Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Tummy Tuck* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter127 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 01, 2019

Always a pleasant experience. Have had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr Decherd. He really cares about his patients and I just love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 26, 2019

My consultation with Dr. Dechard is what sold me on choosing him. He was friendly and took time to make sure all my questions were answered. He did not make me feel like he was in a rush. His staff is the best -- they try to help you as quickly as they can. Dr. Dechard did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck w/ muscle repair, breast lift, and liposuction. I had lost over 100 pounds and after 29 years of being obese, my body just could not recover. My loose skin is gone and I can finally buy pretty underwear and clothes! No more frustration in dressing rooms and no more hiding parts of my body that I couldn't stand. Dr. Dechard's work is wonderful! My scar is barely noticeable around my areolas, and I am only 2.5 months out from surgery (Nov. 26th, 2018). My tummy tuck scar is so much better than I had imagined -- he really cares about how it will look. Compared to some scars I have seen online, Dr. Dechard's work is exquisite. My abdomen is flat and firm and my breasts are just so cute and perky. He even helps you choose the size of your 'new' nipples! And ladies, he makes certain that *everything* down below looks *GOOD*... it was literally breathtaking when I saw how *all* my parts looked wonderful. I am almost fifty and my body looks better than it did when I was 18. After surgery, Dr. Dechard told me I would probably want to wear a bikini this summer and I scoffed. I've NEVER worn a bikini, one piece swimsuits only. Well...he might be right. I am seriously thinking of trying it! I will sing this man's praises to the end of time. If you want great work, an awesome support system, and a fantastic bod, choose Dr. Dechard. I feel like a million bucks More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 26, 2019

Finally Feeling Great - My consultation with Dr. Dechard is what sold me on choosing him. He was friendly and took time to make sure all my questions were answered. He did not make me feel like he was in a rush. His staff is the best -- they try to help you as quickly as they can. Dr. Dechard did a wonderful job on my tummy tuck w/ muscle repair, breast lift, and liposuction. I had lost over 100 pounds and after 29... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 15, 2018

Dr.Decherd is amazing! - After having two C-sections, my body needed a little help. I got myself in the best shape and then I left the rest to Dr.Decherd. This man is truly a life changer! My initial consultation was extremely informative and he’s so humble and down to earth. He didn’t try to sell me on anything I didn’t need and he was so honest about his practice and his work. I loved that he put me at ease and genuinely cared about my well-being. He isn’t flashy or boastful. He’s a good doctor with a good heart who genuinely wants his patients to look and feel their best. I knew I could trust him and his staff after that first visit. The office is so clean and the staff is so welcoming and totally not judgmental at all, in fact they’re a pretty awesome beautiful group of women! When I booked my surgery, I was not disappointed. The day came and went and it was hands down the best medical experience I’ve ever had. From the intake and making me comfortable to the recovery after, he and his staff (nurses and anesthesiologist) absolutely had the utmost regard for how I was feeling and how I was doing. I can’t thank him enough for giving me the stomach I thought was only in pictures from the past. I definitely do not regret my decision to choose him. Trust in his magic hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 15, 2018

After having two C-sections, my body needed a little help. I got myself in the best shape and then I left the rest to Dr.Decherd. This man is truly a life changer! My initial consultation was extremely informative and he’s so humble and down to earth. He didn’t try to sell me on anything I didn’t need and he was so honest about his practice and his work. I loved that he put me at ease and genuinely cared about my well-being. He isn’t flashy or boastful. He’s a good doctor with a good heart who genuinely wants his patients to look and feel their best. I knew I could trust him and his staff after that first visit. The office is so clean and the staff is so welcoming and totally not judgmental at all, in fact they’re a pretty awesome beautiful group of women! When I booked my surgery, I was not disappointed. The day came and went and it was hands down the best medical experience I’ve ever had. From the intake and making me comfortable to the recovery after, he and his staff (nurses and anesthesiologist) absolutely had the utmost regard for how I was feeling and how I was doing. I can’t thank him enough for giving me the stomach I thought was only in pictures from the past. I definitely do not regret my decision to choose him. Trust in his magic hands!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Nov 02, 2018

I no longer dread wearing a swimsuit - Nine months ago, I had a tummy tuck and nipple reduction surgery. I am extremely happy with the results and the care from Dr. Decherd and his staff. I was almost 42 years old at the time of surgery and had loose skin and separated abdominal muscles from my 5 pregnancies. I had nursed my babies for a combined total of 7 years. This left me with long, droopy nipples. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Nov 02, 2018

I no longer dread wearing a swimsuit - Nine months ago, I had a tummy tuck and nipple reduction surgery. I am extremely happy with the results and the care from Dr. Decherd and his staff. I was almost 42 years old at the time of surgery and had loose skin and separated abdominal muscles from my 5 pregnancies. I had nursed my babies for a combined total of 7 years. This left me with long, droopy nipples. There was a two month wait to see Dr. Decherd for a consult when I initially contacted his office. I met with him and Heather (one of his RN's). I was probably with them for an hour or more. They were very thorough in answering questions and explaining everything. I had been on one other consult, with another surgeon previously, and wasn't comfortable with the staff. Everyone on Dr. Decherd's staff is kind, competent and easy to talk to. It took a long time to get a consult, but following my surgery, it was always easy to get an appointment. They took excellent care of me. I spent a lot of time in online forums (for tummy tucks) before my surgery and saw many posts from unhappy people. I feel fortunate to have found a highly skilled and experienced surgeon who pays attention to every detail of a tummy tuck. So many surgeons don't get things quite right in the operating room or the recovery. When doing a tummy tuck, Dr. Decherd lifts the mons, makes a low incision (which is important if you want to wear a bikini), does lipo in the area near the incision, repairs the separated abdominal muscles and makes a fantastic looking belly button. He uses Exparel, which controls pain in the early days following surgery. The tape he uses on the incision stays on for about 3 weeks.......I'm glad that I didn't have to see my incision initially. When the tape did come off, the scar was thin and flat. I had sciatic nerve pain in my left hip for over 8 years (since my 4th pregnancy). It went away completely after the tummy tuck. I'm guessing that fixing the separated abdominal muscles is the reason for that. What a pleasant surprise! I'm very happy with my results. I had spent over a decade wearing tight camisoles under my clothing to hold in my loose skin. Now I can wear a bikini with confidence....I have the mid section of a teenager. Before surgery, my nipples folded over when I put on a bra. I was disgusted by the sight of them. Dr. Decherd made them normal again and I have no loss of sensation. I would recommend Dr. Decherd for anyone who is interested in plastic surgery on their body. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 29, 2018

