Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter89 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

Couldn’t be happier with my experience from start to finish. Most importantly as a former OR nurse I was most impressed with the surgery experience itself and his OR staff. I felt safety and comfort of the patient was paramount. His nurse Heather was super sweet and willing to answer all my questions. Dr. Decherd really listened to what I wanted and set my mind at ease about any concerns I had about the surgery itself. Ultimately I had an amazing result and feel so much more confident! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Dr. Decherd has helped me love myself again. I cannot stress enough how happy I am with my mommy makeover. I didn't think it was possible after having 4 children including twins, but Dr. Decherd is such a talented surgeon. Let's not forget he has the sweetest staff in Texas. You don't feel like a stranger when you visit his office, you feel like you're all old friends. If I could give 10 stars I would. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

After having two C-sections, my body needed a little help. I got myself in the best shape and then I left the rest to Dr.Decherd. This man is truly a life changer! My initial consultation was extremely informative and he’s so humble and down to earth. He didn’t try to sell me on anything I didn’t need and he was so honest about his practice and his work. I loved that he put me at ease and genuinely cared about my well-being. He isn’t flashy or boastful. He’s a good doctor with a good heart who genuinely wants his patients to look and feel their best. I knew I could trust him and his staff after that first visit. The office is so clean and the staff is so welcoming and totally not judgmental at all, in fact they’re a pretty awesome beautiful group of women! When I booked my surgery, I was not disappointed. The day came and went and it was hands down the best medical experience I’ve ever had. From the intake and making me comfortable to the recovery after, he and his staff (nurses and anesthesiologist) absolutely had the utmost regard for how I was feeling and how I was doing. I can’t thank him enough for giving me the stomach I thought was only in pictures from the past. I definitely do not regret my decision to choose him. Trust in his magic hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2018

Run (don't walk!) to Dr. Decherd's office! My procedure (mommy makeover) produced results which were above and beyond anything I expected! I was nervous (and scared) going into it, but it was something I really wanted to do. Words cannot express how glad I am that I chose Dr. Decherd. He and his entire team are the friendliest bunch of people - so professional, caring, and honest about what to expect before, during, and after your procedure. In the event I ever decide to have anything else done, there is no question about who I will trust to perform that procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 05, 2018

I had an amazing experience from the beginning to the end with Dr. Decherd and his staff. Dr. Decherd is very professional and knowledgeable, he advised me about the procedure that would give me the best results and I love the results. I am beyond satisfied. It's been nine months since my surgery, and I am feeling great. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone looking for the best plastic surgeon in San Antonio. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

The only thing better than Dr. Dechard's skill level is his bedside manner and staff. I had my procedure done back in March and from my 1st consultation, throughout my last follow up, I have experienced nothing but joy every time I go. I felt more comfortable and at ease than I had ever felt with any other doctor or surgeon. His staff is beyond professional and kind. And their office is prompt and never delayed or behind schedule. They always make you feel welcome and valued. Dr. Dechard is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and caring in his overall approach. I experienced very little pain due to his deft hand. All of the staff that assisted in the surgery were top knotch. My ABS are flawless and flat as a board. My pubic region is where it should be after 2 kids. And my thighs are streamline and no longer rubbing when I jog. Yeah!!! I cannot say enough about how much I love this office and Dr. DECHARD. Go for your consultation and you will know the difference. Thank you Dr. DECHARD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

A great energy from Dr. Decherd and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 16, 2018

I had my procedure the end of May. My whole experience was amazing. The staff is very sweet and attentive anything I needed, they were ready and available to help me with or accommodate to. The surgery went well and I was very pleased with my results. I am 41 and I must say I feel and look like I’ve erased years off myself. Did I mention that the office is super luxurious with amazing decor and very high tech, but the absolute best part is the snacks; ??candy and chips! Sorry I always get distracted with SNACKS ??. Moving on to the POINT. Dr. Dechard ????? was out of this ?? world. He made me feel comfortable and that is super important to me. I visited 2 other doctors before him but his rapport with me is why I made my decision to chose him. I guess it also helped that when I looked up best plastic surgeons, his name popped up and he had a ton of stars ?? ???????? and GRRRRRRRREAT ?? comments on Google. His nurses ?????????? are so friendly, so pretty and if I emailed them they were right on it. I never felt neglected. Oh by the way everyone working there is super HOT! It’s like they all walked out of a magazine. Not to be superficial or anything but everyone there is not sore on the eyes at all. I must say I was very impressed. I know in the future I’m going to need a couple more procedures just for minor matinance issues Due to future aging, and I honestly feel as if I found my forever Doctor to perform them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 10, 2018

