Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2011

When a friend of mine found Dr.Decherd, I was hesitant in going in for a consultation. Let me start by saying that I had already had 2 tummy tucks with a doctor in Austin, TX in 2009. Needless to say, I was scared. Man! Did they do an outstanding job of making me feel like it wasn't my fault that the tt went bad! The staff is professional, caring, compassionate and non judgmental. I truly had low expectations for the surgery (which I had on Dec. 2, 2010). WOW!! Do I feel great and do I look awesome? Yes, I do! I can't believe - that even though I am not healed yet - this is what a tt should look like!! I cried when I saw the results (and the nurse teared up too)! Trust me when I say that this is the team that you want caring for you. I am telling everyone I meet that this is the Doctor that will do the job right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2015

I had the "mommy makeover"a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation, I LOVE my results. I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Decherd and his staff were awesome,they are very friendly, informative, and answered every question. My recovery went very smooth, I was up and attending functions 5 days post op. I could not ask for a better experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I went to Dr. Decherd on the recommendation of one of my physicians. I had planned to talk to several doctors but from my first contact with his office, I felt I had found the right plastic surgeon for me. Not only does Dr. Decherd have a way of making you feel at ease, his office staff is wonderful. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction done and my only regret is that I waited so long to do it. I had a few minor problems and every time I contacted his office they were more than willing to address my concerns and if needed, speak to the doctor and get back with me. This was a major step for me but because of my positive experience I am always recommending my procedure and doctor to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had a tummy tuck in summer 2015. It has been 12 weeks, and I am extremely happy with the work of Dr. Decherd. Even though this is a major surgery, I started to feel better right after I got out of the anestesia which is about day 3 or 4. By day 5, I started to feel much better. After day 15th you are able to do more and have more energy. I am still the same person, but in a new body. It's like a new Me! It is very important to follow his post surgery instructions very carefully. Dr. Decherd scupted my body back to the way it was before I had my children. Luckily he was able to get rid of all my streched marks, and made the incision very low that is completely covered by my underwear.Dr. Decherd's staff is always able to answer all my questions on the spot, and they are also very friendly. Dr Decherd and his staff are very professional. I will definately recommend him for your future cosmetic surgery. Dr. Decherd is definately the Best Dr. In Town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2016

I had my stomachs done which was great!. The entire staff and Dr D were fantastic. After my swelling went down the doctor thought my love handles could have been done better and did the additional procedures in the office at no extra cost. My sister and niece have had several procedures and everything has been great. I am so happy I picked Dr D!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8485887
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had a tummy tuck 12 weeks ago, and am so happy with the results. I went from not showing one inch of my stomach after having two kids, to truly being comfortable in my own skin again?I am going to be able to wear a bikini this summer!!!! Dr Decherd and his staff always took the time to address any of my concerns and were very professional. My recovery went very smooth, and as a busy working mom I would highly recommend Exparel that they offer during surgery?it definitely helped me manage my pain?.I was back to working out and my normal routine within 3-4weeks. Dr Decherd and his team were amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

I cannot say enough nice things about my experience with Dr Decherd! He and his staff are so courteous, knowledgeable and accommodating. I had a tummy tuck on January 7,2016 and never once did I have a question that was not answered or a concern that was not addressed in a timely and pleasant manner.I would highly recommend Dr Decherd for anyone that is considering plastic surgery in the San Antonio area!! I am very very pleased also with the results of my surgery.Thank you, Dr Decherd!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2016

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked into the office for my consultation I knew I had chosen wisely. Dr. Decherd performed a tummy tuck on me and the results are amazing. He and his staff made the entire process so easy. I would absolutely choose this team for any further procedures in the future. They are truly the best around. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2016

Was nervous about a consultation regarding a tummy tuck, however staff was super friendly. I felt very comfortable and Dr Michael Decherd was very straight forward and honest. Which I appreciated. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

