Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Revision* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter16 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2018

I cannot say enough about the fantastic work performed and care received from Dr Decherd and his staff. I had revised implant surgery from a VERY well known plastic surgeon which required Dr Decherd to perform corrective surgery. The results were amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2018

Five Stars - I cannot say enough about the fantastic work performed and care received from Dr Decherd and his staff. I had revised implant surgery from a VERY well known plastic surgeon which required Dr Decherd to perform corrective surgery. The results were amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2018

Miracle Worker! - I cannot say enough about the fantastic work performed and care received from Dr Decherd and his staff. I had revised implant surgery from a VERY well known plastic surgeon which required Dr Decherd to perform corrective surgery. The results were amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

Beyond satisfied with my results of my repeat breast augmentation . Dr Decherd took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and discuss options. Great staff, great pricing, easy parking and state of the art' in house operating room made surgery day very easy and stress free. Delighted with my new GORGEOUS breasts.. :) Thankyou Dr Decherd ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 26, 2017

I met Dr. Deckard when he was first starting his own practice in 2004. He did such a great job back then, that I went to see him in 2017 for a "new look"! Dr. Deckard is still so easy to talk to, incredibly intelligent and very good at what he does. He will listen to what you are trying to achieve while also discussing what is realistically possible! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2017

Revised Bottom out Breast and Rhino - San Antonio, TX - The doctor was patient with me, I went to see him about four times before I decided to proceed with the operation . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2016

22, No Kids, 5'8, 120 Lbs, 475cc High Profile - San Antonio, TX - Holy Toledo..I love Dr.Decherd and his amazing staff. Everyone is so very welcoming and patient. It shows that they all truly care about what you want. When I went in for my consult Dr.Decherd was informative and took his time answering any and all questions I had. He spent and hour and a half going through all the details I was concerned about. Due to the fact that I was unhappy with my previous surgeon and results, I dedicated months to make sure I would have a better experience this time. I spent the summer looking for a doctor and going to multiple consults to find the right one for me. Taking my time and doing the research paid off 100%. I had never been comfortable with my breasts until I met this amazing surgeon. They are exactly what I wanted and I am absolutely in LOVE with them! I have Dr.Decherds business cards in my wallets and recommend him to anyone and everyone that is looking into getting something done. I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2016

Dr decherd is great and made me feel very comfortable. I've used him twice and have been extremely pleased with my results. Im 10 months post implant revision (I was pleased with the first implants he did but changed my mind a few years later on the size) and love the way I look. He listens, his staff is awesome and the hospital he operates out of is new and so nice. Both times I never had any discomfort. He just gets it and I'm glad I found him. When my friends or family ask for a great plastic surgeon, I always recommend him. If you are considering implants, he is your man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2016

Mind you this is my 3rd breast surgery. 1st time ten years ago was a lift and implants-gained weight and they turned into basketballs lol-so 2nd surgery was a reduction, remove implants, lift...So after 2.5 years I felt they were deflated (I lost weight) so this time I just got the smallest D implants (I have breast tissue) and they were just right. In fact, he did the best job of all three surgeons. Plastic surgeons have to have an appreciation for what they do and not just think of it as 'what they do'-they also must be visionaries as to what this or that SHOULD look like on a woman. In other words, you must find a surgeon that at least looks like he appreciates a nice rack or you're going to get the 'run of the mill' special. I believe Dr. Decherd knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2016

Mind you this is my 3rd breast surgery. 1st time ten years ago was a lift and implants-gained weight and they turned into basketballs lol-so 2nd surgery was a reduction, remove implants, lift...So after 2.5 years I felt they were deflated (I lost weight) so this time I just got the smallest D implants (I have breast tissue) and they were just right. In fact, he did the best job of all three surgeons. Plastic surgeons have to have an appreciation for what they do and not just think of it as 'what they do'-they also must be visionaries as to what this or that SHOULD look like on a woman. In other words, you must find a surgeon that at least looks like he appreciates a nice rack or you're going to get the 'run of the mill' special. I believe Dr. Decherd knows what he is doing. Nice guy and wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd is the Best! My experience is unique. I've had a relationship with Dr. Decherd for 10 years. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in March and chose to have a bilateral mastectomy. I understood that Dr. Decherd no longer took this type of case, however, I requested an exception, as I needed the best. Beginning my journey there were many unknowns. The one invaluable comfort was the care, the direction and the confidence that he and his office offered beginning with my initial visit. My health being my first priority, my image was an essential part of my emotional healing. Dr. Decherd is not only the most gifted surgeon..he is truly magical. I had three surgeries in four months with my final phase of reconstruction two months ago and I literally do not appear to have had a mastectomy. I understand that these results are extremely difficult to accomplish and rare, considering the original procedure that had taken place. My new breast are amazing and after only two months my scarring is hairline and barely visible. The emotional confidence that it has given has been crucial. My story is unique, however, if you are considering any type of cosmetic procedure, I would not use anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd, his nurses as well as his office team. They will guide you through the decision making process, your office visits are seamless and the results are exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2013

Professional, Caring, Well Informed! - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office.Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!!Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!!Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say â??THANK YOUâ?, because if it werenâ??t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959455
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2013

Dr. Decherd's consultant, called me personally to discuss what to expect from my consult -Including how they would handle my old implants- giving me options that would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine the outcome and answer the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery. I immediately felt re-assured. They gave me dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect. I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! Dr. Decherd is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery. What a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2013

Removal of Saline (7years Old), Replaced by Silicone - Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? He and his incredible team have my support and recommendation going forward! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-6836632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Thank you Dr. Decherd and staff for my experience and end results. I am amazed at my new body. I had 3 kids and an old set of oversized saline implants and was replaced with smaller silicone implants that are proprtion to my body and a tummy tuck. I look better than i did before i had kids. Not to mention the staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr. Decherd is knowledgeable and helped me decide on the right results and truly cares about his work. Thank you sooooo much i cant say that enough. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 28, 2013

Editorial review from Citysearch - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office. Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!! Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!! Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say “THANK YOU”, because if it weren’t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.