I had my procedure the end of May. My whole experience was amazing. The staff is very sweet and attentive anything I needed, they were ready and available to help me with or accommodate to. The surgery went well and I was very pleased with my results. ?? I am 41 and I must say I feel and look like I’ve erased years off myself. ?? Did I mention that the office is super luxurious with amazing decor and very high tech, but the absolute best part is the snacks; ??candy and chips! Sorry I always get distracted with SNACKS ??. Moving on to the POINT. Dr. Dechard ????? was out of this ?? world. He made me feel comfortable and that is super important to me. I visited 2 other doctors before him but his rapport with me is why I made my decision to chose him. I guess it also helped that when I looked up best plastic surgeons, his name popped up and he had a ton of stars ?? ???????? and GRRRRRRRREAT ?? comments on Google. His nurses ?????????? are so friendly, so pretty and if I emailed them they were right on it. I never felt neglected. Oh by the way everyone working there is super HOT! It’s like they all walked out of a magazine. Not to be superficial or anything but everyone there is not sore on the eyes at all. I must say I was very impressed. I know in the future I’m going to need a couple more procedures just for minor matinance issues Due to future aging, and I honestly feel as if I found my forever Doctor to perform them all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

LOVE Dr Decherd!!! If I could give him and his staff a billion stars i would. He did my BA and I could not be more happy than I am right now. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I want to say first off I have thought about getting a breast augmentation for years. I saw another highly rated Dr and was so disappointed I left and put it off for another year. I read Dr. Decherds reviews and went to see him. I was immediately comforted by his staff. I saw him one time I must have asked 24 questions but he stayed so patient and kept a smile the whole time. I left knowing this was the doctor for me! I even went back for another consultation bc i had so many questions about size,surgery, and postop. Again Dr. Deckerd and his staff assured me it was common for my concerns and answered them and I was put at ease. I booked my surgery on July 5th .Surgery day came ,I had never had surgery before it went smooth as butter . I couldn't be happier I have recommended him to so many ppl. My friends from Louisiana are planning on coming to see him for their surgeries as well. I also want to note I had a lift with my augmentation I chose 450cc hp silicone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Decherd did such an amazing job with my breast augmentation! I couldn’t be happier with the results. His staff was great and he sat and took the time to answer my (70) questions I came in with. We booked my surgery for a week after my consultation. I made a joke to him about wanting to wake up to a mountain of chocolate... and I kid you not, I woke up next to a pile of chocolate. After I went home the ladies in the front office called to check on me and answered any further questions I had. Four years later I am still very happy with his work! They look and feel very real. Best decision I’ve ever made. He also does lip injections for a few of my friends and they look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

Such an amazing plastic surgeon and staff! Dr. Decherd performed my tummy tuck in March. The results that he gave me were life changing! I have so much confidence and am incredibly happy. He is by far the best plastic surgeon hands down. His staff is incredible and very caring. Love love love this doc and practice. What should I have done next!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  May 09, 2018

I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd!! He is a true professional. He has a warm, open and very welcoming practice. His entire staff is amazing. I had a great experience and am very pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2018

