Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter17 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 13, 2019

Wonderful!!! This man did an excellent job on my tummy tuck!! Highly recommend him and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2019

Always a pleasant experience. Have had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr Decherd. He really cares about his patients and I just love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2018

best decision ever made is to step foot through the door and discussion having a tummy tuck!!! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing people!!! I absolutely love the changes!! Thank you so much Dr. Decherd for your talent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 14, 2018

Love Dr. Decherd and his staff! Gave me my life back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

DR. DECHARD did some major chassis work on my 1966 frame (full abdomniplasty). I am 10 days post surgery, and I am incredibly greatful to him and his staff for all of the time, care, and interaction. They have completed a life long dream for me, and stepped up to resolve what genetics had dealt me, and no amount of sit ups or gym work could accomplish. I feel like a new woman. So glad.my.cousin, who had the same procedure 1 month prior, referred me to his practice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Decherd office was amazing. I highly recommend them if you want to get your sexy back. I am 41 and a mother of 3. I am 2 months post op my procedures were breast augmentation, tummy tuck, Botox and lip injections and I am overly satisfied with my outcome. Thank you Dr. Decherd. The staff is AWESOME! I appreciate you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 17, 2017

I was nervous about coming here, but I love the staff! Dr. Dechard actually listened to me explain what I didnt like, and the secretary's were all beautiful and sooo nice?? Cant wait to spend my money here! Their honesty is what encourages and motivate me to become a patient! xoxo V ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 02, 2017

I loved him hands down best doctor best decision I made!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are the best in San Antonio by a mile! I interviewed many surgeons prior to my surgery and no one was as kind and helpful as they were. You will never feel like just a number with them. I refer everyone to him! And I didn't even mention the amazing work he does! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 18, 2017

If I could give more stars I definitely would! Dr. D and his staff are amazing! Such a great experience from my first initial consultation to my final post op visit. Absolute best plastic surgeon in San Antonio! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2017

Not only is Dr. Decherd patient, kind, informative and comical (an excellent trait for handling my high anxiety!), but his work is second to none. I had very specific requests for size, shape, and placement, and I woke up with literally the greatest set of twins I've ever seen, and I'm from CA, just outside the San Fernando Valley (google what that's known for.... I'll wait). I am beyond pleased with his incredible staff, the hospital and anesthesiologists he uses, the pre-o...p consultations (yes, plural- I had a LOT of questions), and the aftercare. Even after hours, on Christmas Eve, the doctor made himself available to answer my questions. I'm the worst patient. Like, ever. But seriously, flawless incisions, perfect contouring, nearly no pain during recovery, I am probably the biggest cheerleader ever for this wonderful doctor!!! Hopefully he'll pay my bail when I'm arrested for indecent exposure for walking around nekkid, lol!! I feel *that* great!!! Thank you Dr. D! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2016

Since I’ve been to Dr. Decherd, I’ve probably get compliments every month and people ALWAYS asking me where I went. He makes you feel super comfortable, never pressures you into anything and truly helps you understand what you want. I could not recommend a better doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 25, 2016

Since I’ve been to Dr. Decherd, I’ve probably get compliments every month and people ALWAYS asking me where I went. He makes you feel super comfortable, never pressures you into anything and truly helps you understand what you want. I could not recommend a better doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2014

If you go anywhere else you will regret it! This wonderful doctor and his staff give you qualify service and listen to all your wants and give you detailed information. Simply exceptional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 07, 2014

Excellent Dr and great team. It has been a little over a yr and would do it all again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2014

What a ride it has been! Dr. Decherd and his staff are the best I have found. They go above and beyond what is called for and always answer every question no matter how silly it is. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. I could not be any more happy with the results of my abdominoplasty. Thank you Dr. Decherd for changing my life! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.