look I was hoping for. I know things take awhile to settle and I won't be able to see my scars for awhile, but Dr. Decherd gets an A+ in my book for now. Plus his staff is seriously amazing!!!! - - I've found this site so helpful, I thought I would chronicle my own experience for others. I'm 35 and after breast feeding 3 kids, I'm a saggy mess! I'm 5'8" at 160lbs and wear a size 8, bra size is an empty 36C/D. My bwd is 16 (seems quite wide!). I have been thinking about taking the plunge for a few years (my youngest is 8). I really want to be more confident and be able to wear a bathing suit or strapless top without having having boobs sag to my knees! I consulted with 5 doctors in my area. Selected one initially and paid my deposit to schedule surgery. His bedside manner was lacking to say the least but he had great reviews. Something kept nagging at me about it and I ended up consulting with my 5th and final doctor, two weeks later (took me weeks to get in!). I knew right away this was the doctor for me. Reviews were great, photos were great, his team was great and above all he spent a ton of time answering my questions and really educating me on the process. So I cancelled my first doctor and rescheduled with my current Dr. I know I'll be in great hands.My surgery is scheduled for June 1st, round silicone unders with an anchor lift. Dr originally recommended 600 cc's to match my bwd, but I started to worry they were too big. I actively run, approx 20 miles per wk, and became afraid they would be too big. I went back in for a resize and saw the nurse. She said I could go down to a 550 or 510. They didn't have 550's to try on but I liked the 510's. Like many of you, I'm doing a ton of photo/story searching and im having a really hard time coming up with a good comparison! Seems most women are shorter and lighter than me.I think I have plenty of breast tissue but I don't want to end up too small or too big. On another topic all the Drs said I'm a prime candidate for a tummy tuck. Now im determined to get down to a low body fat percentage and pray for good natural skin tightening. I know the stretch marks will never go away (I earned them!) and I'm okay hiding a little lose skin in the bathing suit bottoms. I'm hoping a year from now I can post updated scar photos with a ripped body. I really don't want to have to recover from a TT or pay for it for that matter. I'm okay with some imperfections. For years I could never wear a bikini because of my stretch marks. Now I just own my body and hope my boobs will look so good no one will look down to the belly, lol. Lots of support from hubby of 16 years. I think he's more excited than me most days. Says he loves the girls how they are, but will enjoy an upgrade. He, of course, wants me to go "big". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2015

27 Mother of 3 with a Dire Need of a Mommy Makeover - San Antonio, TX - Excellent doctor!! He did an incredible job with my mommy makeover!! My experience was definitely a great one from beginning to end. So happy I chose Dr. Decherd!!? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2015

My Mommy Makeover Was Last Thursday! - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was fabulous. I scheduled three consultations and he was the one i was most excited about. He's very matter of fact and is really laid back. He listened to what I wanted. His staff is so much fun and they are always nice and understanding when you call with dumb questions. I felt at home on the first day I went there and even cancelled my third consultation with another dr. after I met with Dr. Decherd. So far, from what I can see through all the bandages everything looks amazing. I can't wait to take off the strips and see what everything looks like! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2015

5' 9" 40 Yo with Under Muscle Silicon (Empty 38C to Full 38DDD) + Thigh Liposuction - He, his facility, and staff were all great! Very friendly, I was always seen promptly, if I called with a question it was quickly answered. they let me try on different sizes. What also really helped in my decision making was the imaging system he has on site. Given the risk, expense, long term commitment to the whole process, I was having difficulty visualizing the breast aug and it was so hard to make a choice that way. His imaging system helped me get comfortable with the potential outcome and selecting the size to fit my frame. It was priceless to me. It was also pretty darn close ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2014

50 Year Old Mother of 3, Tired of Flab and Sag - San Antonio, TX - From the first consult, I was completely impressed with Dr. Decherd and his staff. A relaxed atmosphere and he made me feel so comfortable with him during the exam evenwith my utter disgust over my body image. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2014

28 Year Old, with 2 Kids. San Antonio, TX - As I said earlier, I looked online at different surgeons. I chose Dr. Decherd as my first consultation because I felt he was the best from what I could see online. His patients on his website had amazing results and that drew me in. My consultation appointment was awesome. From the first moment you step into the office, the staff is so nice. They make you feel very comfortable and are super friendly. Then I met Dr. Decherd who is one of the nicest guys you'll meet. He made me feel so comfortable. Since my husband was deployed at the time, Dr. Decherd allowed my husband to be there on Skype, which was so nice of him. The procedure was discussed thoroughly and I felt well informed by the time I left. All my questions and concerns were answered. Another really great thing about him was that I never felt rushed. I knew as soon as I left the office that he had to be the one to do my tummy tuck. I planned to do my tummy tuck as soon as my husband got back from his deployment which was kinda tricky because he didn't really have an exact date of when he would be back. But once again, Dr. Decherd and his staff are AWESOME and were able to make it work with short notice. I am now 10 weeks post op!!! I am sooooooooooo happy with my results! One of the reasons why I chose him was because of how the scars on his patients looked.... so I wasn't surprised when my scar turned out pretty nice :) Every time I had to go in for a check up, Dr. Decherd and his staff are still the same. They still make me feel comfortable, not rushed and are just great people. I have recommended him to all my friends and even family members that don't live here. That's how amazing he is. If you're considering any type of plastic surgery, just schedule an appointment with him and see for yourself. Trust me, you won't regret it :) More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2014

25 Years Old and 1 Baby Girl - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is the best! After interviewing 2 other doctors, his staff and him blew all the others out of the water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2014

Changed My Life - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was very hands on and always took all the time I needed with him. I never felt rushed or like I was bothering him. He explained the procedure before the surgery and answered all my questions through the healing process. Just an amazing experience all the way around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2014

27 Y/o, 3 Kids, Much Needed Tummy Tuck - San Antonio, TX - I went to this doctor 2 years ago and couldn't find a better doctor to do the operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2013

Best Thing I Could Have Done! - I have four children and three of them were C-sections. After a Hysterectomy.. I had a lot of scar tissue built up. I could see the lump of scar tissue through my clothes. I would also get so bloated that I would look six months pregnant because of all of the extra skin. Went for a consult with Dr. Decherd and decided to do a tummy tuck and add in my boobs. They were going a whole new direction after breast feeding four children. I could have never imagined the results. They are amazing. No one asked if there was a procedure done, they just comment on how great I look after four children. Some get it naturally, and some get a little help! This Boost my self confidence tremendously. Yes, some say scars are battle scars but I used my body to bring four wonderful children into the world and I am thankful Dr. Decherd giving me back what I once had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2013

6 kid-long wait! So Excited! - San Antonio, TX - Dr dechert is my PS! Great dr!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2013

So glad I did this!! more recent pics happpy happy- San Antonio, TX - As of know the staff and docter have been great!! The staff is great they answer any questions I may have at anytime and dr.dechard is very nice and profecional im so lucky I found him cant wait to see the final results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2013

Can't believe I am already 12 weeks PO! - Google searchUpdated on 30 Mar 2013:Google search More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2012

7 Months post op.. best thing Ive done for myself EVER - Dr Dechert is fantastic.You can tell he takes his work seriously .Afrer reading on line and viisiting him in person I knew this ws going to be the guy I went with. Lots of recearch on other plactic surgeons after phots just look odd and wide all myPS looked extemlythin and natural even though my incision is covered Its too soon to tell how the afters are going to look because just got this done yesterday ! But I feel great and lookingdown Itseems extremly flat More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.