Great experience with Dr Decherd. I consulted for 3 years around the city until finally deciding on him. I am so glad I did! From the very first moment you walk in, the staff is incredibly welcoming. They make you feel very comfortable. Questions are welcomed and they don't make you feel silly for asking anything (like other drs might). I am 2 months post op and I am SO HAPPY with my results. He is amazing. I couldn't be happier with my results. Thank you, Dr. Decherd and staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I have nothing but lovely things to say about this practice! I came to Dr. Decherd in 2016 for a breast augmentation and lift and have been very happy with my results. I had a great experience from the start - he has a great staff to greet you at the front and the overall ambiance of the office is very welcoming. I really appreciated how Dr. Decherd explained the procedure to me by physically drawing out and diagramming the technicalities of the surgery. He put me at ease and really listened to what I was hoping to achieve from the procedure. He makes a great effort to make sure you are pleased with your results. His nurse, Heather, is awesome! She was great to have by my side and is very knowledgeable. Heather is Dr. Decherd's icing on the cake of this wonderful practice. I highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 03, 2018

Dr Decherd and his staff are absolutely wonderful. My results are better than I imagined! Dr Decherd listens and makes your wishes come true - I only wish I had done this sooner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2018

My Husband and I cannot express how amazing Dr. Decherd and his staff are. From the first consultation to the follow up visits, all very pleasant. Our procedure results are more than we hoped for. He is the BEST in S.A.! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I am 70 years old, God bless Dr Decherd, he works miracles, the nurses are great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

From the time I walked in the office, the staff and nurses were so down to earth and inviting. They gave me real, honest answers to any questions I had while calming my nerves at the same time, and just reassuring that I could be comfortable asking about any concerns. Dr. Decherd was the exact same way! I felt like he listened to my many concerns about my body and was very personable. I am so happy with my Mommy Makeover! Him and his staff made sure, even after surgery that I was taken care of. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 15, 2018

Dr.Decherd changed my life. Best decision I have ever made for myself. I'm very happy with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. My procedure took less than an hour and I felt back to normal after 2 days.i didn't even need pain meds besides ibuprofen and I was very pleased with the cost. I'm so happy with the results and highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 08, 2017

Dr. Decherd and all his staff are extremely professional and nice. They made me feel very comfortable and answered any questions I had, clearly and happily. They worked hard to fit my schedule. I would recommend him for anything you may want/need. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I'm probably older than most of the clientele that has breast augmentation. I hope this will inspire others who have thought about it for awhile. I researched and went to three different consultations before i decided on Dr. Decherd and his wonderful staff. My experience was very positive. His staff was patient, professional and available. This was something i had wanted to do all my life, and the only thing i regret is not doing it sooner. :) Dr. Decherd was very personal, and his surgical techniques were in line with my comfort zone. His work is fantastic and i feel great about my new look. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2017

This is one of the best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. After having several procedures done with him, I'm very impressed by his skills and care as a doctor. More importantly after several months, my results have been amazing and he was able to correct things my previous Doctor neglected to do. If your looking for a great doctor in every aspect, Doctor Decherd and his great staff are the ones to choose. I can't stop recommending him enough to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Just called for a appointment ..Got An Appointment quickly. I was so please with the staff during my consultation. l booked my Breast reduction that day and paid Surgery date was Aug 10 2017...i love it I was the best investment ever..i love the Dr's work..Years of suffering with neck and back pains I'm in relief and feel good with my new look..Thanks you so much..looking to do more business..Already referred a few people..Good Job Micheal Decherd..Monisha Mcafee I'm so happy with my new look.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2017

I found Dr. Decherd by googling 'The Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio'. I needed someone to correct a botched job done to me years ago and signed on w/Dr. Decherd. I'm at a week post op but can definitely say that my tummy looks incredible! THANK YOU Dr. Decherd - who needs Beverly Hills when SA has you! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2017

Dr. Decherd ease's your worries away in a consultation and assures you, that you are in good hands. I can definitely say going in for a procedure was something I wanted to do for a long time but was worried I wouldn't? look natural. I am so pleased that I do look natural! Thank you Dr. Decherd and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

