Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter30 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

Beyond satisfied with my results of my repeat breast augmentation . Dr Decherd took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and discuss options. Great staff, great pricing, easy parking and state of the art' in house operating room made surgery day very easy and stress free. Delighted with my new GORGEOUS breasts.. :) Thankyou Dr Decherd ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

All I have to say is this man changed my life ... best best best ... I am a registered nurse and completely satisfied with my results ... I have referred several friends and clients and they have all been impressed with him ... Heather , Monica , Kelsey and staff are amazing ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 23, 2018

Dr. Decherd has changed my life. I couldn't be happier with my results. His office stuff is super nice. Dr. Decherd is a great doctor and very friendly and easy to talk to.  Always on time never makes you wait. If you chose Dr. Decherd you will be in great hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 09, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! It's been almost 10 years since my surgery and I'm very happy with the results.  Beautiful office and great location.  He is currently building an OR room downstairs from his office which will be great. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

Had a friend see Dr. Decherd for a breast job and had nothing but good things to say. I went in for a consultation which put a lot of fears I had at ease. I was not looking for a procedure that would leave me looking unnatural but still wanted to be bigger than I was. I trusted Dr. Decherd and his team with their advice considering my concerns. I couldn't be happier. We did a silicone implant with an under breast insicion. I didn't experience any pain at anytime after my procedure. I was just a little sore which wasn't a big deal. I did however take awhile to adjust to doing chest exercises after my procedure. It took about 3 months until I could do push ups again. And it took a full year for my scar to completely  disappear. I'm a nurse and wear scrubs at work, no one can ever tell I had a breast job. I went from a A cup to DD. Which sounds crazy that I specified to not be that big, but I'm telling you on my small frame with the implants we chose it does not look like I have DD's and I get compliments all the time when I do wear tight clothing. It's been a great decision and confident booster. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

Had a friend see Dr. Decherd for a breast job and had nothing but good things to say. I went in for a consultation which put a lot of fears I had at ease. I was not looking for a procedure that would leave me looking unnatural but still wanted to be bigger than I was. I trusted Dr. Decherd and his team with their advice considering my concerns. I couldn't be happier. We did a silicone implant with an under breast insicion. I didn't experience any pain at anytime after my procedure. I was just a little sore which wasn't a big deal. I did however take awhile to adjust to doing chest exercises after my procedure. It took about 3 months until I could do push ups again. And it took a full year for my scar to completely  disappear. I'm a nurse and wear scrubs at work, no one can ever tell I had a breast job. I went from a A cup to DD. Which sounds crazy that I specified to not be that big, but I'm telling you on my small frame with the implants we chose it does not look like I have DD's and I get complaints all the time when I do wear tight clothing. It's been a great decision and confident booster. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are AMAZING!!!!! I'm so happy I chose him for my cosmetic needs, he does great work! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Decherd has changed my life. I had multiple consultations before I found Dr. Decherd, and I am so greatful they didn't pan out. When it comes to your body, I would only trust the best. And he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

I recently had a mastopexy done and i am thrilled with the results. Dr. Decherd is a class act. Great bedside manner. 10/10 I would do this again. My surgery was a breeze. I was given great care at the hospital and checked on later after I went home. Follow up care has been great too. His staff is so sweet. Run don't walk to this doc because he is an artist. Plastic surgery really is an art. Thank God I did my research. ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14279324
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 07, 2017

Dr Decherd is the best in the business. As a physician, I am way more comfortable being on the other side of the operating table. Dr. Decherd took great care of me and and is an excellent surgeon - his attention to detail produced amazing results! He truly takes the time each patient needs and cares about his outcomes. He employs a very professional and friendly staff. I have seen a lot of work done by other surgeon's due to my are of practice and there is no one who can provide you with better results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2016

Great staff, so friendly and welcoming. Doctor Decherd does good work. Happy I choose this specific location! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13020172
Review from V.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2016

I am in the medical field and have experience with surgeons and other doctors all over the city. I spent almost a year doing my research and I "interviewed" (consults) 5 plastic surgeons for my procedure. I knew during my initial consultation with Dr.Decherd that he was the surgeon for me. He listens very well, has an amazing bedside manner, and is truly dedicated to making sure his patients are happy with their results! I have been truly amazed by how he has transformed my body and feel so blessed to have been one of his patients. His nurses are also TOP-NOTCH and are very personable and attentive. They made me feel comfortable at every appointment and really took their time helping me through several of my decisions. I would recommend this practice OVER & OVER! It is my opinion but, You will not find a better plastic surgeon that Dr. Decherd!! Thank you guys so much for taking such good care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2016

Mind you this is my 3rd breast surgery. 1st time ten years ago was a lift and implants-gained weight and they turned into basketballs lol-so 2nd surgery was a reduction, remove implants, lift...So after 2.5 years I felt they were deflated (I lost weight) so this time I just got the smallest D implants (I have breast tissue) and they were just right. In fact, he did the best job of all three surgeons. Plastic surgeons have to have an appreciation for what they do and not just think of it as 'what they do'-they also must be visionaries as to what this or that SHOULD look like on a woman. In other words, you must find a surgeon that at least looks like he appreciates a nice rack or you're going to get the 'run of the mill' special. I believe Dr. Decherd knows what he is doing. Nice guy and wonderful staff. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057841
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2016

