Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter59 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2018

I cannot say enough about the fantastic work performed and care received from Dr Decherd and his staff. I had revised implant surgery from a VERY well known plastic surgeon which required Dr Decherd to perform corrective surgery. The results were amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 19, 2018

Five Stars - I cannot say enough about the fantastic work performed and care received from Dr Decherd and his staff. I had revised implant surgery from a VERY well known plastic surgeon which required Dr Decherd to perform corrective surgery. The results were amazing!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2018

Dr.Decherd is amazing! - After having two C-sections, my body needed a little help. I got myself in the best shape and then I left the rest to Dr.Decherd. This man is truly a life changer! My initial consultation was extremely informative and he’s so humble and down to earth. He didn’t try to sell me on anything I didn’t need and he was so honest about his practice and his work. I loved that he put me at ease and genuinely cared about my well-being. He isn’t flashy or boastful. He’s a good doctor with a good heart who genuinely wants his patients to look and feel their best. I knew I could trust him and his staff after that first visit. The office is so clean and the staff is so welcoming and totally not judgmental at all, in fact they’re a pretty awesome beautiful group of women! When I booked my surgery, I was not disappointed. The day came and went and it was hands down the best medical experience I’ve ever had. From the intake and making me comfortable to the recovery after, he and his staff (nurses and anesthesiologist) absolutely had the utmost regard for how I was feeling and how I was doing. I can’t thank him enough for giving me the stomach I thought was only in pictures from the past. I definitely do not regret my decision to choose him. Trust in his magic hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2016

Fantastic! - What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2016

Simply the BEST! - I came in kind of apprehensive about my surgery, but I did a lot of research and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Decherd! He put me at ease prior to my procedure and up until the moment I went in. He's a great guy to work with, he does even better work! I've referred two of my girlfriends to him and I will continue to refer anyone interested in any procedure from Dr. Decherd. I sincerely would like to thank him and his team from the bottom of my heart for making me so happy with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 15, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff were amazing! The work he did turned out better than I could have imagined and the staff were so kind and helpful! I would recommend him to anyone wanting any sort of work done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked into the office for my consultation I knew I had chosen wisely. Dr. Decherd performed a tummy tuck on me and the results are amazing. He and his staff made the entire process so easy. I would absolutely choose this team for any further procedures in the future. They are truly the best around. If I could give them more than 5 stars I absolutely would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2016

straightforward, knowledgeable, and kind - I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Dr. Decherd put me completely at ease on surgery day and I knew exactly what to expect. It went very smoothly and I am extremely happy with my results. I'd recommend him and his staff to anyone.The office was always very well organized, I was seen right away, and the staff is SO HELPFUL. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-5800366
Review from J.D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2015

From the moment you step into the sweet smelling and luxurious office, you are greeted with very professional employees who treat you with the utmost cuteousy. Everyone there are very patient and answer what ever questions you might have. Dr. Decherd made me feel so comfortable and at ease during all of my visits. He answered my questions and provided me with any and all information I requested regarding the procedures up to the end result of what is expected. He is a very confident surgeon and gave great suggestions while still listening to what my needs were. He was very honest with some of the tough questions I asked in the beginning. Very humble man that is part of the journey that enhances the whole experience. In addition... All of the staff involved at the hospital were a great team. I was nervous and appreciate the compassion from the way they handled their duties. I cannot express my overall gratitude for the results I recieved, it's beyond my expectations and it's changed my life. Thank You Dr. Decherd for giving me back confidence and to feel beautiful once again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 09, 2015

Words can't express my gratitudeð??? - From the moment you step into the sweet smelling and luxurious office, you are greeted with very professional employees who treat you with the utmost cuteousy. Everyone there are very patient and answer what ever questions you might have. Dr. Decherd made me feel so comfortable and at ease during all of my visits. He answered my questions and provided me with any and all information I requested regarding the procedures up to the end result of what is expected. He is a very confident surgeon and gave great suggestions while still listening to what my needs were. He was very honest with some of the tough questions I asked in the beginning. Very humble man that is part of the journey that enhances the whole experience. In addition... All of the staff involved at the hospital were a great team. I was nervous and appreciate the compassion from the way they handled their duties. I cannot express my overall gratitude for the results I recieved, it's beyond my expectations and it's changed my life. Thank You Dr. Decherd for giving me back confidence and to feel beautiful once again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276231
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2015