A good friend of mine recommended Dr. Decherd and I am so happy she did. I think he and his staff are wonderful! I felt at ease from the moment I walked in. He and his staff make me feel like I am their only patient and they all go above and beyond especially when I have questions or concerns. It has been 3 weeks since I had my tummy tuck and I am already pleased with how everything looks and excited how I will look once healed. Thank you Dr. Decherd and your staff for doing an amazing job on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Decherd ease's your worries away in a consultation and assures you, that you are in good hands. I can definitely say going in for a procedure was something I wanted to do for a long time but was worried I wouldn't? look natural. I am so pleased that I do look natural! Thank you Dr. Decherd and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

Dr. Decherd ease's your worries away in a consultation and assures you, that you are in good hands. I can definitely say going in for a procedure was something I wanted to do for a long time but was worried I wouldn't? look natural. I am so pleased that I do look natural! Thank you Dr. Decherd and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2017

Dr. Decherd is truly a master of his craft. Not only is he a great surgeon but has a great bedside manner. His staff is very friendly and his nurses were so helpful during the pre and postoperative period. I had multiple procedures done 8 months ago and this mommy is truly happy with her makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are seriously amazing. I was so nervous to have my breast augmentation, but their hospitality made me feel so comfortable. I spent so much time researching doctors in the San Antonio/Austin area, as I go to college in San Marcos, and stumbled upon his practice. I was skeptical because I didn't know anyone who went to him before, just read over hundreds of reviews and went ahead and scheduled a consultation after finding zero negatives. After going to his office, that was it; I knew he was the doctor for me. I never felt rushed to make any decisions, and when I would call to ask my million questions, everyone was super helpful. I definitely recommend going to him, my results are wonderful and I am extremely happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had my tummy tuck by Dr. Decherd back in October of 2016. I am amazed by the results and very please with everything is healing. I want to get one more thing done by him. If anyone else is looking for a plastic surgery doctor, this is definitely the right place. The staff is very friendly and the information is great, very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Decherd is the best surgeon to go to for breast implants. He answered all my questions and didn't make me feel stupid. He always had a smile which made me feel comfortable. If I had a concern, I was told that if I wanted to, I could go in, which made me feel happy. Plus, he did a fantastic job. I'm very happy with the results. The staff were wonderful as well. I would go back again. if I would like to have another surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2017

Dr. Decherd was amazing. I recommend him highly. He performed reconstructive surgery for my teenage daughter. He made her feel at ease and has excellent manners. The procedure came out perfect. The office staff is also awesome and helpful with all aspects of the process. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my tummy tuck by Dr. Decherd back in October of 2016. I am amazed by the results and very please with everything is healing. I want to get one more thing done by him. If anyone else is looking for a plastic surgery doctor, this is definitely the right place. The staff is very friendly and the information is great, very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 16, 2017

I chose Dr. Decherd to do my implant exchange in Feb 2017. Not only was his work impeccable, far exceeded my expectations the after care and and bed side manner are commendable. I would recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff to anyone looking to improve what they already have. He is the beast in my opinion! 5 stars!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2017

I went with Dr. Decherd to get a breast augmentation about 4 months ago. The results are amazing! Him and his staff are very professional and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Decherd is very straightforward and lets you know what is best to go with. The girls at the front desk are so friendly and know me by name, which makes it more personal. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

I cannot sing Dr. Decherd's praises enough! I had a tummy tuck with him almost 6 weeks ago and I'm sooooo glad I chose him! His results are outstanding. The scar is so thin, it looks like he drew it on with an eyeliner, very precise and skilled surgeon. His office staff is so welcoming and sweet, I felt comfortable from the second I walked in. Anyone needing a TT or mommy make over I strongly recommend him. Thank you so much for giving me my confidence back Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 29, 2016

Wow... there could not be enough words to describe how wonderful my experience was with Dr. Decherd. From going in to his office, which I was nervous about, the staff were gracious, warm and kind. When I was called back to do measurements and talk with Dr. Decherd himself and his two sweet assistants, I could not have felt more comfortable. I went back several times before my surgery out of nervousness and wanting to make sure everything was ready, and every staff member (including Dr. Decherd) were patient with me, always pleasant, and made sure I felt comfortable and secure with the surgery I was choosing. My first time and only time going under the knife was with Dr. Decherd and his team, and I would not want it any other way. His work is wonderful, I am 110% satisfied, and the experience itself was something I can look back on comfortably and with positivity. Thank you, Dr. Decherd and your team, for being so great at what you all do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

