Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter54 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2022

CHOOSE DR. MICHAEL DECHERD.....ALWAYS!!!!! I wish I could give him 10 stars on the Google review!!! Dr. Decherd is the best!!!! DO NOT be deceived by other surgeon reviews. Dr. Decherd amazingly fixed my problem that another well-known plastic surgeon in San Antonio botched on my hips/saddlebags. I wish I had known of Dr. Decherd and done more research way before I got misled by, Dr. A's reviews. Dr. A. had the audacity of wanting to charge me for his screw up AND wanted to do a thigh lift in the process, which I definitely do not need....NO THANKS. Dr. A. never admitted fault, which it obviously was. Dr. Decherd's results blew me out of the water and he is far more down to earth than the other plastic surgeon that I made the mistake of going to. I will ALWAYS go to Dr. Decherd. He made me look and feel more beautiful than ever. MICHAEL DECHERD ALL THE WAY!!!! Oh and if you're needing any fillers or Botox, nurse Julie at Decherd's office is AMAZING too!! Super sweet, understanding and she has the touch of an angel with a needle and syringe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2022

CHOOSE DR. MICHAEL DECHERD.....ALWAYS!!!!! I wish I could give him 10 stars on the Google review!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2022

CHOOSE DR. MICHAEL DECHERD.....ALWAYS!!!!! I wish I could give him 10 stars on the Google review!!! Dr. Decherd is the best!!!! DO NOT be deceived by other surgeon reviews. Dr. Decherd amazingly fixed my problem that another well-known plastic surgeon in San Antonio botched on my hips/saddlebags. I wish I had known of Dr. Decherd and done more research way before I got misled by, Dr. A's reviews. … See more More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 13, 2022

CHOOSE DR. MICHAEL DECHERD.....ALWAYS!!!!! I wish I could give him 10 stars on the Google review!!! Dr. Decherd is the best!!!! DO NOT be deceived by other surgeon reviews. Dr. Decherd amazingly fixed my problem that another well-known plastic surgeon in San Antonio botched on my hips/saddlebags. I wish I had known of Dr. Decherd and done more research way before I got misled by, Dr. A's reviews. Dr. A. had the audacity of wanting to charge me for his screw up AND wanted to do a thigh lift in the process, which I definitely do not need....NO THANKS. Dr. A. never admitted fault, which it obviously was. Dr. Decherd's results blew me out of the water and he is far more down to earth than the other plastic surgeon that I made the mistake of going to. I will ALWAYS go to Dr. Decherd. He made me look and feel more beautiful than ever. MICHAEL DECHERD ALL THE WAY!!!! Oh and if you're needing any fillers or Botox, nurse Julie at Decherd's office is AMAZING too!! Super sweet, understanding and she has the touch of an angel with a needle and syringe. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2022

Dr. Decherd and his staff have nailed it. Professionalism, friendliness, atmosphere, you name it. And Dr. D is an absolute artist. Heather is amazing, she personally would text me when I needed something, never made me feel like I was a bother. I just can’t recommend this office enough. I’m wanting to go see them again soon for my next procedure. 💕 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 02, 2021

Dr. Decherd, his office staff and nurses were so wonderful! I’d recommend going to see him for any of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2021

Dr. Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing. They were all very patient, kind and compassionate from my clinic visit to surgery and then throughout my post operative period. Dr. Decherd is a true artist that posses all the amazing characteristics that make him a phenomenal surgeon and he has the best staff to back him up. Amazing team work. Thank you Dr. Decherd and Staff, you'll forever have my business and referrals ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 27, 2021

Dr. Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing. They were all very patient, kind and compassionate from my clinic visit to surgery and then throughout my post operative period. Dr. Decherd is a true artist that posses all the amazing characteristics that make him a phenomenal surgeon and he has the best staff to back him up. Amazing team work. Thank you Dr. Decherd and Staff, you'll forever have my business and referrals More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 26, 2021

