Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Decherd Plastic Surgery

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 09, 2009

So Happy!!! – i felt at home from the minute i walked in. i was very comfortable with dr decherd. the staff was so friendly. i'm so pleased with my whole experience and super happy i chose him for my surgeries!!!!!!! (i'm going back for one more in a few months!) More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 10, 2009

Awesome Tummy Tucks! – Had a great experience at San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Decherd and staff are amazing! Dropped 4 dress sizes and lost 13 pounds with tummy tuck. I am so happy! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 07, 2010

Awesome Breast Aug Experience – I was SOOO nervous about getting a breast enhancement...Until I met Dr Decherd! From start to finish the experience was AWESOME! I had very little pain, and I look great! My friend went to another doctor and had the totally opposite experience. I wish now I had done this years ago! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-1959369
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Sep 07, 2010

I was SOOO nervous about getting a breast enhancement...Until I met Dr Decherd! From start to finish the experience was AWESOME! I had very little pain, and I look great! My friend went to another doctor and had the totally opposite? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! – After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em!Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-1959367
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 26, 2011

After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss – Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is that great! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 18, 2012

I Would Like the Courage to Move Forward - San Antonio, TX - I found his plastic surgery institute online, and was very happy with him all the way around! Dr Decherd is a highly skilled surgeon. He is the best Dr.In my opinion. He is comfortable to be around and knows exactlyWhat your goal is. He spends time with you. I'm needing to getOver my anxiety and plan my surgery date. When the timeComes, Dr. Decherd is the man. Pay a visit with him.Most professional and understanding Dr. I trust. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 28, 2013

Editorial review from Citysearch - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office. Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!! Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!! Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say “THANK YOU”, because if it weren’t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 29, 2013

Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office.Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!!Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!!Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say “THANK YOU”, because if it weren’t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 29, 2013

Editorial review from Citysearch - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office. Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!! Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!! Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say ?THANK YOU?, because if it weren?t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

34 Years Old, 2 Kids, Tummy Tuck Coming Soon to the Flat Side! San Antonio, TX - I meet Dr. Decherd and staff in August and loved them immediately! They all are very patient with my questions any time that I've called after my consultation. Dr. Decherd's nurse Heather followed up with me each time she said she would. My tummy tuck is scheduled for Monday the 29th at 730am. I'm not too nervous yet, just looking forward to seeing what I look like afterwards. I've read various experiences from RS and looking forward to Monday! Happy New Year to me! Lol More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-2217267
Review from D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The? More

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

"Same ole' face" - but one with a smile. Thank you so much for the wonderful care and correction during my recent procedure. God bless all. More

Patient Card 1
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd & Staff, Thank you all so much! The caring of you and your staff plus the little extras turned my tummy tuck from a procedure to an experience! I am so incredibly happy with the new tummy! Thanks again! P.S. Not only do I have the new tummy - I have a new lease on life as an EX-smoker! You are all awesome! More

Patient Card 2
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Thanks for all your help during my procedure it was great to have the comfort and knowledge you provided. More

Patient Card 3
Patient Testimonial
Review from E.N.  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd - I wish there was more than "thank you" to sufficiently express my gratitude to you for the encouragement you gave me to understand that the decision to enhance my body was nothing that I shouldn't absolutely deserve. I went and talked to four other surgeons (one of them being a friend of mine) and not one of them was as quick to comprehend what my goals were, nor did any of them make me feel as comfortable as you did. I have tried, since I was 15 years old, through diet and exercise to achieve the look you gave me. I realize now that God gave me an extremely strong body that simply needed a little tweaking. After 20 years of running and exercise, I finally look how I have always felt!! My Sincerest thanks, More

Patient Card 4
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd Thank you for changing my world in a way that is more dramatically wonderful than you could know. I know this is just the beginning but I am so grateful God led me to you & look forward to getting everything to come with confidence in you! Thank you so so so so much! You are awesome!! More

Patient Card 5
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dearest Dr. Decherd, I wanted to thank you and your staff for the wonderful support I received these last several weeks. I have to say I am thrilled with the results. I know you truly go out of your way and do all you can to make your patients feel very comfortable about the procedure they are having done. God Bless you for the work you do. Again thanks so much you all are the best. More

Patient Card 6
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Happy Birthday to MY Boobs! 01/23/07 thank you for being there! It meant more than you know! =) Sincerely More

