Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Heather Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter13 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 18, 2019

Couldn’t be happier with my experience from start to finish. Most importantly as a former OR nurse I was most impressed with the surgery experience itself and his OR staff. I felt safety and comfort of the patient was paramount. His nurse Heather was super sweet and willing to answer all my questions. Dr. Decherd really listened to what I wanted and set my mind at ease about any concerns I had about the surgery itself. Ultimately I had an amazing result and feel so much more confident! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 04, 2018

All I have to say is this man changed my life ... best best best ... I am a registered nurse and completely satisfied with my results ... I have referred several friends and clients and they have all been impressed with him ... Heather , Monica , Kelsey and staff are amazing ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2017

Dr d and his staff are the best! I had an abdominoplasty in jan 2017 with no issues and fabulous results. He does everything he can to make sure you are happy. Heather (nurse) is amazing and all his staff are welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2017

I was referred to Dr Decherd by a friend. I was very pleased. Dr Decherd listens to you and answers all your questions. He did an amazing job as far as I'm concerned! I feel like my body got a second chance after having children. Heather and the staff are wonderful. If I had a question at 10pm on a Saturday night , Heather answered. Top notch ! No problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

If You Want Competence and Compassion This Is The Surgeon For You - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd and staff are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 21, 2015

I wanted the best boobs in town. I did my homework, i consulted other drs. i looked online for hours at every doctors porfolio in San Antonio and surrounding cities. Its hard to trust someone u dont know with your body, in my case my livelyhood. With the help of the ab fab staff i was able to actually see what size looked and felt the best to my personal transcendence to glory. I chose 600cc xtra high profile silicone implants. I went under the muscle. I now have epic boobs. Men and women love them! I constantly have women ask who my Dr is. I am more confident than ever and clothes and lingere look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 29, 2013

Professional, Caring, Well Informed! - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office.Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!!Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!!Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say â??THANK YOUâ?, because if it werenâ??t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 28, 2013

Removal of Saline (7years Old), Replaced by Silicone - Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? He and his incredible team have my support and recommendation going forward! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

34 Years Old, 2 Kids, Tummy Tuck Coming Soon to the Flat Side! San Antonio, TX - I meet Dr. Decherd and staff in August and loved them immediately! They all are very patient with my questions any time that I've called after my consultation. Dr. Decherd's nurse Heather followed up with me each time she said she would. My tummy tuck is scheduled for Monday the 29th at 730am. I'm not too nervous yet, just looking forward to seeing what I look like afterwards. I've read various experiences from RS and looking forward to Monday! Happy New Year to me! Lol More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.