Almost a year later, without a doubt, Dr. Decherd changed my life. After a 50 lb weight lost, and 30 lbs a couple years before that, my body was a wreck, an unrecoverable wreck. Dr. Decherd was recommended by my GP, and I can't thank her enough. With Dr. Decherd, you will find all the qualities you are looking for when considering plastic surgery. First, he is an ethical and decent human being. He is not there to upsale you, and get you to have surgery that really doesn't deliver the bang for the buck. Dr. Decherd is very careful to manage your expectations. I'm an older woman. He was honest about what my results would look like. I was not going to walk out of surgery looking like I was 24. But my results were better than I had hoped for. I looked the best I could imagine. Better than expected. Years of obesity were wiped away. I don't care what anyone says, I know, you cannot exercise away loose and saggy skin. I tried. I had a lot of procedures done. Dr. Decherd took time to evaluate me based on my age, general health, and giving me recovery information so we could come to a safe and mutual plan. His surgery center is in the same building as his office. It is immaculate, the staff well trained and caring, and I was well attended to. I had all the information I needed to know; what to expect during recovery. Before the surgery, I had all the meds I would need. The office and staff are very well run. They have their processes down. That makes a huge difference. You don't want to deal with people who don't care when you're having surgery. Everyone you talk to will care. I had the following surgeries, spread out over 3 surgeries, in 3 consecutive months. They were: tummy tuck and breast lift. Then lower face lift, neck lift, eyes, and skin reduction on my arms (you know, the wings?) Last surgery was skin reduction on my inner thighs. On the last surgery, I had a bit of revision to my eyes. It was no problem. What I loved, and had a hard time believing is, he cares that you are satisfied, really. The revision to my eyes was no problem, no extra cost. You also have lots of follow up visits to check your progress, and ask all the questions you will have about how your recovery is going. We all want instant results, and here is another instance of Dr. Decherd being very good at managing expectations. So it's been 9-1/2 months since the first surgery. I am having the time of my life with my new body. The most profound changes are my super flat stomach and the chin lift. Holy smokes, I wore a two piece bathing suit all this summer. (And I looked hot.) Honestly, it all came together. I feel confident wearing shorts, bathing suits, and clothes that accentuate, not hide, my body. My arms fit in blouses and my legs in pants. I can even go without a bra should I choose too. I don't have to try and adjust my chin and neck position trying to hid the layers of loose skin, when taking pictures. This is the first time in my life, since I was 15 y/o, that my body is not stopping me from joining in whatever activities and social situations I come into. This is freedom. Look at Dr. Decherd's before and after. That should convince you of his skills. Read the comments on this page. He is a talented and kind doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 23, 2021

Dr. Decherd and his staff were absolutely outstanding! They made me feel like a friend and family. So so pleased with my entire experience. Would recommend over and over! 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 09, 2021

If I could give more stars I definitely would! Dr. D and his staff are amazing! Such a great experience from my first initial consultation to my final post op visit. Absolute best plastic surgeon in San Antonio! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2021

Dr. Decherd and his staff were absolutely outstanding! They made me feel like a friend and family. So so pleased with my entire experience. Would recommend over and over! 10/10! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2021

Absolutely love Dr. Decherd and his entire staff!! Always an amazing experience. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 22, 2021

Absolutely love Dr. Decherd and his entire staff!! Always an amazing experience. Highly recommended!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 03, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Decherd and his amazing team! I was very impressed with my results from 7 weeks ago and truly love my Body!!! I thank you all so much for everything. I checked out several other Dr and I know I made the right choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 31, 2021

I highly recommend Dr Decherd and his amazing team! I was very impressed with my results from 7 weeks ago and truly love my Body!!! I thank you all so much for everything. I checked out several other Dr and I know I made the right choice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 07, 2021

Dr.Decherd is an amazing plastic surgeon. I had a tummy tuck done and I still can't believe how amazing I look. I was so worried about the final outcome and I can say he really left me at a loss for words. I still can't believe it when I look in the mirror. He and his staff are all so very kind and sweet. He takes the time to truly listen and address your questions and concerns. If you are looking... he is the one!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Dr. Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing. They were all very patient, kind and compassionate from my clinic visit to surgery and then throughout my post operative period. Dr. Decherd is a true artist that posses all the amazing characteristics that make him a phenomenal surgeon and he has the best staff to back him up. Amazing team work. Thank you Dr. Decherd and Staff, you'll forever have my business and referrals ❤ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 01, 2021