I no longer dread wearing a swimsuit - Nine months ago, I had a tummy tuck and nipple reduction surgery. I am extremely happy with the results and the care from Dr. Decherd and his staff. I was almost 42 years old at the time of surgery and had loose skin and separated abdominal muscles from my 5 pregnancies. I had nursed my babies for a combined total of 7 years. This left me with long, droopy nipples. There was a two month wait... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 01, 2018

My Tummy Tuck Story - Hey there. I wanted to start documenting my journey. I’ve got an a abdominoplasty w/Lipo and a lateral skin excision scheduled for December 17, 2018. But first, the backstory.I’ve always been overweight and had been diagnosed with diabetes a few years ago. My highest recorded weight was 388lbs. It’s always been a struggle to lose and maintain weight loss. So I’m December of last ye... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 30, 2018

best decision ever made is to step foot through the door and discussion having a tummy tuck!!! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing people!!! I absolutely love the changes!! Thank you so much Dr. Decherd for your talent!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 19, 2018

The only thing better than Dr. Dechard's skill level is his bedside manner and staff. I had my procedure done back in March and from my 1st consultation, throughout my last follow up, I have experienced nothing but joy every time I go. I felt more comfortable and at ease than I had ever felt with any other doctor or surgeon. His staff is beyond professional and kind. And their office is prompt and never delayed or behind schedule. They always make you feel welcome and valued. Dr. Dechard is knowledgeable, thoughtful, and caring in his overall approach. I experienced very little pain due to his deft hand. All of the staff that assisted in the surgery were top knotch. My ABS are flawless and flat as a board. My pubic region is where it should be after 2 kids. And my thighs are streamline and no longer rubbing when I jog. Yeah!!! I cannot say enough about how much I love this office and Dr. DECHARD. Go for your consultation and you will know the difference. Thank you Dr. DECHARD More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 08, 2018

Thrilled with my new tummy! - After having 6 children I was in desperate need of a tummy tuck. I had a lot of loose skin and a hernia. Dr. Decherd did an amazing job fixing it. I’m 17 days out and even though I have a lot of healing ahead of me I’m already thrilled with my new belly. The scar is nice and low and he got rid of my hernia. He's very straightforward and to the point. He’s not going to coddle you, but he’s ... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 16, 2018

Such an amazing plastic surgeon and staff! Dr. Decherd performed my tummy tuck in March. The results that he gave me were life changing! I have so much confidence and am incredibly happy. He is by far the best plastic surgeon hands down. His staff is incredible and very caring. Love love love this doc and practice. What should I have done next!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2018

Full TT with Lipo at Flanks and Muscle Repair - 26 Years Old, Major Weight Loss - Dr decherd was amazing in pre-op, performing the procedure, and in post op. The scar he left is beautiful! I don’t mind it at all!!! Flat, thin, and not too dark. He did a beautiful job and I couldn’t have asked for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2017

DR. DECHARD did some major chassis work on my 1966 frame (full abdomniplasty). I am 10 days post surgery, and I am incredibly greatful to him and his staff for all of the time, care, and interaction. They have completed a life long dream for me, and stepped up to resolve what genetics had dealt me, and no amount of sit ups or gym work could accomplish. I feel like a new woman. So glad.my.cousin, who had the same procedure 1 month prior, referred me to his practice!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 21, 2017

The best surgeon in San Antonio! - Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 03, 2017

Dr d and his staff are the best! I had an abdominoplasty in jan 2017 with no issues and fabulous results. He does everything he can to make sure you are happy. Heather (nurse) is amazing and all his staff are welcoming and friendly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2017

I found Dr. Decherd by googling 'The Best Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio'. I needed someone to correct a botched job done to me years ago and signed on w/Dr. Decherd. I'm at a week post op but can definitely say that my tummy looks incredible! THANK YOU Dr. Decherd - who needs Beverly Hills when SA has you! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

A good friend of mine recommended Dr. Decherd and I am so happy she did. I think he and his staff are wonderful! I felt at ease from the moment I walked in. He and his staff make me feel like I am their only patient and they all go above and beyond especially when I have questions or concerns. It has been 3 weeks since I had my tummy tuck and I am already pleased with how everything looks and excited how I will look once healed. Thank you Dr. Decherd and your staff for doing an amazing job on me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Decherd office was amazing. I highly recommend them if you want to get your sexy back. I am 41 and a mother of 3. I am 2 months post op my procedures were breast augmentation, tummy tuck, Botox and lip injections and I am overly satisfied with my outcome. Thank you Dr. Decherd. The staff is AWESOME! I appreciate you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had my tummy tuck by Dr. Decherd back in October of 2016. I am amazed by the results and very please with everything is healing. I want to get one more thing done by him. If anyone else is looking for a plastic surgery doctor, this is definitely the right place. The staff is very friendly and the information is great, very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 24, 2017

I had my tummy tuck by Dr. Decherd back in October of 2016. I am amazed by the results and very please with everything is healing. I want to get one more thing done by him. If anyone else is looking for a plastic surgery doctor, this is definitely the right place. The staff is very friendly and the information is great, very organized. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2017

I cannot sing Dr. Decherd's praises enough! I had a tummy tuck with him almost 6 weeks ago and I'm sooooo glad I chose him! His results are outstanding. The scar is so thin, it looks like he drew it on with an eyeliner, very precise and skilled surgeon. His office staff is so welcoming and sweet, I felt comfortable from the second I walked in. Anyone needing a TT or mommy make over I strongly recommend him. Thank you so much for giving me my confidence back Dr. Decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2016

My tummy tuck surgery with Dr. Decherd was my best makeover yet! I was comfortable and calm from the time I walked into the office. He and his staff answered all of my questions informatively and descriptively. I never felt rushed out of the office; they made sure I asked any and all of my questions. He and his staff felt like old friends fast. I will continue to seek all of my beauty treatments here and would recommend it to anyone considering plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 20, 2016

