Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mommy Makeover Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

34 Years Old, 2 Kids, Tummy Tuck Coming Soon to the Flat Side! San Antonio, TX - I meet Dr. Decherd and staff in August and loved them immediately! They all are very patient with my questions any time that I've called after my consultation. Dr. Decherd's nurse Heather followed up with me each time she said she would. My tummy tuck is scheduled for Monday the 29th at 730am. I'm not too nervous yet, just looking forward to seeing what I look like afterwards. I've read various experiences from RS and looking forward to Monday! Happy New Year to me! Lol More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

If You Want Competence and Compassion This Is The Surgeon For You - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd and staff are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2017

I was referred to Dr Decherd by a friend. I was very pleased. Dr Decherd listens to you and answers all your questions. He did an amazing job as far as I'm concerned! I feel like my body got a second chance after having children. Heather and the staff are wonderful. If I had a question at 10pm on a Saturday night , Heather answered. Top notch ! No problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2017

Dr d and his staff are the best! I had an abdominoplasty in jan 2017 with no issues and fabulous results. He does everything he can to make sure you are happy. Heather (nurse) is amazing and all his staff are welcoming and friendly. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.