Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Liposuction* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter11 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2018

Full mommy makeover - I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Apr 08, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 20, 2018

Full TT with Lipo at Flanks and Muscle Repair - 26 Years Old, Major Weight Loss - Dr decherd was amazing in pre-op, performing the procedure, and in post op. The scar he left is beautiful! I don’t mind it at all!!! Flat, thin, and not too dark. He did a beautiful job and I couldn’t have asked for more. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2015

5' 9" 40 Yo with Under Muscle Silicon (Empty 38C to Full 38DDD) + Thigh Liposuction - He, his facility, and staff were all great! Very friendly, I was always seen promptly, if I called with a question it was quickly answered. they let me try on different sizes. What also really helped in my decision making was the imaging system he has on site. Given the risk, expense, long term commitment to the whole process, I was having difficulty visualizing the breast aug and it was so hard to make a choice that way. His imaging system helped me get comfortable with the potential outcome and selecting the size to fit my frame. It was priceless to me. It was also pretty darn close ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2014

25 Years Old and 1 Baby Girl - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is the best! After interviewing 2 other doctors, his staff and him blew all the others out of the water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2013

Amazing experience - I am very pleased to say that I had breast augmentation and liposuction done by Dr. Decherd and it is hands down the best thing that I have ever done! Dr. Decherd is very friendly and personable, and made me feel right at ease. He was highly recommended to me by other physicians in the area who have had procedures done, and when it came time for my surgery I knew exactly who the best was. Highly trained with the best in the business, I was very confident that I was in very skilled hands and would be well taken care of. The results are unbelievable! I only wish that I had known how happy I would be and would have done it years earlier. I never get tired of hearing how amazing I look, and am constantly referring Dr. Decherd to my friends and colleagues. There is nothing about my experience that I would do differently. In addition, the office staff, specifically his nurse, were so friendly and yet professional. I always felt like my business was handled discreetly, and I know that the staff is well trained and have their own sense of expertise about the products and services they offer. I felt comfortable asking them for their own opinions about the different options before me, and valued their advice in making my decisions. It was also comforting to know that when I went in, there was a registered nurse on staff to assist him, and take my after hours calls should I have any questions or concerns. My appointments have always been very quick, with no wait whatsoever, and I could not possibly be happier. Thank you, Dr. Decherd, for the total transformation! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4136301
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Feb 12, 2013

Dr. Decherd is a very personable doctor! I visited with many other plastic surgeons before I decided to have liposuction and botox performed by him. All the others seemed to just be rushing people in a out. I have consulted with Dr. Decherd throughout all of my procedures, which is very comforting and great that I am getting the Drs time that I am paying for. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone looking for a plastic surgeon. Do yourself a favor and look at the before and after pics and you can see that no one else compares to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 11, 2013

My New Guilty Pleasure! - San Antonio, TX - I had previously had lipsuction with him and really enjoyed the attention he gave to his patients. After checking around for botox prices there was really no way i would comprimise my body for a less qualitfied technician to perform the work for me. You cant be his great prices, skill, and personality! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095442
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2011

In short Dr. Dechard gave me my life back. Before having my daughter I was a very busy promotional model. Pregnancy left my body unsightly. My self esteem plummeted and for the last 2 years I found myself deeply depressed. I lost interest in things I use to love and my marriage was strained. On 11/15 I received a full tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction. The next day I realized the pain i had felt the last few years was finally over and cried tears of joy. I just cant put into words how i feel and how much my life has changed for the better. Two months later I still find myself feeling my tummy and chest almost to check if its still there because part of me feels this to good to be true? Dr dechard and his staff were amazing. They made me feel so special and well taken care of. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. He fixed not only my body, but my life, my mind, and my marriage. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.