If you are searching for a PS, look no further. Dr. Michael Decherd is the best Dr. He is very knowledgable, an expert at his profession & his staff is phenomenal. He performed a BA. I just got it done on June 4, 2015, so I don't have posted pics yet. But I jus wanted to put it out there that Dr. Decherd & his team are the best. They answered all concerns & let me come in the office three diff times to try on, without an attitude or problems. After my surgery, his office sent me a basket of get well flowers. Which really made my day. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. Xoxoxo to you guys. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-2958471
Review from S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2015

I was probably one his more high maintenance patients and he was always so nice and accommodating and answered all of my million questions. I can't be more excited with my results and have recommended him to numerous women who are considering plastic surgery. I can't believe I waited so long to have mommy makeover done. His staff is so friendly and they really make you feel like your part of their family. Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 28, 2015

Best Decision I ever made - I was probably one his more high maintenance patients and he was always so nice and accommodating and answered all of my million questions. I can't be more excited with my results and have recommended him to numerous women who are considering plastic surgery. I can't believe I waited so long to have mommy makeover done. His staff is so friendly and they really make you feel like your part of their family. Love them! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2015

Very satisfied! - Dr. Deckard and his staff are amazing! They made me feel comfortable and we're always professional. He listened to my concerns and did an amazing job! I only wish I had done it sooner! I had the mommy makeover and I look even better than before I had kids! I recommend him to everyone I meet. In fact I referred my sister to him and he did an awesome tummy tuck on her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 01, 2015

Dr Decherd was AMAZING!! Explained everything in detail and spend time answering questions! Very happy!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

New year, new me! - Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2014

Tummy tuck - I have the best results from my tummy tuck! Dr. Decherd and his team of professionals are by far the greatest! I would difinetly have other percedures with this plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

A Brand New Me! - Dr. Decherd is amazing! He and his staff are true professionals. My surgery was 11/21/13. The entire experience was excellent, from the first appointment to the last post op follow up. (Actually sad to be finished with follow ups) I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. Dr. Decherd transformed this 50 year old body into a much younger version! He is an artist with a flare for sculpting the female form. I would highly recommend his services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2014

Tummy Tuck - Dr.Decherd and his staff were very friendly, knowledgeable, and took the time to answer my questions and address my concerns. I always felt extremely comfortable and I am truly amazed with my results. I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to any of my friends and family. More

5.0
Vitals 3
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 01, 2014

I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about their body again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2013

Dr. Decherd did a FANTASTIC job on my breast augmentation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and was more than happy letting me try on as many sizes as I wanted to to make sure I'd be happy with the end result. The surgery itself was quick, easy, and the recovery pain was very minimal (this was my first surgery). I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to work the following Monday. One of my implants did drop slightly lower than the other one, and Dr. Decherd did an in-office procedure to fix the problem. I didn't have to pay, which was really nice. Overall, my experience was great. I will say that Dr. Decherd is a very busy man, so his bedside manner might not be what everyone is looking for. He didn't sit there with me for 20 minutes chatting about what my weekend plans were. He's there to do his job and do it right, and that's what he did. Don't mistake his professional demeanor for rudeness. You won't be sorry!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2013

Patient - Awesome experience,I was able to get an appointment for consultation within one day of calling the office. I wanted to schedule my Mommy(Grandmommy) makeover for sometime in November. We found the office staff to be warm and friendly, they made me and my husband feel like old friends. Dr. Decherd spent at least an hour answering questions and explaining every option. Be prepared to spend two hours or more for the appointment. I was also pleased to hear that he operates at the Santa Rosa Surgery Center. Can't wait to see the end results in November. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2013

Dr. Decherd and all his staff made my decision to get a breast augmentation an easy one. I had visited another doctor who had recommended I do a lift along with my augmentation which I thought was ridiculous and Dr. Decherd agreed. He did not try to get me to do more. He explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions. I felt comfortable always and I LOVE my new look! I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2013