Patient Card 7
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd, Rosemary, & Caroline Just wanted to say thanks for everything I really appreciate you spending so much time with me, your bright smiles, and your caring manner. You guys are the best! The flowers are beautiful! P.S. My breasts look beautiful thanks to you!!! More

Patient Card 8
Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dear Dr. Decherd - It has taken me a long time to write this to you because there just aren't enough words to express how grateful I am for what you are doing for me. You would have to have lived in my arms to know what thrill I feel to see my arm slide into a shirt that is actually my size instead of 3 sizes too big..sometimes bigger. Although you may not realize, I know without a doubt that God led me to you. I prayed many days. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Patient Card 9
Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 28, 2015

I really can't say anything that hasn't already been said about Dr. Decherd and his staff. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons for my "mommy makeover" and he was my second consult and the one I was most interested in. After his consultation I cancelled my third. There was no need to look any farther and I put a deposit down the same day. I'm now about two months post op and I couldn't be happier with the results. He took about 20 years off my belly and my breasts look like I had implants rather than just a lift. The scar on my abdomen is really low and smooth. I'm so excited for this Summer and still can't get used to the fact that I will no longer have to hide my ugly belly. He completely reconstructed my body and I can say it looks better than before I had kids! The pain was completely manageable and now I'm back to my old exercise routines. Only now nothing jiggles when I run. :) More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-2958073
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Mar 28, 2015

I really can't say anything that hasn't already been said about Dr. Decherd and his staff. I had consultations with three plastic surgeons for my "mommy makeover" and he was my second consult and the one I was most interested in. After? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Thank you Dr.Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was everything I wanted and more. Dr. Decherd and girls in the office went above and beyond to help me every time and were very nice. Again thank you! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-4504443
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 25, 2015

Dr. Decherd was/is nothing short of AMAZING! I had at least 7 consultations prior to going to his office. He was the only surgeon who personally spent time measuring my breast pocket to recommend the best implant for MY body type. He has a? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from A...  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 07, 2015

It is the summer between high school and college, and I had breast augmentation with Dr. Decherd three weeks ago. I had been considering breast augmentation for quite a while, since I have friends who have always been happy with the look of their implants.Well, to say that I am "happy" with my results is a complete understatement!!!!! My experience with Dr. Decherd was very positive...I have never felt more confident in my life, thanks to him! It is no wonder why San Antonio critics continually praise him for his outstanding work!At our pre-op appointments, Dr. Decherd listened to every concern I had and described the details about the procedure. I was very impressed by his professionalism and knowledge. Also, his staff is extremely friendly and helpful. I felt so comfortable knowing that HE would be the surgeon operating on me! My main concern was the size of the implants…as a teenager, I have been self-conscious about my body. I wanted my breasts to be proportional to my body, not too big and not too small. I'm about 5'4" and 128 lbs. Dr. Decherd suggested the 371cc silicone moderate profile implants. This implant was definitely the right choice!I have always been very afraid of needles and surgery, but when I arrived to the hospital and spoke with Dr. Decherd and the anesthesiologist, I felt calm and relaxed. I knew I was in good hands! After surgery, Dr. Decherd followed up to make sure I was doing well and to advise me on any questions I had. I am very lucky to have such an easy recovery. I feel so good that I only was on pain killers for two days and ibuprofen for a week. I was back to normal activities only a few days post-op! There wasn't a moment that I regretted my decision...I am INCREDIBLY satisfied with my womanly figure and new look!!!Dr. Decherd is so talented and the VERY best plastic surgeon to work with! If you're considering plastic surgery, schedule an appointment with Dr. Decherd ASAP…..you will be thrilled that you did! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-4681009
Review from M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 07, 2015

It is the summer between high school and college, and I had breast augmentation with Dr. Decherd three weeks ago. I had been considering breast augmentation for quite a while, since I have friends who have always been happy with the look? More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2015-09-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

36 with 3 Kids, Completing my Mommy Makeover This Year! BA/BL Done Now on to TT. - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-02-06
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-6836632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Thank you Dr. Decherd and staff for my experience and end results. I am amazed at my new body. I had 3 kids and an old set of oversized saline implants and was replaced with smaller silicone implants that are proprtion to my body and a tummy tuck. I look better than i did before i had kids. Not to mention the staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr. Decherd is knowledgeable and helped me decide on the right results and truly cares about his work. Thank you sooooo much i cant say that enough. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd did my breast augmentation in October of 2015. I am so glad that I chose him. Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating throughout the entire process. During my consultation and pre-op appointments, Dr. Decherd took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in a way that really helped me make the decision that was best for me. The day of the surgery was a breeze and my results are fantastic. Several of my friends have told me that my breast implants are the best they've ever seen. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257426
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd did my breast augmentation in October of 2015. I am so glad that I chose him. Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating throughout the entire process. During my consultation and pre-op appointments,? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

