Reviews for San Antonio Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 25, 2022

First, let me established that Dr. Decherd is skilled and kind, with an amazing staff.After years of hating my small breast, I finally decided to take care of it. Dr. Decherd is highly recommended and after seeing his beautiful results, I made my consult for breast augmentation.Dr. Decherd was calmed, professional and listened to my request. He and his nurse walked me through the entire process from start to finish. He made me feel at home, at ease and well-taken care of. I knew I was in good hands.My surgery went smooth and painless. The recovery process was a breeze. I’m two month post-op and Dr. Decherd succeeded on giving me the most natural, beautiful results. If you are thinking about having a procedure, PLEASE go see Dr. Michael Decherd. Remember ladies, he is a professional. Take his advice! He will help you achieve a look that is natural and perfectly fits your unique body. I'm definitely happy with my decision! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 28, 2022

I did research on all the plastic surgeons in San Antonio and decided on Dr. Decherd. I’m so thankful I went with him because he is the BEST plastic surgeon!! I got a tummy tuck in June 2022 and now my stomach looks incredible - it’s completely flat and my scar is super low. Dr. Decherd truly is an expert surgeon and an artist. I’m so happy that I trusted him because my results are really astonishing - my scar is very low and very thin. Also, all of his office staff are AMAZING - they are so sweet and kind. I always had a positive experience during each check up. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and will definitely go back to him if I decide on any more procedures in the future!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 13, 2022

I went to Dr. Decherd after much research on all the plastic surgeons in the San Antonio area and I chose right! I went to Dr. Decherd for a tummy tuck and absolutely love my results. He and his staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 30, 2022

I received my tummy tuck a little over 2 months ago and it was the best decision I've made. The office staff is wonderful, and Dr Decherd is amazing. All my questions and concerns were addressed and the entire process went smoothly. I had all the information I needed for a speedy recovery and if I had any concerns, they were addressed promptly. Now I am in love with the results. I will be referring everyone I know here. Thank you for everything! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 02, 2022

I got a tummy tuck and boob lift. I was very skeptical and nervous because I was approx 40lbs overweight on the day of my surgery. 2.5 months post op and I am amazed with my results. Flat tummy, perky boobs, and I have a waist!!! Absolutely worth it. Staff is kind and don’t mind answering questions. Dr. Decherd is busy but worth the wait! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 28, 2022

I recently had a breast augmentation from Dr. Decherd and he is amazing! He was very informative during the consultation process and answered all of my questions. I was extremely nervous about this decision but his attention to detail and his expertise made the decision so easy! I have also been to his practice for BBL and HALO treatments with Kelly and Jewels, his staff is fantastic! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his entire staff for all your beauty needs! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Apr 20, 2022

From the first consult Dr. Decherd and his staff gave me the assurance that I was in the right place and answered every question I could think of before and after my surgery. I had a tummy tuck which included muscle repair as well as some lipo to the flanks. My scar is super low, barely noticeable, and my belly button looks like I was born with it! My breast lift with implants look amazing and feel like my own. I couldn’t be more satisfied with my results! I would definitely return in the future should I like more work done.Overall, this was the bast experience and I am extremely happy with my new body! I only regret not doing it sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 19, 2022

In love with the results of my breast augmentation! Dr. Decherd did an amazing job! Couldn't have chosen a better surgeon. I definitely recommend him ???????????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 16, 2022

The staff at Dr. Decherd's office were all stellar! Everyone was kind and respectful as well as timely and informative. Dr. Decherd has an excellent rapport with patients. And the most important part -- excellent results! I'm very pleased with the tummy tuck and breast lift I had done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 07, 2022

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing! I had a mommy makeover and the results exceeded my expectations. They really care for there patients, any time I had a concern or problem they quickly addressed it. I highly recommend this facility! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 28, 2021

Dr. Decherd and his whole team made me feel so comfortable and cared for. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 16, 2021

Dr Decherd is honest, to the point and one of the top Surgeons in San Antonio. I was referred by a friend and I continue to refer my friends. His work is done so well, unless you tell someone…they just think your improvement in appearance is due to getting good sleep, healthy eating and a good skin care routine! Natural- not plastic outcome!!! He will not upsell you - only recommends what you truly can benefit from. Also, he doesn’t charge for consultations like many Surgeons who are just out to make a quick buck. You won’t be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 10, 2021

I highly recommend this doctor for anyone looking to get a picture-perfect tummy! My tummy tuck came out amazing. Dr. Decherd and his staff were super flexible and accommodating to me. They made an exception for a surgery date for me, which may not always be possible, but they were willing to try. I will forever be appreciative of how cautious he was in making sure I was in tip-top shape before surgery. I was ready to rush to get on the operating table but thankfully he put my health first and created a plan of action so we could get me to my finish line as safe as possible. I am truly appreciative of his approach to making sure I was healthy enough FIRST. He is an amazing doctor and artist! My results are awesome! Summer 2021 here we come! Thank you so much to all of the lovely ladies that support Dr. Decherd as well! The whole team is 10 out of 10! Book with Dr. Decherd if you haven't, it will be worth it! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 05, 2021