Choosing Dr. Decherd was one of the best decisions I've ever made. I had my tummy tuck surgery in October, 2016. I was nervous because it was my most serious surgery to date, but Dr. Decherd made me feel completely comfortable and confident. His staff was really great; they answered all of my questions and made suggestions based on their own experiences. It felt like we were old friends from the beginning. I would recommend this office to anyone considering a tummy tuck. I love my new body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 08, 2016

I had a tummy tuck done June 2016. After talking to several plastic surgeons I decided on Dr. Decherd . It was the best decision. The staff is fantastic very helpful and professional. Dr. Decherd was awesome . He was so patient and made me feel so comfortable. He answered all my questions honestly and gave me he his honest opinions on what i could have done. The scar that was left looks great. Very flat and the line is straight not jagged looking. The scar is getting lighter everyday. I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone look to have plastic surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 21, 2016

I traveled to San Antonio from the Rio Grande Valley for my tummy tuck. I had a lot of work to be done, to say the least. I had paid $50 to consult with a surgeon in McAllen TX, but when he didn't show for the consultation, and I only saw his assistant, I searched for someone else. I am so glad I chose Dr Dechard and his amazing staff. His consultations were free, by the way, and he took measurements and reassured me on his skill by his apparent confidence. This confidence was well deserved, as I have not regretted my decision one bit. My life has changed because of the work he and his staff performed that day. They've also always greeted me with a smile and friendly service More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13244812
Review from T.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Oct 04, 2016

Dr. Dechard and his staff are amazing. From consultation to care after surgery they are the best! After losing over 100 lbs from gastric sleeve they have helped me regain normalcy and self confidence! Excellent work and professionalism- always available and consistently kind! The best!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 28, 2016

What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 27, 2016

Fantastic! - What a fantastic experience! Dr. Decherd and his staff are amazing! I went on 8 consultations with surgeons trying to find the right one and one to didn't rush me out of my consultation. He is personable and did not rush my appointment time. He answered all my questions and explained the whole process. I had lost 100 pounds and went in for a abdominoplasty (tummy tuck) to get the loose skin removed and tightened up. I'm 3 weeks post-op and LOVE my new tummy! The scars are low and done with care & skill. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2016

36 5'4" 135lbs Mom to 3 - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is a BADASS!! Update: I'm not sure that I have ever seen a TT scar this low. Didn't even think it was possible. I originally went in for a mini tummy tuck. So glad I listened to Dr. Decherd and chose him to do a full tummy tuck! Just had scar revision. My original scar was already low and "pretty", as far as TT scars go. Very symmetrical, and my husband kept saying it just looks like I'm wearing a tiny bikini bottom....it didn't even bother him. It was beginning to lighten so much on the hips that I could barely see it,but I'm really in to the super low Brazilian bikini bottoms. Dr. Decherd offered to lower it for me even more. He also said that he would like to revise my BB (hence, the red inflamed BB once again) to get rid of the hypertrophic scar atlround the top ( the bottom scarred beautifully...tiny faint white line....very hard to see). Hopefully this time the top will scar like the bottom. I was already happy with my result. Now, I can wear my teeny, tiny bottoms without constantly checking to see if the scar is poking out on the hips. I have gone from "happy with my result", to "thrilled and ecstatic with my result". From the beginning, Dr. Decherd told me he would continue with me until we were both happy with the result. He has certainly made good on that promise. I would highly recommend him to anyone wishing to have a tummy tuck or mommy makeover procedure. His office staff has been great! Both he and his nurse Heather have been absolutely AMAZING!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057841
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2016

Dr. Decherd is amazing! I did the full mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation) and am so happy with the results. My tummy is flatter now than it has been in years! Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything and show me possible solutions. His staff was amazing as well. They are all very personable and helpful. I truly loved the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2016

If You Want Competence and Compassion This Is The Surgeon For You - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd and staff are fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 06, 2016

On 4/28/16 I had and tummy tuck and breast augmentation. From the beginning Dr D and his staff was awesome. They took the time to answer every single question. Dr D took the time to explain everything and was very honest and up front about everything. I had absolutely NO complications after my procedure. I admire Dr D art skills as a physician. My incision for the tummy tuck was low and can be completely covered with low rise panties. My breast came out perfect size for my petite body. Today is 5/6 and I'm feeling great! I even went shopping today. No pain, and I'm pretty much walking straight up and not hunched over. Of course i still have swelling but I wear an abdominal binder to help with that but even though there's swelling I can fit in all my clothes:-). My waist line is nice and small, almost all stretch marks are gone. I paid extra for the exparel so all I had to take was Motrin to help with inflammation so I HIGHLY recommend this for tummy tuck. Before surgery I was able to talk with Dr D and the anesthesiologist to address any final concerns. I did not wake up shivering or in excruciating pain. There was a nurse right by my side when I woke up. The whole process was perfect. I have NO complaints about anything. I'm healing great and enjoying the body I had before 3 kids:-). Thanks Dr D and thanks to your lovely helpful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Apr 19, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff were professional during my entire experience, from my initial consultation, surgery and post-op. I am very pleased with the results of my breast lift and implant and my abdominoplasty. I a almost 60 and my stomach has not looked this good since I was in my teens. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2016

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked into the office for my consultation I knew I had chosen wisely. Dr. Decherd performed a tummy tuck on me and the results are amazing. He and his staff made the entire process so easy. I would absolutely choose this team for any further procedures in the future. They are truly the best around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2016

Tummy Tuck - My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff was absolutely wonderful. From the moment I walked into the office for my consultation I knew I had chosen wisely. Dr. Decherd performed a tummy tuck on me and the results are amazing. He and his staff made the entire process so easy. I would absolutely choose this team for any further procedures in the future. They are truly the best around. If I could give them more than 5 stars I absolutely would! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 09, 2016

