Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Christus Santa Rosa Hospital

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-4276231
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2015

If you are searching for a PS, look no further. Dr. Michael Decherd is the best Dr. He is very knowledgable, an expert at his profession & his staff is phenomenal. He performed a BA. I just got it done on June 4, 2015, so I don't have posted pics yet. But I jus wanted to put it out there that Dr. Decherd & his team are the best. They answered all concerns & let me come in the office three diff times to try on, without an attitude or problems. After my surgery, his office sent me a basket of get well flowers. Which really made my day. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. Xoxoxo to you guys. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3973589
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 31, 2015

Log in with Facebook Log in with GoogleLog in with Email I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2014

I was very nervous about having any type of surgery but after meeting Dr. Decherd and his staff all my worries were gone.  He took time with me and really got to know what I wanted, or more, what I needed and answered every question I had no matter how silly it was.  His staff is beyond helpful and always friendly and willing to go above and beyond what is called for.  My abdominoplasty is everything I could have hoped for and I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff to all my friends and family.  I consulted with other plastic surgeons but none were as comforting and as open/friendly as Dr. Decherd.  He changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 16, 2013

Patient - Awesome experience,I was able to get an appointment for consultation within one day of calling the office. I wanted to schedule my Mommy(Grandmommy) makeover for sometime in November. We found the office staff to be warm and friendly, they made me and my husband feel like old friends. Dr. Decherd spent at least an hour answering questions and explaining every option. Be prepared to spend two hours or more for the appointment. I was also pleased to hear that he operates at the Santa Rosa Surgery Center. Can't wait to see the end results in November. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592044
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

I consulted with a few cosmetic surgeons before falling in love with Dr Decherd and his wonderful staff! Not only is his work beautiful, but he and his staff take the time to care about you. His state of the art 3D imaging is wonderful! My breast augmentation was even more fabulous than the pictures!!! Because of his expertise and artistry, I recovered faster than I could imagine and his follow up care is the best! I plan on having other work done without hesitation. Dr Decherd and his staff go above and beyond. I wish I could give a million stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2013

Amazing experience - I am very pleased to say that I had breast augmentation and liposuction done by Dr. Decherd and it is hands down the best thing that I have ever done! Dr. Decherd is very friendly and personable, and made me feel right at ease. He was highly recommended to me by other physicians in the area who have had procedures done, and when it came time for my surgery I knew exactly who the best was. Highly trained with the best in the business, I was very confident that I was in very skilled hands and would be well taken care of. The results are unbelievable! I only wish that I had known how happy I would be and would have done it years earlier. I never get tired of hearing how amazing I look, and am constantly referring Dr. Decherd to my friends and colleagues. There is nothing about my experience that I would do differently. In addition, the office staff, specifically his nurse, were so friendly and yet professional. I always felt like my business was handled discreetly, and I know that the staff is well trained and have their own sense of expertise about the products and services they offer. I felt comfortable asking them for their own opinions about the different options before me, and valued their advice in making my decisions. It was also comforting to know that when I went in, there was a registered nurse on staff to assist him, and take my after hours calls should I have any questions or concerns. My appointments have always been very quick, with no wait whatsoever, and I could not possibly be happier. Thank you, Dr. Decherd, for the total transformation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Dr. Decherd and his staff are so professional.....I felt at ease from the moment I entered the office. He and his staff are friendly and answered all my questions and were understanding with all my fears post-op. My body is so beautiful now! I am so happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em!Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2011

When a friend of mine found Dr.Decherd, I was hesitant in going in for a consultation. Let me start by saying that I had already had 2 tummy tucks with a doctor in Austin, TX in 2009. Needless to say, I was scared. Man! Did they do an outstanding job of making me feel like it wasn't my fault that the tt went bad! The staff is professional, caring, compassionate and non judgmental. I truly had low expectations for the surgery (which I had on Dec. 2, 2010). WOW!! Do I feel great and do I look awesome? Yes, I do! I can't believe - that even though I am not healed yet - this is what a tt should look like!! I cried when I saw the results (and the nurse teared up too)! Trust me when I say that this is the team that you want caring for you. I am telling everyone I meet that this is the Doctor that will do the job right! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4157144
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2009

I had an abdominoplasty with San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Decherd is amazing! I lost 14 pounds and dropped 4 dress sizes. After having children, and being over 40 years old, it was just the help I needed to get back to my "pre-pregnancy' size - the staff was so supportive - wonderful experience!! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.