Reviews for Breast Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Sep 04, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are incredible to say the least. I went to see him for a breast augmentation and lift in August of 2016 and I could NOT be more happy with the results. I interviewed 4 other doctors in San Antonio before visiting Dr. Decherd and knew immediately that he was the right fit. Best decision I could have made. I've also had multiple friends go to him, all of which had amazing results and equally amazing things to say. If you are considering cosmetic surgery, I HIGHLY recommend scheduling a consult with Dr. Decherd and you will see for yourself! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929071
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2015

His office staff is wonderful and very helpful. Going in I had lots of questions which were answered completely. He was very open to me regarding my breast augmentation. I am over 50 with a small cup size and after 2 children age was showing. He said I might also need a lift but could wait until after the implant since the size I choose might bring things to where I wanted. 2 months later I think I still need a bit of a lift. He still wants me to wait, thinks things may still drop some. I appreciate the fact that he is about the look being correct and not the money to get it done. Everyday I can see a little more difference so looks like he may be right. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7455497
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

I chose Dr. Decherd for my breast augmentation and I am so glad that I did. He and his staff are wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. I was having a hard time deciding which size to go with, and Dr. Decherd took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in a way that really helped me make the decision that was best for me. My results are fantastic and exactly what I wanted. Several friends have told me that my breast implants are the best they've ever seen. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-6836632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Thank you Dr. Decherd and staff for my experience and end results. I am amazed at my new body. I had 3 kids and an old set of oversized saline implants and was replaced with smaller silicone implants that are proprtion to my body and a tummy tuck. I look better than i did before i had kids. Not to mention the staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr. Decherd is knowledgeable and helped me decide on the right results and truly cares about his work. Thank you sooooo much i cant say that enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3236391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2015

I can't imagine a better experience than what I had with Dr. Decherd and his staff. I truly have never dealt with such a supportive, helpful, genuinely kind office,; from the girls at the front, to his nurses and assistant Monica, to Dr. Decherd himself. And the outcome-phenomenal. He surpassed every expectation I had. I never thought my breast would look as good as he made them look. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts to drive 200 miles to be in his care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3133730
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 14, 2015

Dr. Decherd is a great doctor. Very knowledgeable, professional, and just all around an amazing doctor. Staff was always welcoming and never seemed bothered by all my phone calls with questions. My breast augmentation results are everthing I wanted and more. Thank you Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959455
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 29, 2013

Dr. Decherd's consultant, called me personally to discuss what to expect from my consult -Including how they would handle my old implants- giving me options that would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine the outcome and answer the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery. I immediately felt re-assured. They gave me dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect. I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! Dr. Decherd is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery. What a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959457
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2013

I love my tummy tuck and implants. Dr Decherd's staff was awesome! I was really nervous when I first came to my appointment but ended up actually having a good time. I brought my friend with me and we both had so many questions! My friend wants a to get her breasts lifted. I just wanted to go bigger! I was going to go with the adjustable ones, but didnt realize that i would end up with saline. I'm so glad i went with silicone (they feel better) - i also really like the camera thats huge and actually put me on the computer - i was able to see what the size i picked looked like on me! that was very helpful - i never felt rushed - love dr decherd! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959462
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2012

I love my new boobs!!! Thanks to Dr. Decherd and his kind staff... My experience was great. After years of breasts that were 2 sizes different, I can now feel confident in my own skin. I recommend Dr.Decherd to anyone contiplating having a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959463
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

Wow! Dr. Decherd did a great job on my tummy tuck and boob job. I was so nervous about going to a plastic surgeon. I thought about it for a long time. Dr. Decherd was so nice, I can't believe I waited so long to make an appointment! Courtney in his office met me first, let me try on implants (fun!!) and answered a lot of my questions. I am thrilled with how I look...summer here I come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261688
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2011

I AM SUPER HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS, HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS. DR. DECHERD IS VERY KIND AND SO IS HIS STAFF! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261683
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2011

The experience was great from all aspects. The staff was nice and the doctor was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns before and after the procedure. The doctor is very honest and sincere about the answers to your questions. I received a breast lift and augmentation and a tummy tuck. The incisons are healing great and the incision on the tummy was made so low that I can comfortably wear a two piece or any low waist jeans/skirts/shorts. The staff was very friendly and there was always a call number for emergencies which I received a call back if necessary, even on weekends. The experience was great but the outcome is priceless. He is definitely the go to surgeon. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8261684
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2007

Dr. Decherd was a Godsend for me. I had been searching high and low for a doctor who was willing to take on a high-risk patient for a breast reduction when I found him. I had been suffering from excrutiating back pain due to the massive, misshapen boobs I was *blessed* with, and was on multiple pain meds to no avail. Dr. Decherd did the surgery. I came through with no complications, and I haven't had any back pain since. And although I wasn't that concerned with looks, only with the pain I was in, I must say he did a beautiful job. He also tried a relatively new technique on me with fewer incisions that cut down on my chances for complications and pain. Surgeons aren't usually known for their compassion, but this doctor should be. There's little money to be made in breast reductions, but he took on a complicated case anyway and totally improved my quality of life when no one else would. I can't thank him enough. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.