I cannot say enough nice things about my experience with Dr Decherd! He and his staff are so courteous, knowledgeable and accommodating. I had a tummy tuck on January 7,2016 and never once did I have a question that was not answered or a concern that was not addressed in a timely and pleasant manner.I would highly recommend Dr Decherd for anyone that is considering plastic surgery in the San Antonio area!! I am very very pleased also with the results of my surgery.Thank you, Dr Decherd!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915563
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. After having lost over 50 lbs, I found myself still very frustrated with my body. After an initial consultation in July, I had a "mommy make over" with Dr. Decherd in early Nov. 2015 that included a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I am now 3 months out from surgery and adoring the results I am seeing. As far as attention and caring, the whole office is among what I would call the best of the best. They are more than willing to visit with you on any concerns that you may have come up and will even gladly squeeze you in for a same day visit if it is not something they can trouble shoot over the phone. I am very grateful to the friend that recommended him to me and will be giving Dr. Decherd's number to anyone I meet looking to have work done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2016

Double Chin Needs to Go Before the Wedding! - San Antonio, TX - The doctor and all his staff were very friendly and I felt comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had my stomachs done which was great! The staff and Dr D were fantastic. After my seeking went down the doctor thought my love handles could have been done better and did the additional procedures in the office at no extra cost. My sister and niece have had several procedures and everything has been great. I am so happy I picked Dr D!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8485887
Review from C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 06, 2016

I had a tummy tuck 12 weeks ago, and am so happy with the results. I went from not showing one inch of my stomach after having two kids, to truly being comfortable in my own skin again?I am going to be able to wear a bikini this summer!!!! Dr Decherd and his staff always took the time to address any of my concerns and were very professional. My recovery went very smooth, and as a busy working mom I would highly recommend Exparel that they offer during surgery?it definitely helped me manage my pain?.I was back to working out and my normal routine within 3-4weeks. Dr Decherd and his team were amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 05, 2016

I had my stomachs done which was great!. The entire staff and Dr D were fantastic. After my swelling went down the doctor thought my love handles could have been done better and did the additional procedures in the office at no extra cost. My sister and niece have had several procedures and everything has been great. I am so happy I picked Dr D!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8013518
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 07, 2015

Best plastic surgeon!!! I had a tummy tuck a month ago and I LOVE results. Dr. Decherd listened to all my concerns and made me feel at ease with how he would give me what I was asking for. His staff is the BEST!! They all make you feel super important and no question or concern is a silly one. Would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone who is looking at getting plastic surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929072
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 02, 2015

After doing research I decided to do a tummy tuck, it only took one consultation with Dr. Decherd I was very comfortable with him and he was able to answer all of my questions. His staff are very wonderful and very friendly. He did an amazing job and I'm loving my results. If you want amazing results I definitely recommend Dr. Decherd More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7455498
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd and his staff are so wonderful! After 3 pregnancies and a large weight loss my tummy was beyond what more weight loss and exercise could fix. I had a tummy tuck which included bringing my ab muscles back together, excess skin and fat removed. Results are even better than I had hoped for! Looking at my new tummy for the first time left me speechless. I still am in shock every time I look in the mirror. Thrilled I had Dr. Decherd be my surgeon! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870911
Review from C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 15, 2015

I recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had moreI recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had old saline implants that were to large for my body and my stomach was not in good shape. Now my breast look proportion to my body and he has tightened my stomach muscles. I love my new body. The staff is friendly and Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable. Great job. I cant say thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had a tummy tuck in summer 2015. It has been 12 weeks, and I am extremely happy with the work of Dr. Decherd. Even though this is a major surgery, I started to feel better right after I got out of the anestesia which is about day 3 or 4. By day 5, I started to feel much better. After day 15th you are able to do more and have more energy. I am still the same person, but in a new body. It's like a new Me! It is very important to follow his post surgery instructions very carefully. Dr. Decherd scupted my body back to the way it was before I had my children. Luckily he was able to get rid of all my streched marks, and made the incision very low that is completely covered by my underwear.Dr. Decherd's staff is always able to answer all my questions on the spot, and they are also very friendly. Dr Decherd and his staff are very professional. I will definately recommend him for your future cosmetic surgery. Dr. Decherd is definately the Best Dr. In Town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 21, 2015

25 Years Old 2babies A 2&1/2 Yr Old & 1yr Old - San Antonio, TX - I had my tummy tuck w/limited Lipo done by the one and only Michael Decherd! & I just can't thank him enough for the magic he worked on me! I barely hit one month & Iam super happy & I can wear a bodycon dress w/no problem! He's very sweet &makes u feel comfortable I truly recommend him! You won't regret it cause I don't???????? I had Zero complications everything went so smooth the scar is healing very nicely & Iam just glad I made my decision to go with Decherd after so many consults here in San Antonio he was the best choice! I just can't stop admiring my tummy! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-09
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-04-21
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

4 months PO TT & 10 months PO BA/BL update- San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

1 year Post Op TT update - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-05-24
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

5 months PO TT & 11 months PO BA/BL update- San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-08-01
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

7.5 mo PO TT update - San Antonio, TX - I'm so glad I trusted Dr D!!! He has completed my Mommy Makeover with expert precision. His scarring is expertly placed and beautifully thin. Both of my recoveries were a breeze and I can't say enough great things about his team. Thank you Dr D for changing my life!!!! - - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 05, 2015

Upper and Lower Bleph, LOVE THE RESULTS - San Antonio, TX - Dr Decherd has great bedside manner. Easy to talk to and ask questions. He is an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3973589
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 31, 2015

Log in with Facebook Log in with GoogleLog in with Email I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-08-18
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