My tummy tuck surgery with Dr. Decherd was my best makeover yet! I was comfortable and calm from the time I walked into the office. He and his staff answered all of my questions informatively and descriptively. I never felt rushed out of the office; they made sure I asked any and all of my questions. He and his staff felt like old friends fast. I will continue to seek all of my beauty treatments here and would recommend it to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I had a tummy tuck done June 2016. After talking to several plastic surgeons I decided on Dr. Decherd . It was the best decision. The staff is fantastic very helpful and professional. Dr. Decherd was awesome . He was so patient and made me feel so comfortable. He answered all my questions honestly and gave me he his honest opinions on what i could have done. The scar that was left looks great. Very flat and the line is straight not jagged looking. The scar is getting lighter everyday. I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone look to have plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

I traveled to San Antonio from the Rio Grande Valley for my tummy tuck. I had a lot of work to be done, to say the least. I had paid $50 to consult with a surgeon in McAllen TX, but when he didn't show for the consultation, and I only saw his assistant, I searched for someone else. I am so glad I chose Dr Dechard and his amazing staff. His consultations were free, by the way, and he took measurements and reassured me on his skill by his apparent confidence. This confidence was well deserved, as I have not regretted my decision one bit. My life has changed because of the work he and his staff performed that day. They've also always greeted me with a smile and friendly service More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Besides the obvious high ratings for professional staff and Dr Decherd being a brilliant surgeon, Dr Decherd is a nice guy. He listens and works very hard to get you what YOU want not what he thinks you should have. From the moment of consult, you feel like a team is behind you to make you your best self. With 3 daughters and a wife, I feel Dr Decherd knows women's thoughts quite well. He has a great sense of humor and feels like a friend from the beginning of the process. I would recommend him above all else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing. From the very first visit, to my last visit. My experience was wonderful! I had a breast reduction and I love, love the results. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his entire staff are wonderful! Very professional, attentive, and clear, Dr. D has obviously been doing this a very long time, I had breast augmentation and I'm SOOOO happy with the results, Five stars for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2016

This is one of the best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. After having several procedures done with him, I'm very impressed by his skills and care as a doctor. More importantly after several months, my results have been amazing and he was able to correct things my previous Doctor neglected to do. If your looking for a great doctor in every aspect, Doctor Decherd and his great staff are the ones to choose. I can't stop recommending him enough to my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2016

Dr decherd is great and made me feel very comfortable. I've used him twice and have been extremely pleased with my results. Im 10 months post implant revision (I was pleased with the first implants he did but changed my mind a few years later on the size) and love the way I look. He listens, his staff is awesome and the hospital he operates out of is new and so nice. Both times I never had any discomfort. He just gets it and I'm glad I found him. When my friends or family ask for a great plastic surgeon, I always recommend him. If you are considering implants, he is your man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff has been an amazing one; since my consultation to now 8 weeks post op (breast augmentation).Dr. Decherd was extremely helpful in recommending what he thought was best for me while also considering the look that I wanted. The office let me come in multiple times just to ask questions and explore the implant options and I was not charged a penny until I was ready to book my surgery. I was very nervous because this was my first surgery, but Dr. Decherd is very experienced and confident. He reassured me that everything was going to be okay and made me feel like I was in great hands. The healing process was very smooth - I experienced very little pain for only the first few days. I am now 8 weeks post op and am very happy with my results. I so thankful to Dr. Decherd and his staff for giving me the look that I've always wanted.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 08, 2016

His work speaks for himself he is so professional and his staff is so friendly. I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2016