Professional, Caring, Well Informed! - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office.Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!!Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!!Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say â??THANK YOUâ?, because if it werenâ??t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2013

I recently visited this office in hopes of finding a Dr. and staff i felt comfortable with.I was so pleased from the time I called for the appt till the time I paid and left.The Dr. had a great personality,asked lots of questions about me and what im looking for and answered lots of my questions.I am very modest person and I felt very at ease in the Dr. and staffs hands.(Breast Augmentation)I will visit this site post surgery and tell you the rest of my experience.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd. It was a wonderful experience, from my consultation, to my day of surgery, and my follow up visits. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to friends and family, as I am thrilled with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2013

He is awesome!! - Dr. Decherd spent a lot of time listening to what is important to me. It's been a year since my breast lift, breast augmentation, and tummy tuck and I had a scar I wasn't happy with (it was a little larger than the other one on my breast) and he was glad to fix it! I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about there body again!! He did an excellent job and his staff is absolutely amazing! Pick him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2013

Dr. Decherd did my "mommy make-over". I got implants, a tummy tuck, and lipo. I love the results! I wish I had done this 3 years ago when I turned 40! He was patient, kind and an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2013

Amazing experience - I am very pleased to say that I had breast augmentation and liposuction done by Dr. Decherd and it is hands down the best thing that I have ever done! Dr. Decherd is very friendly and personable, and made me feel right at ease. He was highly recommended to me by other physicians in the area who have had procedures done, and when it came time for my surgery I knew exactly who the best was. Highly trained with the best in the business, I was very confident that I was in very skilled hands and would be well taken care of. The results are unbelievable! I only wish that I had known how happy I would be and would have done it years earlier. I never get tired of hearing how amazing I look, and am constantly referring Dr. Decherd to my friends and colleagues. There is nothing about my experience that I would do differently. In addition, the office staff, specifically his nurse, were so friendly and yet professional. I always felt like my business was handled discreetly, and I know that the staff is well trained and have their own sense of expertise about the products and services they offer. I felt comfortable asking them for their own opinions about the different options before me, and valued their advice in making my decisions. It was also comforting to know that when I went in, there was a registered nurse on staff to assist him, and take my after hours calls should I have any questions or concerns. My appointments have always been very quick, with no wait whatsoever, and I could not possibly be happier. Thank you, Dr. Decherd, for the total transformation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2013

I had breast implants and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd 6 weeks ago and it was a wonderful experience. The office staff is so sweet, and Dr. Decherd is caring and so personable. Not to mention, I look amazing! I had gone to 2 other doctors who told me i needed to use saline implants. When I saw them I was shocked. The saline implants looked and felt like water balloons, Im glad I was actually given a choice. Loving my boobs and flat tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 23, 2013

Excellent!!!! - Im not one to write reviews of any kind but I feel dr Decherd and his staff deserve the positive feedack. Dr Dechered did a donut lift and breast implants for me, I am 47 and cannot begin to explain what a wonderful job he did. I had reasonable expectations of the outcome but boy I am truly amazed at what great results I have gotten. Dr Decherd gave me more than I ever expected. Love his to the point, no nonsense approach.Great staff and kudos to Courtney for explaining everything so well. You want a skilled surgeon? See Dr Decherd he is awesome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2012

FANTASTIC SURGERON - I got a breast augmentation by Dr. Decherd and I cannot say enough positive things about him!!!! He really knows what he is doing, and his work speaks for himself. I will say that he isn't the most chatty person I've met. He is there to do his job and get out. I can appreciate that. I'm not paying him to be my best friend, so whatever people say about his bedside manner didn't sway my opinioin about him. It's been 7 months since my surgery and I am thrilled with the results. Nobody can even tell I've had work done, and that's the biggest compliment I can get! He is a skilled surgeon and very accurate in his work. He was honest and straighforward with any questions I had regarding the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2012