I traveled to San Antonio from the Rio Grande Valley for my tummy tuck. I had a lot of work to be done, to say the least. I had paid $50 to consult with a surgeon in McAllen TX, but when he didn't show for the consultation, and I only saw his assistant, I searched for someone else. I am so glad I chose Dr Dechard and his amazing staff. His consultations were free, by the way, and he took measurements and reassured me on his skill by his apparent confidence. This confidence was well deserved, as I have not regretted my decision one bit. My life has changed because of the work he and his staff performed that day. They've also always greeted me with a smile and friendly service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I had a tummy tuck done June 2016. After talking to several plastic surgeons I decided on Dr. Decherd . It was the best decision. The staff is fantastic very helpful and professional. Dr. Decherd was awesome . He was so patient and made me feel so comfortable. He answered all my questions honestly and gave me he his honest opinions on what i could have done. The scar that was left looks great. Very flat and the line is straight not jagged looking. The scar is getting lighter everyday. I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone look to have plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

My tummy tuck surgery with Dr. Decherd was my best makeover yet! I was comfortable and calm from the time I walked into the office. He and his staff answered all of my questions informatively and descriptively. I never felt rushed out of the office; they made sure I asked any and all of my questions. He and his staff felt like old friends fast. I will continue to seek all of my beauty treatments here and would recommend it to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

I cannot sing Dr. Decherd's praises enough! I had a tummy tuck with him almost 6 weeks ago and I'm sooooo glad I chose him! His results are outstanding. The scar is so thin, it looks like he drew it on with an eyeliner, very precise and skilled surgeon. His office staff is so welcoming and sweet, I felt comfortable from the second I walked in. Anyone needing a TT or mommy make over I strongly recommend him. Thank you so much for giving me my confidence back Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my tummy tuck by Dr. Decherd back in October of 2016. I am amazed by the results and very please with everything is healing. I want to get one more thing done by him. If anyone else is looking for a plastic surgery doctor, this is definitely the right place. The staff is very friendly and the information is great, very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had my tummy tuck by Dr. Decherd back in October of 2016. I am amazed by the results and very please with everything is healing. I want to get one more thing done by him. If anyone else is looking for a plastic surgery doctor, this is definitely the right place. The staff is very friendly and the information is great, very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

A good friend of mine recommended Dr. Decherd and I am so happy she did. I think he and his staff are wonderful! I felt at ease from the moment I walked in. He and his staff make me feel like I am their only patient and they all go above and beyond especially when I have questions or concerns. It has been 3 weeks since I had my tummy tuck and I am already pleased with how everything looks and excited how I will look once healed. Thank you Dr. Decherd and your staff for doing an amazing job on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2017

I found Dr. Decherd by googling 'The Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio'. I needed someone to correct a botched job done to me years ago and signed on w/Dr. Decherd. I'm at a week post op but can definitely say that my tummy looks incredible! THANK YOU Dr. Decherd - who needs Beverly Hills when SA has you! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

Such an amazing plastic surgeon and staff! Dr. Decherd performed my tummy tuck in March. The results that he gave me were life changing! I have so much confidence and am incredibly happy. He is by far the best plastic surgeon hands down. His staff is incredible and very caring. Love love love this doc and practice. What should I have done next!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

The only thing better than Dr. Dechard's skill level is his bedside manner and staff. I had my procedure done back in March and from my 1st consultation, throughout my last follow up, I have experienced nothing but joy every time I go. I felt more comfortable and at ease than I had ever felt with any other doctor or surgeon. His staff is beyond professional and kind. And their office is prompt and never delayed or behind schedule. They always make you feel welcome and valued. Dr. Dechard is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and caring in his overall approach. I experienced very little pain due to his deft hand. All of the staff that assisted in the surgery were top knotch. My ABS are flawless and flat as a board. My pubic region is where it should be after 2 kids. And my thighs are streamline and no longer rubbing when I jog. Yeah!!! I cannot say enough about how much I love this office and Dr. DECHARD. Go for your consultation and you will know the difference. Thank you Dr. DECHARD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