BA & TT WANTED SEEMS LIKE FOREVER - San Antonio, TX - Easy to speak with, very informative, great staff and his photos speak for themselves! Has the Vectra 3D machine More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-07-08
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2016

Great Consultation! - Thank you Dr. Decherd for a very complete consultation! I have visited a lot of doctors for my upcoming mommy makeover, you and Dr. Kopchinski are the only ones who seem to enjoy what you do.Even if you don't operate on me, I will recommend you 100%.By the way, Monica, is the the best patient coordinator in town, hands down! Don't let her go, not only is she knowledgeable, pleasant and kind, she seems to enjoy what she does, just like you doc!Cheers, AK More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257425
Review from K.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Aug 30, 2016

I came in kind of apprehensive about my surgery, but I did a lot of research and heard nothing but great things about Dr. Decherd! He put me at ease prior to my procedure and up until the moment I went in. He's a great guy to work with, he? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Best Plastic Surgeon and Amazing Office Staff - San Antonio, TX - I was recommended Dr. Decherd from a friend of a friend in which she had a procedure done which she was pleased on how it turned out. I went into the office and was greeted with professionalism and compassion in my nervousness to have a breast lift, implants and a eye brow lift (due to nerve damage during a previous surgery years ago). Dr. Decherd, Monica and other members of his staff are AMAZING!! Dr. Decherd gets to the point in his suggestions and recommendations which made me feel confident and excited to have my procedures done!! Monica in his office, is such an AMAZING woman who knows how to make you feel "not guilty" in your decision to "invest" in yourself - I appreciated that!! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd for any procedure you are thinking about doing!! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257427
Review from D.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Oct 17, 2016

Dr Dechard and his staff are welcoming from the moment you call to make your consultation appointment to your last post surgery appointment. Every time I went in with new questions or concerns my inquiries were always met with compassion? More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257424
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff made my tummy tuck experience my best makeover yet. They were very informative and descriptive with their answers to all of my questions. I never felt rushed out the door while trying to consult with Dr. Decherd.? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2017

26 Year Old Mom of 3 - San Antonio, TX - I went to one other consulatation before Dr.Dercherd and I left with too many questions. As soon as I walked into Dr.Dercherds office I knew that I found my doctor. The girls at the front are so sweet as well as the nurse in the back. She was so helpful and patient with me. Dr was amazing and made sure to not make me feel rushed. I actually came back a second time and tried on different size implants just to be sure and they were so sweet and understanding about it. Can't wait until my surgery ! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257423
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had a mommy makeover 6 months ago and feel fabulous. After several consultations, I decided on Dr. Decherd because he took the time to fully explain the procedure and answer all my questions. His staff too is amazing, answering questions? More

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2017

A friend of mind actually consulted 12 different plastic surgeons and chose Dr. Decherd for her procedure, a Mommy makeover. She was thrilled with the results, so I had Dr. Decherd do my Facelift. The results are amazing. It truly took 20 years off my face, so much so that the before and after photos do not even look like the same person. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dec 2017 Tummy Tuck! - Went for a consultation with Dr. Decherd. I liked him from the minute he walked into the room. I've struggled with weight my whole life. 3 kids and recent 60 lb weight loss has left me with a spare tire and beautiful "apron" around my middle. Dr D was my second consultation. Knowledgeable, down to earth and extremely pleasant. So excited!!! I think I've found my doc!!!!Went for my... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2018

Can’t Wait - I haven’t had my surgery just yet it’s scheduled for June 14, 2018, but I’m already so excited. He is such a sweet person and I trust him 100%. I cant wait to start this journey with him. He put to ease so much I had about getting the process done. I know I made the right decision choosing Dr. Decherd I’ll update my progress as I go yalong!!! :))So tomorrow I’ll pay for the rest of my BA.... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 28, 2018

650 Silicone all done! - After finally doing my research and doing consultations I’m excited to say it’s finally scheduled!! I’m super excited, nervous, scared, but happy so many emotions ! I decided to go with Dr Decherd Before my 2 kids I was A ,current size 36B since then I’m just stuck at B. I’ve always been small and always wanted to have bigger breast! My bras just don’t fill all the way and some clothin... More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.