Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for San Antonio, TX Plastic Surgeon Michael E. Decherd M.D.

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter7 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful and I am very pleased with my breast augmentation results. I went from an A cup to a DDD. More

4.5
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 09, 2016

Dr.Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing! I feel welcomed every time I come! They are always there to answer any questions at any time! I definitely would recommend them to anyone More

4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2016

Was nervous about a consultation regarding a tummy tuck, however staff was super friendly. I felt very comfortable and Dr Michael Decherd was very straight forward and honest. Which I appreciated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2014

I knew Dr. Decherd was the surgeon for me as soon as I did a consultation with him. He actually took the time to show you possible results on the computer and spent a good hour listening to what I wanted to see in my rhinoplasty. I'm now 10 weeks post op and so satisfied with the results. If I ever get anymore work done, I'll be heading straight back to his office. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss - Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is that great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2010

Getting Nervous!! - San Antonio - I'm a mother of 4 boys and have been wanting a TT since my first son was born 14 years ago! I struggled with my weight since then and even though I recently lost some weight but I still have a ways to go. I currently weigh 185 and so I am also conserned about my results. My PS said I was a good candidate (other than being overweight, I'm in good health and don't drink or smoke). My TT is scheduled for Dec. 13 (two days from today!!) and I'm starting to get really nervous :/ I've expressed to my PS how important having a symmetrical scar and hidden belly button scar is to me, hopefully this is possible in my case. I requested the pain pump on a friend's reccomendation so I'm hoping it will help. This website and all of the girls on it have been so helpful so I decided to add my own story to the mix. Please pray for me and wish me luck on Monday, I'll be posting as soon as I can. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8261684
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2007

Dr. Decherd was a Godsend for me. I had been searching high and low for a doctor who was willing to take on a high-risk patient for a breast reduction when I found him. I had been suffering from excrutiating back pain due to the massive, misshapen boobs I was *blessed* with, and was on multiple pain meds to no avail. Dr. Decherd did the surgery. I came through with no complications, and I haven't had any back pain since. And although I wasn't that concerned with looks, only with the pain I was in, I must say he did a beautiful job. He also tried a relatively new technique on me with fewer incisions that cut down on my chances for complications and pain. Surgeons aren't usually known for their compassion, but this doctor should be. There's little money to be made in breast reductions, but he took on a complicated case anyway and totally improved my quality of life when no one else would. I can't thank him enough. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.