35, BA/BL After 3 Kids, 5'8"& 160lbs, 510 mod profile round Silicone Unders - San Antonio, TX - I knew Dr Decherd was the right fit as soon as I met him. He was the last Dr I met with and ended up canceling with another doctor after meeting Dr Decherd. His bedside manner is impeccable, he spent a ton of time educating me on all things lift and implant. I felt like he would take better care of me. So far I love the initial results, he managed to give me exactly the look I was hoping for. I know things take awhile to settle and I won't be able to see my scars for awhile, but Dr. Decherd gets an A+ in my book for now. Plus his staff is seriously amazing!!!! - - I've found this site so helpful, I thought I would chronicle my own experience for others. I'm 35 and after breast feeding 3 kids, I'm a saggy mess! I'm 5'8" at 160lbs and wear a size 8, bra size is an empty 36C/D. My bwd is 16 (seems quite wide!). I have been thinking about taking the plunge for a few years (my youngest is 8). I really want to be more confident and be able to wear a bathing suit or strapless top without having having boobs sag to my knees! I consulted with 5 doctors in my area. Selected one initially and paid my deposit to schedule surgery. His bedside manner was lacking to say the least but he had great reviews. Something kept nagging at me about it and I ended up consulting with my 5th and final doctor, two weeks later (took me weeks to get in!). I knew right away this was the doctor for me. Reviews were great, photos were great, his team was great and above all he spent a ton of time answering my questions and really educating me on the process. So I cancelled my first doctor and rescheduled with my current Dr. I know I'll be in great hands.My surgery is scheduled for June 1st, round silicone unders with an anchor lift. Dr originally recommended 600 cc's to match my bwd, but I started to worry they were too big. I actively run, approx 20 miles per wk, and became afraid they would be too big. I went back in for a resize and saw the nurse. She said I could go down to a 550 or 510. They didn't have 550's to try on but I liked the 510's. Like many of you, I'm doing a ton of photo/story searching and im having a really hard time coming up with a good comparison! Seems most women are shorter and lighter than me.I think I have plenty of breast tissue but I don't want to end up too small or too big. On another topic all the Drs said I'm a prime candidate for a tummy tuck. Now im determined to get down to a low body fat percentage and pray for good natural skin tightening. I know the stretch marks will never go away (I earned them!) and I'm okay hiding a little lose skin in the bathing suit bottoms. I'm hoping a year from now I can post updated scar photos with a ripped body. I really don't want to have to recover from a TT or pay for it for that matter. I'm okay with some imperfections. For years I could never wear a bikini because of my stretch marks. Now I just own my body and hope my boobs will look so good no one will look down to the belly, lol. Lots of support from hubby of 16 years. I think he's more excited than me most days. Says he loves the girls how they are, but will enjoy an upgrade. He, of course, wants me to go "big". More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2016-01-26
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 17, 2015

8 month PO update - BA/BL After 3 Kids, 5'8"& 160lbs, 510 mod profile round Silicone Unders - San Antonio, TX - I knew Dr Decherd was the right fit as soon as I met him. He was the last Dr I met with and ended up canceling with another doctor after meeting Dr Decherd. His bedside manner is impeccable, he spent a ton of time educating me on all things lift and implant. I felt like he would take better care of me. So far I love the initial results, he managed to give me exactly the look I was hoping for. I know things take awhile to settle and I won't be able to see my scars for awhile, but Dr. Decherd gets an A+ in my book for now. Plus his staff is seriously amazing!!!! - - I've found this site so helpful, I thought I would chronicle my own experience for others. I'm 35 and after breast feeding 3 kids, I'm a saggy mess! I'm 5'8" at 160lbs and wear a size 8, bra size is an empty 36C/D. My bwd is 16 (seems quite wide!). I have been thinking about taking the plunge for a few years (my youngest is 8). I really want to be more confident and be able to wear a bathing suit or strapless top without having having boobs sag to my knees! I consulted with 5 doctors in my area. Selected one initially and paid my deposit to schedule surgery. His bedside manner was lacking to say the least but he had great reviews. Something kept nagging at me about it and I ended up consulting with my 5th and final doctor, two weeks later (took me weeks to get in!). I knew right away this was the doctor for me. Reviews were great, photos were great, his team was great and above all he spent a ton of time answering my questions and really educating me on the process. So I cancelled my first doctor and rescheduled with my current Dr. I know I'll be in great hands.My surgery is scheduled for June 1st, round silicone unders with an anchor lift. Dr originally recommended 600 cc's to match my bwd, but I started to worry they were too big. I actively run, approx 20 miles per wk, and became afraid they would be too big. I went back in for a resize and saw the nurse. She said I could go down to a 550 or 510. They didn't have 550's to try on but I liked the 510's. Like many of you, I'm doing a ton of photo/story searching and im having a really hard time coming up with a good comparison! Seems most women are shorter and lighter than me.I think I have plenty of breast tissue but I don't want to end up too small or too big. On another topic all the Drs said I'm a prime candidate for a tummy tuck. Now im determined to get down to a low body fat percentage and pray for good natural skin tightening. I know the stretch marks will never go away (I earned them!) and I'm okay hiding a little lose skin in the bathing suit bottoms. I'm hoping a year from now I can post updated scar photos with a ripped body. I really don't want to have to recover from a TT or pay for it for that matter. I'm okay with some imperfections. For years I could never wear a bikini because of my stretch marks. Now I just own my body and hope my boobs will look so good no one will look down to the belly, lol. Lots of support from hubby of 16 years. I think he's more excited than me most days. Says he loves the girls how they are, but will enjoy an upgrade. He, of course, wants me to go "big". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2015

I went to a few surgeons for consultations and felt rushed and still had unanswered questions. When I finally met Dr. Decherd I was impressed from the moment I walked through the door. There were not 20 people waiting to see him, his front office staff is very friendly and professional. His nurses are extremely knowledgeable, then I met him. He is the most, professional, down to earth, physician I have ever met. He explained everything in great detail for my TT & augmentation. He even explained things to where I had a full understanding. I enjoyed the technology he uses to see what your results will look like. The surgery process was flawless and I must say, Dr Decherd is an artist! My results were beyond my expectations. He did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I went to Dr. Decherd on the recommendation of one of my physicians. I had planned to talk to several doctors but from my first contact with his office, I felt I had found the right plastic surgeon for me. Not only does Dr. Decherd have a way of making you feel at ease, his office staff is wonderful. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction done and my only regret is that I waited so long to do it. I had a few minor problems and every time I contacted his office they were more than willing to address my concerns and if needed, speak to the doctor and get back with me. This was a major step for me but because of my positive experience I am always recommending my procedure and doctor to friends and family. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3236391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2015

I can't imagine a better experience than what I had with Dr. Decherd and his staff. I truly have never dealt with such a supportive, helpful, genuinely kind office,; from the girls at the front, to his nurses and assistant Monica, to Dr. Decherd himself. And the outcome-phenomenal. He surpassed every expectation I had. I never thought my breast would look as good as he made them look. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts to drive 200 miles to be in his care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2015