Dr. Decherd, his office staff and nurses were so wonderful! I’d recommend going to see him for any of your plastic surgery needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2020

5 out of 5 isn’t enough to rate how much Dr Dechard and his team have changed my life! My whole experience from start to finish has been nothing short of amazing. My tummy tuck was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Thank you so much for giving me my body back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 30, 2020

5 out of 5 isn’t enough to rate how much Dr Dechard and his team have changed my life! My whole experience from start to finish has been nothing short of amazing. My tummy tuck was even more beautiful than I could have imagined. Thank you so much for giving me my body back!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2020

Great service and great pr More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 24, 2020

Great service and great pr More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 17, 2020

Let me just start by saying I LOVE my results! I'm 12 weeks Post Op, I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. I literally teared up when I saw my stomach for the first time. I don't 'feel' pregnant anymore, my belly button looks natural and I still can't believe how flat my stomach is! The staff and nurses are caring and helpful. I never felt rushed, he took the time to listen & answer all my questions. Dr. Decherd has EXCEEDED my expectations. I have mentioned him to everyone I know that is considering a tummy tuck!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.DECHERD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2020

Let me just start by saying I LOVE my results! I'm 12 weeks Post Op, I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. I literally teared up when I saw my stomach for the first time. I don't 'feel' pregnant anymore, my belly button looks natural and I still can't believe how flat my stomach is! The staff and nurses are caring and helpful. I never felt rushed, he took the time to listen & answer all my questions. Dr. Decherd has EXCEEDED my expectations. I have mentioned him to everyone I know that is considering a tummy tuck!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.DECHERD! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 04, 2020

Not only is Dr. Decherd patient, kind, informative and comical (an excellent trait for handling my high anxiety!), but his work is second to none. I had very specific requests for size, shape, and placement, and I woke up with literally the greatest set of twins I've ever seen, and I'm from CA, just outside the San Fernando Valley (google what that's known for.... I'll wait). I am beyond pleased with his incredible staff, the hospital and anesthesiologists he uses, the pre-op consultations (yes, plural- I had a LOT of questions), and the aftercare. Even after hours, on Christmas Eve, the doctor made himself available to answer my questions. I'm the worst patient. Like, ever. But seriously, flawless incisions, perfect contouring, nearly no pain during recovery, I am probably the biggest cheerleader ever for this wonderful doctor!!! Hopefully he'll pay my bail when I'm arrested for indecent exposure for walking around nekkid, lol!! I feel *that* great!!! Thank you Dr. D! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

After having 3 kids I found myself hating the way my body looked. I went to Dr. Decherd for my abdominal repair, tummy tuck, and breast reduction. From our first consultation I knew he was the doctor for me!!! The staff at his practice are the best. They are always welcoming and will answer ANY questions. I am so so so happy with my results!!! I feel the old me coming out and I’m so happy she’s back. Thanks Dr. Decherd and your staff for such an amazing experience!!! You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

After having 3 kids I found myself hating the way my body looked. I went to Dr. Decherd for my abdominal repair, tummy tuck, and breast reduction. From our first consultation I knew he was the doctor for me!!! The staff at his practice are the best. They are always welcoming and will answer ANY questions. I am so so so happy with my results!!! I feel the old me coming out and I’m so happy she’s back. Thanks Dr. Decherd and your staff for such an amazing experience!!! You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 16, 2020

After having 3 kids I found myself hating the way my body looked. I went to Dr. Decherd for my abdominal repair, tummy tuck, and breast reduction. From our first consultation I knew he was the doctor for me!!! The staff at his practice are the best. They are always welcoming and will answer ANY questions. I am so so so happy with my results!!! I feel the old me coming out and I’m so happy she’s back. Thanks Dr. Decherd and your staff for such an amazing experience!!! You are the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2019

He did an excellent job on the bags under my eyes. Staff is very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2019

He did an excellent job on the bags under my eyes. Staff is very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 09, 2019

Dr. Decherd is an amazing surgeon! His staff is super friendly and very informative! He listened to what I wanted and I’m beyond pleased with my results! I love their virtual imaging. I received 800cc UHP silicone implants and had them placed under the muscle. Because of the technique he uses, the pain was minimal. The results are perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2019

Wonderful!!! This man did an excellent job on my tummy tuck!! Highly recommend him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2019