Mind you this is my 3rd breast surgery. 1st time ten years ago was a lift and implants-gained weight and they turned into basketballs lol-so 2nd surgery was a reduction, remove implants, lift...So after 2.5 years I felt they were deflated (I lost weight) so this time I just got the smallest D implants (I have breast tissue) and they were just right. In fact, he did the best job of all three surgeons. Plastic surgeons have to have an appreciation for what they do and not just think of it as 'what they do'-they also must be visionaries as to what this or that SHOULD look like on a woman. In other words, you must find a surgeon that at least looks like he appreciates a nice rack or you're going to get the 'run of the mill' special. I believe Dr. Decherd knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

I' m very greatful for Dr Decherd and all the staff. I finally have the boobs I've always wanted!!Making the choice to have cosmetic surgery is a big decision and finding the right board certified plastic surgeon with whom you can trust, is the most important part to making the big step.The whole experience was very warm and easy. Dr Decherd is very open to listening to what your desires are and to what you expect to achieve. However, the best thing is that he gave me exactly what I asked for... (I love my boobs)I'm very pleased with my results and I firmly recommend Dr Decherd to anyone considering cosmetic surgery,Sincerely ,MK More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11633390
Review from M.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2016

** Best Plastic Surgeon** Was initially very nervous, the staff and Dr. Decherd made me feel very comfortable. I had the mommy makeover and love the results. There were no hidden costs and they made me feel comfortable to come in or call whenever I had any questions or concerns. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2016

Dr. Decherd is like no other Doctor you have ever experienced. He is welcoming and humble and sweet and very talented. He listens intently to what you want and makes that vision happen. He has been a true pleasure and his staff is above and beyond! He truly makes a beautiful vision come true! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 18, 2016

Mommy makeover anyone? Look at Dr. Decherd's before and after photos and you will have all the motivation needed! I went to Dr Decherd for a consult and several other visits after that to ask questions. Every time I was welcomed and given ample time and care from he and his staff and most importantly, not charged a penny until I booked my surgery. I felt comfortable with Dr. Decherd and like he cared about what I wanted and not what he thought I should do. The day of my surgery he was so confident and knew exactly what I was there to do it put me completely at ease. Now 2 months after surgery I am so impressed with how quickly I healed and how amazing everything looks! Dr. Decherd doesn't give any unrealistic expectations, just the truth. I have no regrets and I'd recommend him to anyone wanting to look and feel their best under great care! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone who is interested in a breast augmentation. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Decherd and his entire staff. I had many consultations with different surgeons around San Antonio and I was most impressed with Dr. Decherd by far. Him and his staff really took the time to understand why I wanted the surgery and what outcome I wanted from it. They broke the procedure down and explained it to me from start to finish. The office is beautiful and the staff is great! I felt safe in their hands. I am so happy with my results and it has only been six weeks! Dr. Decherd is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2016

The best Plastic Surgeon in the world?I went to Doctor Decherd a year ago, for silicone breast implants. My recovery was amazing and no troubles. I went in on a Thursday and was back at work on Tuesday. I have heard many horror stories, from friends of mine that went to other surgeons in San Antonio. My experience with Doctor Decherd, was absolutely wonderful. I was satisfied 100% with his work. Thank you so much Dr. Decherd. I recommend all women go to him. His work is beautiful More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2016

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked into the office for my consultation I knew I had chosen wisely. Dr. Decherd performed a tummy tuck on me and the results are amazing. He and his staff made the entire process so easy. I would absolutely choose this team for any further procedures in the future. They are truly the best around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

I cannot say enough nice things about my experience with Dr Decherd! He and his staff are so courteous, knowledgeable and accommodating. I had a tummy tuck on January 7,2016 and never once did I have a question that was not answered or a concern that was not addressed in a timely and pleasant manner.I would highly recommend Dr Decherd for anyone that is considering plastic surgery in the San Antonio area!! I am very very pleased also with the results of my surgery.Thank you, Dr Decherd!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8485887
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had a tummy tuck 12 weeks ago, and am so happy with the results. I went from not showing one inch of my stomach after having two kids, to truly being comfortable in my own skin again?I am going to be able to wear a bikini this summer!!!! Dr Decherd and his staff always took the time to address any of my concerns and were very professional. My recovery went very smooth, and as a busy working mom I would highly recommend Exparel that they offer during surgery?it definitely helped me manage my pain?.I was back to working out and my normal routine within 3-4weeks. Dr Decherd and his team were amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2016