Office Manager - I waited way too long to get my tummy tuck, boobs and lipo. I can't even begin to describe how happy I am. Six week out and I want all new clothes!! I went for the smallest implants they make...nothing too showy. Now I actually fit into my 34C bras. My husband thinks I am totally sexy and I just feel amazing. I wish I had done it three years ago when I turned 40. Oh well.Dr. Decherd was kind and very understanding (I hate blood and needles). His staff answered all my questions and made me feel totally comfortable. He did something called a Vectra on me...where they show you what you will look like after implants. I couldn't believe it. I now have my first bikini in 20 years. Yea!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2012

Dr. Decherd and his staff are fantastic! I had Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift w/implants in June. Love Love Love the results. The communication was great, knowing that if I had any questions or concerns I could call or be seen and get an answer right away. Thank You!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jul 07, 2012

Absolutely the best!!! Initial visit was for reconstructive surgery for skin cancer on the nose. I had been thinking about tightening the skin around my neck and chin so decided to go ahead and take care of it since I was going to be under anyway. Best decision I ever made!!! And I continually get compliments on the fantastic job he did on my nose, too. His staff is also wonderful and very, very supportive and caring...just like him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095426
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2012

I have just gone under breast augmentation on 06/21/2012. OMG, I am so so pleased with everything ! How I was treated by the Dr., office & hospital staff. Now I am in recovery stage and if I have any questions, they are quick and avaible to answer. I must say thank you to everyone for being so nice and helpful !!! I love how the results are looking and it is just the first few days of recovery. Thank you , thank you to each and everyone, Dr. Decherd, office & hospital staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2012

tummy tuck - I feel great after my tummy tuck! I'm back in a bathing suit for the first time in ten years. I'm so ready for summer! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1958839
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2012

I can't wait for my anniversary cruise! My tummy tuck and my new size C breasts are awesome! I've bought about five new swim suits. My hu ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2012

tummy tuck and breast implants - I can't wait for my anniversary cruise! My tummy tuck and my new size C breasts are awesome! I've bought about five new swim suits. My hu ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 30, 2012

Best of the best! - I learned a long time ago that when your dealing with issues of uptmost importance, you always seek out the best of the best. Dr. Decherd was really good. He listened to us (me and my wife) and he gave us great advice and guidance. We followed his advice and are very pleased with the results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2011

I HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS, THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING, I AM SUPER HAPPY!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 08, 2011

Great Surgical Skills - I had a basal cell carcinoma removed by a surgeon using the Mohs procedure. The cancer had spread quite a lot under the skin and I was left with a very large hole above my eyebrow. Dr. Decherd saw me that same day and surgery was scheduled the following day. He did a marvelous job of making a very large hole turn into a barely noticeable scar. Very pleased!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em!Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 24, 2011

I work in health care so I had the opportunity to ask another plastic surgeon which of his colleagues he would recommend and Dr. Decherd was at the top of the list. After visiting another surgeon as well as Dr. Decherd, it was clear that the I felt much more comfortable with Dr. Decherd. Everything about my experience (pre-op, surgery, post-op, all office visits, final results) has exceeded my very high expectations! Dr. Decherd, his office staff and the staff at the surgical center where he operates were superb - friendly, professional, and extremely knowledgable. I have already referred friends and family to Dr. Decherd and will continue to do so. Any further procedures I have will certainly be with Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2011

In April, I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I have been so pleased with my results. Dr. Decherd and his staff are very pleasant and straight-forward. I felt they did not try to sell me on additional procedures or larger implants. Dr. Decherd is also very down to earth. I never felt as though he was talking down to me. After having three children--including a set of twins, I just wanted my body to look something like it did before. I can actually wear a bikini again! I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd and will return to him if I feel the need for more surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 19, 2011

Exceptional service!! - My experience with Dr Decherd was amazing! He took the time to listen to all my needs, was very patient, made me feel comfortable and provided me with the superior medical care. My results are amazing!!! I will recommend him and his amazing staff to anyone looking for the Best of the best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 29, 2011

I love his work !! - I recently got a breast augmentation and am very happy and please with his work and have refereed all friends, clients and, family!!! He was very helpful and made me feel very comfortable in my choices. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