Dr. Decherd is amazing! I did the full mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation) and am so happy with the results. My tummy is flatter now than it has been in years! Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything and show me possible solutions. His staff was amazing as well. They are all very personable and helpful. I truly loved the whole experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12016407
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2016

Dr. Decherd has done a wonderful job surrounding himself with a welcoming and professional staff. The front and back office staff are incredible! This speaks volumes in this day and age where mediocrity is the standard. Dr. Decherd is up-front and honest with his opinions and worked with me to see a realistic outcome. His mannerism and kindness allows you to put yourself in his hands completely. I am more than overwhelmed with the work he has done, words can not explain the feeling I have because of Dr. Decherd! I am finally comfortable in my own skin. Thank you with all my heart. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

Got my breast augmentation done by Dr. dechered at noon today, I am so happy with them already !! They are very swollen and I know they still have a lot more to adjust but Dr. Decherd did a great job and I love them ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915563
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. After having lost over 50 lbs, I found myself still very frustrated with my body. After an initial consultation in July, I had a "mommy make over" with Dr. Decherd in early Nov. 2015 that included a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I am now 3 months out from surgery and adoring the results I am seeing. As far as attention and caring, the whole office is among what I would call the best of the best. They are more than willing to visit with you on any concerns that you may have come up and will even gladly squeeze you in for a same day visit if it is not something they can trouble shoot over the phone. I am very grateful to the friend that recommended him to me and will be giving Dr. Decherd's number to anyone I meet looking to have work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a lift in June. I had met with a couple other doctors, and while all were great, Dr. Decherd and his staff went above and beyond to help me through the process. I always felt comfortable, had a great experience with the surgery, and even though I had minor issues after; I had a wonderful experience overall. Dr. Decherd should definitely be your first choice when looking for plastic surgeons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2015

I went to a few surgeons for consultations and felt rushed and still had unanswered questions. When I finally met Dr. Decherd I was impressed from the moment I walked through the door. There were not 20 people waiting to see him, his front office staff is very friendly and professional. His nurses are extremely knowledgeable, then I met him. He is the most, professional, down to earth, physician I have ever met. He explained everything in great detail for my TT & augmentation. He even explained things to where I had a full understanding. I enjoyed the technology he uses to see what your results will look like. The surgery process was flawless and I must say, Dr Decherd is an artist! My results were beyond my expectations. He did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.Y.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 12, 2015

One word to describe Dr Dechard honest! I highly recommend him his work speaks for itself. Thank you I'm glad I chose you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Dercherd is the best !!! Went to a few other doctors for consultation and I got to say he was the only one who actually took his time to answer all my questions. I have already done two procedures with him and I have no complaints if I have anymore in the future he will always be the doctor to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2014

I was very nervous about having any type of surgery but after meeting Dr. Decherd and his staff all my worries were gone.  He took time with me and really got to know what I wanted, or more, what I needed and answered every question I had no matter how silly it was.  His staff is beyond helpful and always friendly and willing to go above and beyond what is called for.  My abdominoplasty is everything I could have hoped for and I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff to all my friends and family.  I consulted with other plastic surgeons but none were as comforting and as open/friendly as Dr. Decherd.  He changed my life for the better. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592044
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

I consulted with a few cosmetic surgeons before falling in love with Dr Decherd and his wonderful staff! Not only is his work beautiful, but he and his staff take the time to care about you. His state of the art 3D imaging is wonderful! My breast augmentation was even more fabulous than the pictures!!! Because of his expertise and artistry, I recovered faster than I could imagine and his follow up care is the best! I plan on having other work done without hesitation. Dr Decherd and his staff go above and beyond. I wish I could give a million stars! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592043
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2011

I LOVE my breast augmentation from Dr. Decherd. I was concerned about going too big...he really listened to me and gave me EXACTLY what I wanted! The whole process was so easy! I went to a party the very next day only feeling a little sore. Dr. Decherd rocks! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592042
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 16, 2010

Dr. Decherd and his staff are wonderful. Dr. Decherd and his staff walked me through my procedure from start to finish. The after care was awesome. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2010

Dr. Decherd and his staff were so super friendly and I felt right "at home" here from the minute I walked in the door. I am totally going to refer him to my friends. LOVING the work he did on me, and I just had to pass this on to you folks out there... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592040
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2010

I loved Dr. Decherd! I went in with lots of questions about getting a Tummy Tuck. He answered them all and made me feel so comfortable. I think Dr. Decherd is the best! My operation went great and I look fantastic! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4157144
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2009

I had an abdominoplasty with San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Decherd is amazing! I lost 14 pounds and dropped 4 dress sizes. After having children, and being over 40 years old, it was just the help I needed to get back to my "pre-pregnancy' size - the staff was so supportive - wonderful experience!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2014

I knew Dr. Decherd was the surgeon for me as soon as I did a consultation with him. He actually took the time to show you possible results on the computer and spent a good hour listening to what I wanted to see in my rhinoplasty. I'm now 10 weeks post op and so satisfied with the results. If I ever get anymore work done, I'll be heading straight back to his office. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.