I had the "mommy makeover"a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation, I LOVE my results. I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Decherd and his staff were awesome,they are very friendly, informative, and answered every question. My recovery went very smooth, I was up and attending functions 5 days post op. I could not ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 02, 2015

Very satisfied! - Dr. Deckard and his staff are amazing! They made me feel comfortable and we're always professional. He listened to my concerns and did an amazing job! I only wish I had done it sooner! I had the mommy makeover and I look even better than before I had kids! I recommend him to everyone I meet. In fact I referred my sister to him and he did an awesome tummy tuck on her! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2015

27 Mother of 3 with a Dire Need of a Mommy Makeover - San Antonio, TX - Excellent doctor!! He did an incredible job with my mommy makeover!! My experience was definitely a great one from beginning to end. So happy I chose Dr. Decherd!!? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2015

My Mommy Makeover Was Last Thursday! - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was fabulous. I scheduled three consultations and he was the one i was most excited about. He's very matter of fact and is really laid back. He listened to what I wanted. His staff is so much fun and they are always nice and understanding when you call with dumb questions. I felt at home on the first day I went there and even cancelled my third consultation with another dr. after I met with Dr. Decherd. So far, from what I can see through all the bandages everything looks amazing. I can't wait to take off the strips and see what everything looks like! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

New year, new me! - Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13168649
Review from A.  |  Source: Superpages  |  Jan 16, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, he's the one. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2014

50 Year Old Mother of 3, Tired of Flab and Sag - San Antonio, TX - From the first consult, I was completely impressed with Dr. Decherd and his staff. A relaxed atmosphere and he made me feel so comfortable with him during the exam evenwith my utter disgust over my body image. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2014

28 Year Old, with 2 Kids. San Antonio, TX - As I said earlier, I looked online at different surgeons. I chose Dr. Decherd as my first consultation because I felt he was the best from what I could see online. His patients on his website had amazing results and that drew me in. My consultation appointment was awesome. From the first moment you step into the office, the staff is so nice. They make you feel very comfortable and are super friendly. Then I met Dr. Decherd who is one of the nicest guys you'll meet. He made me feel so comfortable. Since my husband was deployed at the time, Dr. Decherd allowed my husband to be there on Skype, which was so nice of him. The procedure was discussed thoroughly and I felt well informed by the time I left. All my questions and concerns were answered. Another really great thing about him was that I never felt rushed. I knew as soon as I left the office that he had to be the one to do my tummy tuck. I planned to do my tummy tuck as soon as my husband got back from his deployment which was kinda tricky because he didn't really have an exact date of when he would be back. But once again, Dr. Decherd and his staff are AWESOME and were able to make it work with short notice. I am now 10 weeks post op!!! I am sooooooooooo happy with my results! One of the reasons why I chose him was because of how the scars on his patients looked.... so I wasn't surprised when my scar turned out pretty nice :) Every time I had to go in for a check up, Dr. Decherd and his staff are still the same. They still make me feel comfortable, not rushed and are just great people. I have recommended him to all my friends and even family members that don't live here. That's how amazing he is. If you're considering any type of plastic surgery, just schedule an appointment with him and see for yourself. Trust me, you won't regret it :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2014

25 Years Old and 1 Baby Girl - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is the best! After interviewing 2 other doctors, his staff and him blew all the others out of the water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 15, 2014

Tummy tuck - I have the best results from my tummy tuck! Dr. Decherd and his team of professionals are by far the greatest! I would difinetly have other percedures with this plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 29, 2014

What a ride it has been! Dr. Decherd and his staff are the best I have found. They go above and beyond what is called for and always answer every question no matter how silly it is. They make you feel comfortable and at ease. I could not be any more happy with the results of my abdominoplasty. Thank you Dr. Decherd for changing my life! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 29, 2014

I was very nervous about having any type of surgery but after meeting Dr. Decherd and his staff all my worries were gone.  He took time with me and really got to know what I wanted, or more, what I needed and answered every question I had no matter how silly it was.  His staff is beyond helpful and always friendly and willing to go above and beyond what is called for.  My abdominoplasty is everything I could have hoped for and I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff to all my friends and family.  I consulted with other plastic surgeons but none were as comforting and as open/friendly as Dr. Decherd.  He changed my life for the better. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 29, 2014

Changed My Life - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was very hands on and always took all the time I needed with him. I never felt rushed or like I was bothering him. He explained the procedure before the surgery and answered all my questions through the healing process. Just an amazing experience all the way around More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 05, 2014

27 Y/o, 3 Kids, Much Needed Tummy Tuck - San Antonio, TX - I went to this doctor 2 years ago and couldn't find a better doctor to do the operation. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

A Brand New Me! - Dr. Decherd is amazing! He and his staff are true professionals. My surgery was 11/21/13. The entire experience was excellent, from the first appointment to the last post op follow up. (Actually sad to be finished with follow ups) I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. Dr. Decherd transformed this 50 year old body into a much younger version! He is an artist with a flare for sculpting the female form. I would highly recommend his services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2013

Best Thing I Could Have Done! - I have four children and three of them were C-sections. After a Hysterectomy.. I had a lot of scar tissue built up. I could see the lump of scar tissue through my clothes. I would also get so bloated that I would look six months pregnant because of all of the extra skin. Went for a consult with Dr. Decherd and decided to do a tummy tuck and add in my boobs. They were going a whole new direction after breast feeding four children. I could have never imagined the results. They are amazing. No one asked if there was a procedure done, they just comment on how great I look after four children. Some get it naturally, and some get a little help! This Boost my self confidence tremendously. Yes, some say scars are battle scars but I used my body to bring four wonderful children into the world and I am thankful Dr. Decherd giving me back what I once had. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959457
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2013

I love my tummy tuck and implants. Dr Decherd's staff was awesome! I was really nervous when I first came to my appointment but ended up actually having a good time. I brought my friend with me and we both had so many questions! My friend wants a to get her breasts lifted. I just wanted to go bigger! I was going to go with the adjustable ones, but didnt realize that i would end up with saline. I'm so glad i went with silicone (they feel better) - i also really like the camera thats huge and actually put me on the computer - i was able to see what the size i picked looked like on me! that was very helpful - i never felt rushed - love dr decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd. It was a wonderful experience, from my consultation, to my day of surgery, and my follow up visits. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to friends and family, as I am thrilled with the outcome! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 23, 2013

