Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261683
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2011

The experience was great from all aspects. The staff was nice and the doctor was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns before and after the procedure. The doctor is very honest and sincere about the answers to your questions. I received a breast lift and augmentation and a tummy tuck. The incisons are healing great and the incision on the tummy was made so low that I can comfortably wear a two piece or any low waist jeans/skirts/shorts. The staff was very friendly and there was always a call number for emergencies which I received a call back if necessary, even on weekends. The experience was great but the outcome is priceless. He is definitely the go to surgeon. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261688
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2011

I AM SUPER HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS, HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS. DR. DECHERD IS VERY KIND AND SO IS HIS STAFF! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959463
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

Wow! Dr. Decherd did a great job on my tummy tuck and boob job. I was so nervous about going to a plastic surgeon. I thought about it for a long time. Dr. Decherd was so nice, I can't believe I waited so long to make an appointment! Courtney in his office met me first, let me try on implants (fun!!) and answered a lot of my questions. I am thrilled with how I look...summer here I come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959457
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2013

I love my tummy tuck and implants. Dr Decherd's staff was awesome! I was really nervous when I first came to my appointment but ended up actually having a good time. I brought my friend with me and we both had so many questions! My friend wants a to get her breasts lifted. I just wanted to go bigger! I was going to go with the adjustable ones, but didnt realize that i would end up with saline. I'm so glad i went with silicone (they feel better) - i also really like the camera thats huge and actually put me on the computer - i was able to see what the size i picked looked like on me! that was very helpful - i never felt rushed - love dr decherd! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3236391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2015

I can't imagine a better experience than what I had with Dr. Decherd and his staff. I truly have never dealt with such a supportive, helpful, genuinely kind office,; from the girls at the front, to his nurses and assistant Monica, to Dr. Decherd himself. And the outcome-phenomenal. He surpassed every expectation I had. I never thought my breast would look as good as he made them look. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts to drive 200 miles to be in his care. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-6836632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Thank you Dr. Decherd and staff for my experience and end results. I am amazed at my new body. I had 3 kids and an old set of oversized saline implants and was replaced with smaller silicone implants that are proprtion to my body and a tummy tuck. I look better than i did before i had kids. Not to mention the staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr. Decherd is knowledgeable and helped me decide on the right results and truly cares about his work. Thank you sooooo much i cant say that enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7455498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd and his staff are so wonderful! After 3 pregnancies and a large weight loss my tummy was beyond what more weight loss and exercise could fix. I had a tummy tuck which included bringing my ab muscles back together, excess skin and fat removed. Results are even better than I had hoped for! Looking at my new tummy for the first time left me speechless. I still am in shock every time I look in the mirror. Thrilled I had Dr. Decherd be my surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929072
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2015

After doing research I decided to do a tummy tuck, it only took one consultation with Dr. Decherd I was very comfortable with him and he was able to answer all of my questions. His staff are very wonderful and very friendly. He did an amazing job and I'm loving my results. If you want amazing results I definitely recommend Dr. Decherd More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8013518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2015

Best plastic surgeon!!! I had a tummy tuck a month ago and I LOVE results. Dr. Decherd listened to all my concerns and made me feel at ease with how he would give me what I was asking for. His staff is the BEST!! They all make you feel super important and no question or concern is a silly one. Would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone who is looking at getting plastic surgery. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.