Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 06, 2018

Dr. Decherd and his team are amazing. They were always very sweet and welcoming and were always there to answer any questions I had. I went in for a consultation and 3 weeks later booked my breast augmentation. I definitely would recommend this office to anyone. I love my results, Dr. Decherd did an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 08, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his entire staff are great. They answered any question I had and were always upfront about any information that I might need to know. Dr. Decherd always makes you feel amazing with your results. The staff was really good about emails and phone calls to make sure I was doing good after my surgery. I met with other doctors prior to dr. Decherd but I'm so glad I chose him and his team!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 06, 2016

On 4/28/16 I had and tummy tuck and breast augmentation. From the beginning Dr D and his staff was awesome. They took the time to answer every single question. Dr D took the time to explain everything and was very honest and up front about everything. I had absolutely NO complications after my procedure. I admire Dr D art skills as a physician. My incision for the tummy tuck was low and can be completely covered with low rise panties. My breast came out perfect size for my petite body. Today is 5/6 and I'm feeling great! I even went shopping today. No pain, and I'm pretty much walking straight up and not hunched over. Of course i still have swelling but I wear an abdominal binder to help with that but even though there's swelling I can fit in all my clothes:-). My waist line is nice and small, almost all stretch marks are gone. I paid extra for the exparel so all I had to take was Motrin to help with inflammation so I HIGHLY recommend this for tummy tuck. Before surgery I was able to talk with Dr D and the anesthesiologist to address any final concerns. I did not wake up shivering or in excruciating pain. There was a nurse right by my side when I woke up. The whole process was perfect. I have NO complaints about anything. I'm healing great and enjoying the body I had before 3 kids:-). Thanks Dr D and thanks to your lovely helpful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff were professional during my entire experience, from my initial consultation, surgery and post-op. I am very pleased with the results of my breast lift and implant and my abdominoplasty. I a almost 60 and my stomach has not looked this good since I was in my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had my stomachs done which was great! The staff and Dr D were fantastic. After my seeking went down the doctor thought my love handles could have been done better and did the additional procedures in the office at no extra cost. My sister and niece have had several procedures and everything has been great. I am so happy I picked Dr D!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 08, 2015

I am very pleased and happy with face lift. Dr. Decherd and staff are great. Thank you all so very much. NB, Texas More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 21, 2015

I wanted the best boobs in town. I did my homework, i consulted other drs. i looked online for hours at every doctors porfolio in San Antonio and surrounding cities. Its hard to trust someone u dont know with your body, in my case my livelyhood. With the help of the ab fab staff i was able to actually see what size looked and felt the best to my personal transcendence to glory. I chose 600cc xtra high profile silicone implants. I went under the muscle. I now have epic boobs. Men and women love them! I constantly have women ask who my Dr is. I am more confident than ever and clothes and lingere look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 07, 2015

I can not imagine a more perfect experience, from consultation to follow up, and everything in between. Comfortable, relaxing atmosphere, office staff that makes you feel like you are the patient they treat, and a doctor who is knowledgeable and down to earth, putting you totally at ease. And the end result: so much more than I thought was possible, given what I started with. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to every person I speak to who expresses interest in plastic surgery of any kind. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jun 01, 2015

I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3973589
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 31, 2015

Log in with Facebook Log in with GoogleLog in with Email I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1958731
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 05, 2014

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did this provider use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced! Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Does the provider's staff try to be helpful? Yes More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Sep 05, 2014

Was this provider's staff friendly? Yes, they went above and beyond Did this provider use current and safe equipment? Yes; the equipment is very advanced! Were the waiting room chairs comfortable at this provider's office? Extremely comfortable; I could have fallen asleep Did you leave the office feeling satisfied with your visit? Completely! Does the provider's staff try to be helpful? Yes More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 09, 2016

Dr.Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing! I feel welcomed every time I come! They are always there to answer any questions at any time! I definitely would recommend them to anyone More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.