Always a pleasant experience. Have had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr Decherd. He really cares about his patients and I just love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2018

best decision ever made is to step foot through the door and discussion having a tummy tuck!!! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing people!!! I absolutely love the changes!! Thank you so much Dr. Decherd for your talent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2018

best decision ever made is to step foot through the door and discussion having a tummy tuck!!! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing people!!! I absolutely love the changes!! Thank you so much Dr. Decherd for your talent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2018

best decision ever made is to step foot through the door and discussion having a tummy tuck!!! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing people!!! I absolutely love the changes!! Thank you so much Dr. Decherd for your talent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

Love Dr. Decherd and his staff! Gave me my life back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

Love Dr. Decherd and his staff! Gave me my life back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

DR. DECHARD did some major chassis work on my 1966 frame (full abdomniplasty). I am 10 days post surgery, and I am incredibly greatful to him and his staff for all of the time, care, and interaction. They have completed a life long dream for me, and stepped up to resolve what genetics had dealt me, and no amount of sit ups or gym work could accomplish. I feel like a new woman. So glad.my.cousin, who had the same procedure 1 month prior, referred me to his practice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Decherd office was amazing. I highly recommend them if you want to get your sexy back. I am 41 and a mother of 3. I am 2 months post op my procedures were breast augmentation, tummy tuck, Botox and lip injections and I am overly satisfied with my outcome. Thank you Dr. Decherd. The staff is AWESOME! I appreciate you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I was nervous about coming here, but I love the staff! Dr. Dechard actually listened to me explain what I didnt like, and the secretary's were all beautiful and sooo nice?? Cant wait to spend my money here! Their honesty is what encourages and motivate me to become a patient! xoxo V ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2017

I loved him hands down best doctor best decision I made!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are the best in San Antonio by a mile! I interviewed many surgeons prior to my surgery and no one was as kind and helpful as they were. You will never feel like just a number with them. I refer everyone to him! And I didn't even mention the amazing work he does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2017

If I could give more stars I definitely would! Dr. D and his staff are amazing! Such a great experience from my first initial consultation to my final post op visit. Absolute best plastic surgeon in San Antonio! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2017

Not only is Dr. Decherd patient, kind, informative and comical (an excellent trait for handling my high anxiety!), but his work is second to none. I had very specific requests for size, shape, and placement, and I woke up with literally the greatest set of twins I've ever seen, and I'm from CA, just outside the San Fernando Valley (google what that's known for.... I'll wait). I am beyond pleased with his incredible staff, the hospital and anesthesiologists he uses, the pre-o...p consultations (yes, plural- I had a LOT of questions), and the aftercare. Even after hours, on Christmas Eve, the doctor made himself available to answer my questions. I'm the worst patient. Like, ever. But seriously, flawless incisions, perfect contouring, nearly no pain during recovery, I am probably the biggest cheerleader ever for this wonderful doctor!!! Hopefully he'll pay my bail when I'm arrested for indecent exposure for walking around nekkid, lol!! I feel *that* great!!! Thank you Dr. D! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2016

Since I’ve been to Dr. Decherd, I’ve probably get compliments every month and people ALWAYS asking me where I went. He makes you feel super comfortable, never pressures you into anything and truly helps you understand what you want. I could not recommend a better doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2016

Since I’ve been to Dr. Decherd, I’ve probably get compliments every month and people ALWAYS asking me where I went. He makes you feel super comfortable, never pressures you into anything and truly helps you understand what you want. I could not recommend a better doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2014

If you go anywhere else you will regret it! This wonderful doctor and his staff give you qualify service and listen to all your wants and give you detailed information. Simply exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2014

Excellent Dr and great team. It has been a little over a yr and would do it all again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2014

What a ride it has been! Dr. Decherd and his staff are the best I have found. They go above and beyond what is called for and always answer every question no matter how silly it is. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. I could not be any more happy with the results of my abdominoplasty. Thank you Dr. Decherd for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2014

What a ride it has been! Dr. Decherd and his staff are the best I have found. They go above and beyond what is called for and always answer every question no matter how silly it is. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. I could not be any more happy with the results of my abdominoplasty. Thank you Dr. Decherd for changing my life! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.