6 kid-long wait! So Excited! - San Antonio, TX - Dr dechert is my PS! Great dr!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2013

He is awesome!! - Dr. Decherd spent a lot of time listening to what is important to me. It's been a year since my breast lift, breast augmentation, and tummy tuck and I had a scar I wasn't happy with (it was a little larger than the other one on my breast) and he was glad to fix it! I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about there body again!! He did an excellent job and his staff is absolutely amazing! Pick him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 21, 2013

So glad I did this!! more recent pics happpy happy- San Antonio, TX - As of know the staff and docter have been great!! The staff is great they answer any questions I may have at anytime and dr.dechard is very nice and profecional im so lucky I found him cant wait to see the final results More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 30, 2013

Dr. Decherd did my "mommy make-over". I got implants, a tummy tuck, and lipo. I love the results! I wish I had done this 3 years ago when I turned 40! He was patient, kind and an amazing surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 23, 2013

I had breast implants and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd 6 weeks ago and it was a wonderful experience. The office staff is so sweet, and Dr. Decherd is caring and so personable. Not to mention, I look amazing! I had gone to 2 other doctors who told me i needed to use saline implants. When I saw them I was shocked. The saline implants looked and felt like water balloons, Im glad I was actually given a choice. Loving my boobs and flat tummy! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2013

Can't believe I am already 12 weeks PO! - Google searchUpdated on 30 Mar 2013:Google search More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2013

I Look Like I Used to - 10 to 12 Years Ago - San Antonio, TX - My daughter in law and my son have both used Dr. Decherd in the past. I reviewed most doctors websites in my area, and chose him based on his videos and results. It was only later than I found out he was the same doctor my son and daughter-in-law used. I had a double procedure, facelift and tummy tuck and paid a little over 15,000. Don't know how much procedures would have been individually. My doctor, Michael Decherd was so nice. What I really appreciated was how LONG he took with my initial consult. He seemed to know exactly what I wanted, and he achieved that. Also, his nurse Heather is a living doll. Office staff have been very helpful on the phone. I have more self-confidence and think I will be more confident re-entering the workplace. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 12, 2012

Office Manager - I waited way too long to get my tummy tuck, boobs and lipo. I can't even begin to describe how happy I am. Six week out and I want all new clothes!! I went for the smallest implants they make...nothing too showy. Now I actually fit into my 34C bras. My husband thinks I am totally sexy and I just feel amazing. I wish I had done it three years ago when I turned 40. Oh well.Dr. Decherd was kind and very understanding (I hate blood and needles). His staff answered all my questions and made me feel totally comfortable. He did something called a Vectra on me...where they show you what you will look like after implants. I couldn't believe it. I now have my first bikini in 20 years. Yea!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2012

Dr. Decherd and his staff are fantastic! I had Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift w/implants in June. Love Love Love the results. The communication was great, knowing that if I had any questions or concerns I could call or be seen and get an answer right away. Thank You!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 04, 2012

tummy tuck - I feel great after my tummy tuck! I'm back in a bathing suit for the first time in ten years. I'm so ready for summer! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 02, 2012

7 Months post op.. best thing Ive done for myself EVER - Dr Dechert is fantastic.You can tell he takes his work seriously .Afrer reading on line and viisiting him in person I knew this ws going to be the guy I went with. Lots of recearch on other plactic surgeons after phots just look odd and wide all myPS looked extemlythin and natural even though my incision is covered Its too soon to tell how the afters are going to look because just got this done yesterday ! But I feel great and lookingdown Itseems extremly flat More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Apr 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss - Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959463
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

Wow! Dr. Decherd did a great job on my tummy tuck and boob job. I was so nervous about going to a plastic surgeon. I thought about it for a long time. Dr. Decherd was so nice, I can't believe I waited so long to make an appointment! Courtney in his office met me first, let me try on implants (fun!!) and answered a lot of my questions. I am thrilled with how I look...summer here I come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261688
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2011

I AM SUPER HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS, HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS. DR. DECHERD IS VERY KIND AND SO IS HIS STAFF! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 25, 2011

I HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS, THE RESULTS ARE AMAZING, I AM SUPER HAPPY!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2011

In April, I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I have been so pleased with my results. Dr. Decherd and his staff are very pleasant and straight-forward. I felt they did not try to sell me on additional procedures or larger implants. Dr. Decherd is also very down to earth. I never felt as though he was talking down to me. After having three children--including a set of twins, I just wanted my body to look something like it did before. I can actually wear a bikini again! I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd and will return to him if I feel the need for more surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2011

When a friend of mine found Dr.Decherd, I was hesitant in going in for a consultation. Let me start by saying that I had already had 2 tummy tucks with a doctor in Austin, TX in 2009. Needless to say, I was scared. Man! Did they do an outstanding job of making me feel like it wasn't my fault that the tt went bad! The staff is professional, caring, compassionate and non judgmental. I truly had low expectations for the surgery (which I had on Dec. 2, 2010). WOW!! Do I feel great and do I look awesome? Yes, I do! I can't believe - that even though I am not healed yet - this is what a tt should look like!! I cried when I saw the results (and the nurse teared up too)! Trust me when I say that this is the team that you want caring for you. I am telling everyone I meet that this is the Doctor that will do the job right! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261683
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  May 17, 2011

The experience was great from all aspects. The staff was nice and the doctor was very patient and answered all my questions and concerns before and after the procedure. The doctor is very honest and sincere about the answers to your questions. I received a breast lift and augmentation and a tummy tuck. The incisons are healing great and the incision on the tummy was made so low that I can comfortably wear a two piece or any low waist jeans/skirts/shorts. The staff was very friendly and there was always a call number for emergencies which I received a call back if necessary, even on weekends. The experience was great but the outcome is priceless. He is definitely the go to surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 04, 2011

TT March 31st - San Antonio, TX - He took so much time to discuss the procedure. He was so down to earth completley different from other PS I had consulted with. He had great bedside manner. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095442
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2011