I would like to start off by saying Dr. Michael E. Decherd is an amazing person and doctor. He just recently did my breast augmentation six weeks ago. I am very happy with the end result. I've been waiting to do it for three years and I finally came across someone that I could trust to do the job. On my six week check-up he fixed my earlobes. This was something that I've been self-conscious with for 20 years. He did an AMAZING job. I would definitely say that if you are interested in any of these fields of surgery look him up. I would give Dr. Decherd five stars. He will be my plastic surgeon for life. Mika Reed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 17, 2011

Awesome results - I had the mommy makeover and I am so happy. The staff is very friendly and make you feel comfortable. Dr. Decherd is very honest and does not make you feel rushed during the visits. He did an amazing job. I am about 2 1/2 months post-op and I fell wonderful. The feeling is priceless. I am so happy with the results and would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 03, 2011

All I can say is he is AMAZING! I am so pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Apr 19, 2011

mommy makeover - my mommy makeover was so much fun! I no longer have "saddle bags' or inner thigh fat, or hanging skin over my stomach area - say hello to bathing suits this summer!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2011

amazing results - f your unsure of what plastic surgeon to choose for your needs I can assure you Dr.Decherd and his staff are the right choice!!! From my consultation to my 2 month post op it has been an amazing experience. I felt very comfortable in the office and was well informed about the procedure I was going to get and the results were great, better then I imagined, and i was so worried about the pain of surgery and let me tell you it was a breeze!!! I would do it ten times over, it was really a piece of cake! I would recommend Dr.Decherd to anyone thinking about breast augmentation, he really is amazing at his job! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095442
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2011

In short Dr. Dechard gave me my life back. Before having my daughter I was a very busy promotional model. Pregnancy left my body unsightly. My self esteem plummeted and for the last 2 years I found myself deeply depressed. I lost interest in things I use to love and my marriage was strained. On 11/15 I received a full tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction. The next day I realized the pain i had felt the last few years was finally over and cried tears of joy. I just cant put into words how i feel and how much my life has changed for the better. Two months later I still find myself feeling my tummy and chest almost to check if its still there because part of me feels this to good to be true? Dr dechard and his staff were amazing. They made me feel so special and well taken care of. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. He fixed not only my body, but my life, my mind, and my marriage. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095443
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2010

When a friend of mine found Dr.Decherd,I was hesitant in going in for a consultation. Let me start by saying that I had already had 2 tummy tucks with a doctor in Austin, TX in 2009. Needless to say, I was scared. Man! Did they do an outstanding job of making me feel like it wasn't my fault that the tt went bad! The staff is professional, caring, compassionate and non judgmental. I truly had low expectations for the surgery (which I had on Dec. 2, 2010). WOW!! Do I feel great and do I look awesome? Yes, I do! I can't believe - that even though I am not healed yet - this is what a tt should look like!! I cried when I saw the results (and the nurse teared up too)! Trust me when I say that this is the team that you want caring for you. I am telling everyone I meet that this is the Doctor that will do the job right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 08, 2010

He's the BEST! - I'm telling you -- Dr. Decherd is hands-down the best doc ever. His staff was great, he's super knowledgeable, and I felt at home with him from the second I walked in the door. I would recommend him to anyone...And did I mention I love the work he did on me? PERFECT mommy makeover! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2010

Office Manager - Dr. Decherd was fantastic. He and his staff were so sweet and caring. Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable. I went in wanting a breast augmentation. Now I am four weeks out of surgery and feeling really good. I am so happy I chose Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2010

Love Dr. Decherd! - When I went to this office, I knew it was the one for me. I had looked at a few others, but this one totally felt right. The staff was warm and friendly, and when I met with Dr. Decherd, not only was he nice and knowledgable, he listened to my concerns. My recovery was easy, and I look great! I have referred four friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2010

awesome - I went to Dr. Decherd for a breast augmentation, and from start to finish,my experience was excellent. Not only was the Dr. kind, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable, but his staff makes you feel as if you are a part of their family. I love my results, healing was SO fast (back to work in 2.5 days), and the staff was all amazing. If you are getting a BA in San Antonio, Dr. Decherd comes HIGHLY recommended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 15, 2009

Master of his craft! - Made me feel at ease with his knowledge and confidence. Everything went perfect with my breast augmentation, and I'm more than happy about the final product! Highly reccommended! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.