After having two C-sections, my body needed a little help. I got myself in the best shape and then I left the rest to Dr.Decherd. This man is truly a life changer! My initial consultation was extremely informative and he’s so humble and down to earth. He didn’t try to sell me on anything I didn’t need and he was so honest about his practice and his work. I loved that he put me at ease and genuinely cared about my well-being. He isn’t flashy or boastful. He’s a good doctor with a good heart who genuinely wants his patients to look and feel their best. I knew I could trust him and his staff after that first visit. The office is so clean and the staff is so welcoming and totally not judgmental at all, in fact they’re a pretty awesome beautiful group of women! When I booked my surgery, I was not disappointed. The day came and went and it was hands down the best medical experience I’ve ever had. From the intake and making me comfortable to the recovery after, he and his staff (nurses and anesthesiologist) absolutely had the utmost regard for how I was feeling and how I was doing. I can’t thank him enough for giving me the stomach I thought was only in pictures from the past. I definitely do not regret my decision to choose him. Trust in his magic hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Dechard is what sold me on choosing him. He was friendly and took time to make sure all my questions were answered. He did not make me feel like he was in a rush. His staff is the best -- they try to help you as quickly as they can. Dr. Dechard did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck w/ muscle repair, breast lift, and liposuction. I had lost over 100 pounds and after 29 years of being obese, my body just could not recover. My loose skin is gone and I can finally buy pretty underwear and clothes! No more frustration in dressing rooms and no more hiding parts of my body that I couldn't stand. Dr. Dechard's work is wonderful! My scar is barely noticeable around my areolas, and I am only 2.5 months out from surgery (Nov. 26th, 2018). My tummy tuck scar is so much better than I had imagined -- he really cares about how it will look. Compared to some scars I have seen online, Dr. Dechard's work is exquisite. My abdomen is flat and firm and my breasts are just so cute and perky. He even helps you choose the size of your 'new' nipples! And ladies, he makes certain that *everything* down below looks *GOOD*... it was literally breathtaking when I saw how *all* my parts looked wonderful. I am almost fifty and my body looks better than it did when I was 18. After surgery, Dr. Dechard told me I would probably want to wear a bikini this summer and I scoffed. I've NEVER worn a bikini, one piece swimsuits only. Well...he might be right. I am seriously thinking of trying it! I will sing this man's praises to the end of time. If you want great work, an awesome support system, and a fantastic bod, choose Dr. Dechard. I feel like a million bucks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2019

Omg I absolutely love this staff and Dr. Decherd is my favorite! As anyone else I went to several other consultations with other Physicians and when I finally came to Dr. Decherd it was a perfect match. All the work he’s done on me I have people always say... wow he did a really good job! Friends who have had the same surgeries, their results don’t compare. They always say.... man your stomach looks better then mine, or wow I wonder why mine is this way. Don’t be cheap when it comes to yourself and long term results, see Dr. Decherd I promise you won’t regret it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Omg I absolutely love this staff and Dr. Decherd is my favorite! As anyone else I went to several other consultations with other Physicians and when I finally came to Dr. Decherd it was a perfect match. All the work he’s done on me I have people always say... wow he did a really good job! Friends who have had the same surgeries, their results don’t compare. They always say.... man your stomach looks better then mine, or wow I wonder why mine is this way. Don’t be cheap when it comes to yourself and long term results, see Dr. Decherd I promise you won’t regret it!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Dechard. I had a "Mommy Makeover," Tummy Tuck, Breast Lift, and Lipo to my thighs. Recovery is hard, but totally worth the couple of weeks of pain. His staff was always kind and eager to answer my questions. Dr. Dechard has incredible bed side manner and really wanted to help me achieve the results that I wanted. Don't settle for less. Go to the best...Dr. Dechard! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.