Dr. Decherd and staff were absolutely amazing! Not only am I over pleased with my results and the entire process, but the care taken during and after has been outstanding. Would recommend over and over to any family or friend! 10/10 stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 26, 2021

Dr.Decherd and his staff are amazing! After having my two children, breastfeeding both of them, then losing over 50lbs it definitely took a toll on my body. I contacted The office for a mommy makeover and my results are phenomenal! Thank you for the most amazing care and kindness. Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 23, 2021

Had a tummy tuck with lipo to the flanks. Dr. Decherd's staff is amazing! They were friendly and answered all my questions before and after surgery. Dr. Decherd himself created a masterpiece! I could not be happier with my results. I did find it interesting that he takes a very "back to basics" approach as far as prepping and healing from surgery. There were no pre-surgery labs done. In fact, I only met with him one time prior to surgery and that was at my consultation 2 months before the procedure. But, I called about a week before I went under and they answered all my questions/concerns about the upcoming surgery. As far as recovery, there were no supplements/massages/special binders recommended either. Basically, just wear a compression garment for 6 weeks and that was it. I am now 10 weeks post op and just had my final meeting with him. Everything looks amazing and has healed beautifully! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 21, 2021

Dr. Decherd is a fabulous, no-nonsense surgeon. He will straight up tell you what will work, what won't work, while addressing all of your questions and concerns. There are no marketing gimmicks here! His surgical technique is superb and his staff go above and beyond to accommodate personal or individual needs. I would hands down recommend him to anyone looking for an honest consult whether to help slow the aging process, yet still look natural or a complete body transformation. Dr. D is your guy and his results speak for themselves... they are impressive! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 13, 2021

Everything from the first consultation, to surgery, to follow ups- were all very professional, explained with great understanding, and aftercare was Phenomenal. I can’t say enough about everyone that works there-very polite and caring! Have already referred a friend to Dr Decherd More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2020

Wow! Wow! Wow! Dr. Decherd and his staff are first class. Everything from my consult, to the procedure, to the post op appointments were a breeze. Dr. Decherd answers all of your questions and he makes sure you understand what he is saying. My procedure was easier than I ever expected and it is because of Dr. Decherd and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 25, 2020

For years I have been wanting a breast augmentation so I researched some of the top surgeons in the San Antonio and Austin area. Good beside manner is an important contributing factor for me in choosing a surgeon. Dr. Decherd was friendly, attentive and engaging on a personal level. Many times physicians must hop from one patient to the next and it can feel as though you're being rushed in your visit. I feel like Dr. Decherd and his staff provided great individualized care and courteous bedside manner. An elective surgery is a big decision and I wanted to feel comfortable with my surgeon and his staff. On the day of surgery I was quite nervous but eager to finally get my breast augmentation. The Anesthesiologist, nurses, surgical technician and of course Dr. Decherd did a wonderful job in my surgery! Recovery was a breeze and I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 18, 2020

Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I had a tummy tuck with Lipo and I'm so happy with my results. He and his staff were so patient & kind with me and always available post op with questions or concerns. He took his time during consult and never made me feel rushed. He made sure I was healing well and happy with my results before releasing me after surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 15, 2020

Let me just start by saying I LOVE my results! I'm 12 weeks Post Op, I had a tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. I literally teared up when I saw my stomach for the first time. I don't 'feel' pregnant anymore, my belly button looks natural and I still can't believe how flat my stomach is!  The staff and nurses are caring and helpful.  I never felt rushed, he took the time to listen & answer all my questions.  Dr. Decherd has EXCEEDED my expectations. I have mentioned him to everyone I know that is considering a tummy tuck!! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.DECHERD! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 28, 2020

I had Brest augmentation surgery and definitely the Best experience I’ve had!! Dr.Decherd answered every question me and my husband had and made the whole experience super smooth. On the day of surgery everything was explained and I was in and out in no time. Recovery was easy with little to no pain . I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to all of my friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 20, 2020

I got a mini tummy tuck in November 2019 I love his work. I love the staff as well. I wanted only the best surgeon to work on me and that is what got what I got. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 12, 2020

I got a breast augmentation and wow he did an awesome job! Perfect size and they look natural as well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable, nice and caters to all your needs. Very happy and loving my results! My procedure was great I had no complications and he answered all my questions. Staff is also very quick to answer any after hour question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 28, 2020

Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable, nice and caters to all your needs. Very happy and loving my results! My procedure was great I had no complications and he answered all my questions. Staff is also very quick to answer any after hour question. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Had tummy tuck done with amazing results. I would highly recommend the procedure and moreso that you do it here with Dr. Decherd and his staff. They are great! Very helpful and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 11, 2019

Dr. Decherd is an amazing surgeon! His staff is super friendly and very informative! He listened to what I wanted and I’m beyond pleased with my results! I love their virtual imaging. I received 800cc UHP silicone implants and had them placed under the muscle. Because of the technique he uses, the pain was minimal. The results are perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Decherd is an amazing surgeon! His staff is super friendly and very informative! He listened to what I wanted and I’m beyond pleased with my results! I love their virtual imaging. I received 800cc UHP silicone implants and had them placed under the muscle. Because of the technique he uses, the pain was minimal. The results are perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2019

Absolutely the best. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to my family and friends. I would describe his work as a masterpiece. My results are amazing and natural. He is so attentive to detail and creating natural beauty. If I could give Dr Decherd 10 stars, I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 14, 2019

Absolutely the best. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to my family and friends. I would describe his work as a masterpiece. My results are amazing and natural. He is so attentive to detail and creating natural beauty. If I could give Dr Decherd 10 stars, I would. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 28, 2019

If there was a way to give Dr. Decherd and his staff more stars, it would be an infinite amount. Dr. Decherd was able to take my most self conscious part of my body and transform it to help with my self esteem and confidence. From beginning to end, Dr. Decherd and his t staff were beyond accommodating, kind and sincere. I am BEYOND happy today with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. Dr. Decherd you made a lifelong dream, become a reality. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

If there was a way to give Dr. Decherd and his staff more stars, it would be an infinite amount. Dr. Decherd was able to take my most self conscious part of my body and transform it to help with my self esteem and confidence. From beginning to end, Dr. Decherd and his t staff were beyond accommodating, kind and sincere. I am BEYOND happy today with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. Dr. Decherd you made a lifelong dream, become a reality. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

I highly recommend this office, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Office staff, nursing staff very helpful in answering any and all questions. Surgery went great and I’m very happy with the results! Thank you guys for being awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

I highly recommend this office, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Office staff, nursing staff very helpful in answering any and all questions. Surgery went great and I’m very happy with the results! Thank you guys for being awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Love him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2017

Dr d and his staff are the best! I had an abdominoplasty in jan 2017 with no issues and fabulous results. He does everything he can to make sure you are happy. Heather (nurse) is amazing and all his staff are welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2017

Dr d and his staff are the best! I had an abdominoplasty in jan 2017 with no issues and fabulous results. He does everything he can to make sure you are happy. Heather (nurse) is amazing and all his staff are welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2017

I was referred to Dr Decherd by a friend. I was very pleased. Dr Decherd listens to you and answers all your questions. He did an amazing job as far as I'm concerned! I feel like my body got a second chance after having children. Heather and the staff are wonderful. If I had a question at 10pm on a Saturday night , Heather answered. Top notch ! No problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2016

Choosing Dr. Decherd was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in October, 2016. I was nervous because it was my most serious surgery to date, but Dr. Decherd made me feel completely comfortable and confident. His staff was really great; they answered all of my questions and made suggestions based on their own experiences. It felt like we were old friends from the beginning. I would recommend this office to anyone considering a tummy tuck. I love my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

I am in the medical field and have experience with surgeons and other doctors all over the city. I spent almost a year doing my research and I "interviewed" (consulted) 5 plastic surgeons for my procedure. I knew during my initial consultation with Dr.Decherd that he was the surgeon for me. He listens very well, has an amazing bedside manner, and is truly dedicated to making sure his patients are happy with their results! I have been truly amazed by how he has transformed my body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2016

I came in kind of apprehensive about my surgery, but I did a lot of research and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Decherd! He put me at ease prior to my procedure and up until the moment I went in. He's a great guy to work with, he does even better work! I've referred two of my girlfriends to him and I will continue to refer anyone interested in any procedure from Dr. Decherd. I sincerely would like to thank him and his team from the bottom of my heart for making me so happy with the out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 17, 2016

Dr. Decherd did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I knew I was in great hands after reading all the great reviews and doing my own research with other plastic surgeons. Before surgery (while in pre-op), one of the nurses at the hospital said to me that I picked a really great plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him! I'm completely happy with my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Decherd did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I knew I was in great hands after reading all the great reviews and doing my own research with other plastic surgeons. Before surgery (while in pre-op), one of the nurses at the hospital said to me that I picked a really great plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him! I'm completely happy with my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2016

I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Surgery and recovery were smooth. I am so pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr Decherd and his staff were the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 19, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff were the best! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.