In short Dr. Dechard gave me my life back. Before having my daughter I was a very busy promotional model. Pregnancy left my body unsightly. My self esteem plummeted and for the last 2 years I found myself deeply depressed. I lost interest in things I use to love and my marriage was strained. On 11/15 I received a full tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction. The next day I realized the pain i had felt the last few years was finally over and cried tears of joy. I just cant put into words how i feel and how much my life has changed for the better. Two months later I still find myself feeling my tummy and chest almost to check if its still there because part of me feels this to good to be true? Dr dechard and his staff were amazing. They made me feel so special and well taken care of. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. He fixed not only my body, but my life, my mind, and my marriage. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095443
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 09, 2010

When a friend of mine found Dr.Decherd,I was hesitant in going in for a consultation. Let me start by saying that I had already had 2 tummy tucks with a doctor in Austin, TX in 2009. Needless to say, I was scared. Man! Did they do an outstanding job of making me feel like it wasn't my fault that the tt went bad! The staff is professional, caring, compassionate and non judgmental. I truly had low expectations for the surgery (which I had on Dec. 2, 2010). WOW!! Do I feel great and do I look awesome? Yes, I do! I can't believe - that even though I am not healed yet - this is what a tt should look like!! I cried when I saw the results (and the nurse teared up too)! Trust me when I say that this is the team that you want caring for you. I am telling everyone I meet that this is the Doctor that will do the job right! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592040
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 07, 2010

I loved Dr. Decherd! I went in with lots of questions about getting a Tummy Tuck. He answered them all and made me feel so comfortable. I think Dr. Decherd is the best! My operation went great and I look fantastic! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 10, 2009

Awesome Tummy Tucks! - Had a great experience at San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Decherd and staff are amazing! Dropped 4 dress sizes and lost 13 pounds with tummy tuck. I am so happy! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4157144
Review from E.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2009

I had an abdominoplasty with San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute. Dr. Decherd is amazing! I lost 14 pounds and dropped 4 dress sizes. After having children, and being over 40 years old, it was just the help I needed to get back to my "pre-pregnancy' size - the staff was so supportive - wonderful experience!! More

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd & Staff, Thank you all so much! The caring of you and your staff plus the little extras turned my tummy tuck from a procedure to an experience! I am so incredibly happy with the new tummy! Thanks again! P.S. Not only do I have the new tummy - I have a new lease on life as an EX-smoker! You are all awesome! More

Patient Card 2
4.0
DAPI
Review from V.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 08, 2016

Was nervous about a consultation regarding a tummy tuck, however staff was super friendly. I felt very comfortable and Dr Michael Decherd was very straight forward and honest. Which I appreciated. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss - Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is that great! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 09, 2010

Getting Nervous!! - San Antonio - I'm a mother of 4 boys and have been wanting a TT since my first son was born 14 years ago! I struggled with my weight since then and even though I recently lost some weight but I still have a ways to go. I currently weigh 185 and so I am also conserned about my results. My PS said I was a good candidate (other than being overweight, I'm in good health and don't drink or smoke). My TT is scheduled for Dec. 13 (two days from today!!) and I'm starting to get really nervous :/ I've expressed to my PS how important having a symmetrical scar and hidden belly button scar is to me, hopefully this is possible in my case. I requested the pain pump on a friend's reccomendation so I'm hoping it will help. This website and all of the girls on it have been so helpful so I decided to add my own story to the mix. Please pray for me and wish me luck on Monday, I'll be posting as soon as I can. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 09, 2017

Dec 2017 Tummy Tuck! - Went for a consultation with Dr. Decherd. I liked him from the minute he walked into the room. I've struggled with weight my whole life. 3 kids and recent 60 lb weight loss has left me with a spare tire and beautiful "apron" around my middle. Dr D was my second consultation. Knowledgeable, down to earth and extremely pleasant. So excited!!! I think I've found my doc!!!!Went for my... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257424
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 20, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff made my tummy tuck experience my best makeover yet. They were very informative and descriptive with their answers to all of my questions. I never felt rushed out the door while trying to consult with Dr. Decherd.? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 05, 2016

BA & TT WANTED SEEMS LIKE FOREVER - San Antonio, TX - Easy to speak with, very informative, great staff and his photos speak for themselves! Has the Vectra 3D machine More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-6836632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Thank you Dr. Decherd and staff for my experience and end results. I am amazed at my new body. I had 3 kids and an old set of oversized saline implants and was replaced with smaller silicone implants that are proprtion to my body and a tummy tuck. I look better than i did before i had kids. Not to mention the staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr. Decherd is knowledgeable and helped me decide on the right results and truly cares about his work. Thank you sooooo much i cant say that enough. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2015-09-15
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

36 with 3 Kids, Completing my Mommy Makeover This Year! BA/BL Done Now on to TT. - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewScraper-2016-02-06
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 13, 2015

Completed Mommy Makeover In Dec 2015, 6 months after BA/BL - San Antonio, TX - I finally took the plunge and scheduled my TT for Dec 17th. I had a BA/BL in June and feel great. I Was convinced I didn't need a TT and could work my way into flat abs. After much research and discussion with my PS, I finally conceded. This loose skin will never conform to its old ways. I love my PS, so I'm returning to him for my TT. My BA/BL surgery in June was a breeze, so im hoping the TT wI'll be as well (wishful thinking I'm sure). I have a long wait in store, so im going to continue on my fitness journey so that I'm in the best shape I can be by December. It'll be much better to go through recovery in the winter vs. summer. I have about 10-15 lbs to lose to then. I run 15-20 miles a week and strength train 2-3 days a week. Still lots of loose skin in ab area with plenty of jiggly fat. I'm 5'8" and currently 165lbs. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Thank you Dr.Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was everything I wanted and more. Dr. Decherd and girls in the office went above and beyond to help me every time and were very nice. Again thank you! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 26, 2014

34 Years Old, 2 Kids, Tummy Tuck Coming Soon to the Flat Side! San Antonio, TX - I meet Dr. Decherd and staff in August and loved them immediately! They all are very patient with my questions any time that I've called after my consultation. Dr. Decherd's nurse Heather followed up with me each time she said she would. My tummy tuck is scheduled for Monday the 29th at 730am. I'm not too nervous yet, just looking forward to seeing what I look like afterwards. I've read various experiences from RS and looking forward to Monday! Happy New Year to me! Lol More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss – Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is that great! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.