I had my stomachs done which was great!. The entire staff and Dr D were fantastic. After my swelling went down the doctor thought my love handles could have been done better and did the additional procedures in the office at no extra cost. My sister and niece have had several procedures and everything has been great. I am so happy I picked Dr D!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had a tummy tuck in summer 2015. It has been 12 weeks, and I am extremely happy with the work of Dr. Decherd. Even though this is a major surgery, I started to feel better right after I got out of the anestesia which is about day 3 or 4. By day 5, I started to feel much better. After day 15th you are able to do more and have more energy. I am still the same person, but in a new body. It's like a new Me! It is very important to follow his post surgery instructions very carefully. Dr. Decherd scupted my body back to the way it was before I had my children. Luckily he was able to get rid of all my streched marks, and made the incision very low that is completely covered by my underwear.Dr. Decherd's staff is always able to answer all my questions on the spot, and they are also very friendly. Dr Decherd and his staff are very professional. I will definately recommend him for your future cosmetic surgery. Dr. Decherd is definately the Best Dr. In Town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2015

After careful research I chose Dr. Decherd to perform my cosmetic surgery. I would like to say that I am extremely pleased with the results as well as the excellent post operative care that I received from Dr. Decherd and his staff. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking to have any type of cosmetic procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd is the Best! My experience is unique. I've had a relationship with Dr. Decherd for 10 years. I was diagnosed with breast cancer in March and chose to have a bilateral mastectomy. I understood that Dr. Decherd no longer took this type of case, however, I requested an exception, as I needed the best. Beginning my journey there were many unknowns. The one invaluable comfort was the care, the direction and the confidence that he and his office offered beginning with my initial visit. My health being my first priority, my image was an essential part of my emotional healing. Dr. Decherd is not only the most gifted surgeon..he is truly magical. I had three surgeries in four months with my final phase of reconstruction two months ago and I literally do not appear to have had a mastectomy. I understand that these results are extremely difficult to accomplish and rare, considering the original procedure that had taken place. My new breast are amazing and after only two months my scarring is hairline and barely visible. The emotional confidence that it has given has been crucial. My story is unique, however, if you are considering any type of cosmetic procedure, I would not use anyone else. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd, his nurses as well as his office team. They will guide you through the decision making process, your office visits are seamless and the results are exceptional. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6114699
Review from Y.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 26, 2015

The best Plastic Surgeon in the world More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I went to Dr. Decherd on the recommendation of one of my physicians. I had planned to talk to several doctors but from my first contact with his office, I felt I had found the right plastic surgeon for me. Not only does Dr. Decherd have a way of making you feel at ease, his office staff is wonderful. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction done and my only regret is that I waited so long to do it. I had a few minor problems and every time I contacted his office they were more than willing to address my concerns and if needed, speak to the doctor and get back with me. This was a major step for me but because of my positive experience I am always recommending my procedure and doctor to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2015

I had the "mommy makeover"a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation, I LOVE my results. I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Decherd and his staff were awesome,they are very friendly, informative, and answered every question. My recovery went very smooth, I was up and attending functions 5 days post op. I could not ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2015

Highly recommend! One the most respected surgeons in the area and I loved every aspect of my experience. He is my go to for cosmetic surgery from now on. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2015

Went in one day paid for my breast augmentation and was in surgery two days later. Dr Decherd is awesome, informative and I love my results. The staff is very informative and they listen to your questions and concerns. No doubt great surgeon! Will be back for a tummy tuck soon! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 02, 2015

magnificent surgeon. one of the best tummy tucks I've seen all around. and its mine! :) he gave me a tummy tuck with muscle repair and lipo. i look even better than before i had my son. if you want beautiful results, he's your Dr. plus, his consultations are free :) More

