Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 31, 2019

Had tummy tuck done with amazing results. I would highly recommend the procedure and moreso that you do it here with Dr. Decherd and his staff. They are great! Very helpful and patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jul 10, 2019

Dr. Decherd is an amazing surgeon! His staff is super friendly and very informative! He listened to what I wanted and I’m beyond pleased with my results! I love their virtual imaging. I received 800cc UHP silicone implants and had them placed under the muscle. Because of the technique he uses, the pain was minimal. The results are perfect! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Mar 27, 2019

If there was a way to give Dr. Decherd and his staff more stars, it would be an infinite amount. Dr. Decherd was able to take my most self conscious part of my body and transform it to help with my self esteem and confidence. From beginning to end, Dr. Decherd and his t staff were beyond accommodating, kind and sincere. I am BEYOND happy today with the results of my breast lift and augmentation. Dr. Decherd you made a lifelong dream, become a reality. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 28, 2018

I highly recommend this office, everyone was very friendly and welcoming. Office staff, nursing staff very helpful in answering any and all questions. Surgery went great and I’m very happy with the results! Thank you guys for being awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Oct 23, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Love him More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2017

Dr d and his staff are the best! I had an abdominoplasty in jan 2017 with no issues and fabulous results. He does everything he can to make sure you are happy. Heather (nurse) is amazing and all his staff are welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2017

I was referred to Dr Decherd by a friend. I was very pleased. Dr Decherd listens to you and answers all your questions. He did an amazing job as far as I'm concerned! I feel like my body got a second chance after having children. Heather and the staff are wonderful. If I had a question at 10pm on a Saturday night , Heather answered. Top notch ! No problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2016

Choosing Dr. Decherd was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in October, 2016. I was nervous because it was my most serious surgery to date, but Dr. Decherd made me feel completely comfortable and confident. His staff was really great; they answered all of my questions and made suggestions based on their own experiences. It felt like we were old friends from the beginning. I would recommend this office to anyone considering a tummy tuck. I love my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

I am in the medical field and have experience with surgeons and other doctors all over the city. I spent almost a year doing my research and I "interviewed" (consulted) 5 plastic surgeons for my procedure. I knew during my initial consultation with Dr.Decherd that he was the surgeon for me. He listens very well, has an amazing bedside manner, and is truly dedicated to making sure his patients are happy with their results! I have been truly amazed by how he has transformed my body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 31, 2016

I came in kind of apprehensive about my surgery, but I did a lot of research and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Decherd! He put me at ease prior to my procedure and up until the moment I went in. He's a great guy to work with, he does even better work! I've referred two of my girlfriends to him and I will continue to refer anyone interested in any procedure from Dr. Decherd. I sincerely would like to thank him and his team from the bottom of my heart for making me so happy with the out More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Decherd did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I knew I was in great hands after reading all the great reviews and doing my own research with other plastic surgeons. Before surgery (while in pre-op), one of the nurses at the hospital said to me that I picked a really great plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him! I'm completely happy with my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2016

I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Surgery and recovery were smooth. I am so pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 24, 2016

Dr Decherd and his staff were the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Nov 11, 2019

Absolutely the best. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to my family and friends. I would describe his work as a masterpiece. My results are amazing and natural. He is so attentive to detail and creating natural beauty. If I could give Dr Decherd 10 stars, I would. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.