5.0
G+ 1
Review from DW  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 12, 2014

WOW! What awesome customer service both from the girls that operate the office to Dr. Decherd. Very professional and caring people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2014

Amazing all the way around, had my best interest at hand the whole time, absolutely no pressure consultation and everyone is super friendly!! Surgery was a breeze and kept my spouse informed the whole time! Would recommend Dr. Decherd to everyone!!! Thanks for the awesome results :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2014

Had a great experience. The staff was always kind, and very helpful. I thought I wanted saline till I actually went in for my consultation. At my consultation I decided on the more natural feeling silicone implants. I was able to see what the implants would look like on me with a cool machine they had. Also got to wear them in a bra to feel the weight of them. I was not bed ridden after my surgery. I actually went out to eat after my surgery and was in no obvious pain. My chest area felt heavy and I was unable to lift, push or pull. I experienced little pain. In fact I had plenty of painkillers left over after 3 months. I did not have any post op bleeding or complications. A whole month after my surgery I was able to return to my normal exercising routine witch includes running, and lifting weights. The scars are small under my breast fold. Three months later, and the scars have already faded quite a bit. Each week that passes by they get lighter and lighter. I?m absolutely happy and in love with my new breast, they were exactly what I wanted and everything about the experience went way better than I even imagined. Dr. Decherd did an amazing job. He was always kind, professional, and he told me he was gentle during the surgery because he knew I had to fly out the next day. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2014

Dr. Decherd did a spectacular job on my breast aug. He listens to your concerns, spends time with his patients, and his staff is very helpful! I did research on doctors all over San Antonio for a whole year and when I met with Dr Decherd, he, his team and office had me! I was confident that this was the doctor for me and I have no regrets!!! Thank you Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2014

Dr. Decherd was amazing, his staff are out of this world, and their consultations are ridiculously informative. I visited a few other doctors in regards to a breast aug, and was very disappointed after experiencing the vibe and general good nature of Dr. D and his staff. Once I'm all saved up I am, without a doubt, going with Dr.D for my breast aug...Outstanding! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2014

WOW! What awesome customer service both from the girls that operate the office to Dr. Decherd. Very professional and caring people. Never felt unappreciated or like I was not important. My free consultation appointment was so informative and I was not pressured into anything. They answered all my questions even after I left the office and called back with more. I am VERY pleased with my tummy tuck, lipo and breast lift w/implants, not to mention so is my husband. I would and will be recommending Dr. Decherd and his office beauties to all my friends. Thank you Dr. Decherd and all you girls that work there for the amazing experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Dr. Decherd and his staff are so professional.....I felt at ease from the moment I entered the office. He and his staff are friendly and answered all my questions and were understanding with all my fears post-op. My body is so beautiful now! I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2011

When a friend of mine found Dr.Decherd, I was hesitant in going in for a consultation. Let me start by saying that I had already had 2 tummy tucks with a doctor in Austin, TX in 2009. Needless to say, I was scared. Man! Did they do an outstanding job of making me feel like it wasn't my fault that the tt went bad! The staff is professional, caring, compassionate and non judgmental. I truly had low expectations for the surgery (which I had on Dec. 2, 2010). WOW!! Do I feel great and do I look awesome? Yes, I do! I can't believe - that even though I am not healed yet - this is what a tt should look like!! I cried when I saw the results (and the nurse teared up too)! Trust me when I say that this is the team that you want caring for you. I am telling everyone I meet that this is the Doctor that will do the job right! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2197477
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2011

You probably also have a lop-sided brain too. On Sept. 7th you LOVED your breasts from Dr. Dechard and on Sept. 19th you are demanding a "relationship" with him! You have probably never even met Dr. Dechard. If you had, you'd know that he is amazing and spends far more time than "3 minutes" with his patients. The type of doctor YOU need to see is a veterinarian-psychiatrist. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful and I am very pleased with my breast augmentation results. I went from an A cup to a DDD. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2016

Was nervous about a consultation regarding a tummy tuck, however staff was super friendly. I felt very comfortable and Dr Michael Decherd was very straight forward and honest. Which I appreciated. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.