Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Contouring* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dear Dr. Decherd - It has taken me a long time to write this to you because there just aren't enough words to express how grateful I am for what you are doing for me. You would have to have lived in my arms to know what thrill I feel to see my arm slide into a shirt that is actually my size instead of 3 sizes too big..sometimes bigger. Although you may not realize, I know without a doubt that God led me to you. I prayed many days. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. More

Patient Card 9
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2015

I had a tummy tuck in summer 2015. It has been 12 weeks, and I am extremely happy with the work of Dr. Decherd. Even though this is a major surgery, I started to feel better right after I got out of the anestesia which is about day 3 or 4. By day 5, I started to feel much better. After day 15th you are able to do more and have more energy. I am still the same person, but in a new body. It's like a new Me! It is very important to follow his post surgery instructions very carefully. Dr. Decherd scupted my body back to the way it was before I had my children. Luckily he was able to get rid of all my streched marks, and made the incision very low that is completely covered by my underwear.Dr. Decherd's staff is always able to answer all my questions on the spot, and they are also very friendly. Dr Decherd and his staff are very professional. I will definately recommend him for your future cosmetic surgery. Dr. Decherd is definately the Best Dr. In Town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2016

Double Chin Needs to Go Before the Wedding! - San Antonio, TX - The doctor and all his staff were very friendly and I felt comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 08, 2016

I am in the medical field and have experience with surgeons and other doctors all over the city. I spent almost a year doing my research and I "interviewed" (consulted) 5 plastic surgeons for my procedure. I knew during my initial consultation with Dr.Decherd that he was the surgeon for me. He listens very well, has an amazing bedside manner, and is truly dedicated to making sure his patients are happy with their results! I have been truly amazed by how he has transformed my body! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 17, 2017

Dr. Decherd has changed my life. I had multiple consultations before I found Dr. Decherd, and I am so greatful they didn't pan out. When it comes to your body, I would only trust the best. And he is the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 30, 2017

I was referred to Dr Decherd by a friend. I was very pleased. Dr Decherd listens to you and answers all your questions. He did an amazing job as far as I'm concerned! I feel like my body got a second chance after having children. Heather and the staff are wonderful. If I had a question at 10pm on a Saturday night , Heather answered. Top notch ! No problems More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2017

Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Oct 21, 2017

The best surgeon in San Antonio! - Having Dr. Decherd as your surgeon is a first class experience and a blessing. Not only is he the best surgeon in San Antonio, his office staff is friendly, very helpful, and compassionate. You are treated like family when you walk into their office. Dr. Decherd and his staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared for as a patient. I had a difficult case and had seen a hand full of doctors in and out of the San Antonio area and nobody had won my trust the way he did. Not only did he calm my nerves and uncertainty, he was so confident and don't give me the run around others did. He did everything I needed and exceeded my expectations. Dr. Decherd is a miracle worker and my real life hero. He took away the constant pain I lived with for years. He fixed my 12 inch diastasis recti that made me look pregnant, and gave me my pre baby body back. While other doctors seemed intimidated with the big diastasis and a big lump hanging from my stomach because ct scans wouldn't reveal what it was, Dr. Decherd was not afraid. With all the confidence in the world he took care of the problem. My belly button was also reconstructed very nicely. I love you Dr. Decherd, you will always be my real life angel on earth and my super hero. Thanks for giving me my life back. Anyone in need of a plastic surgeon for medical reasons or for cosmetic reasons shouldn't waste their time anywhere else. My only regret is not finding him sooner. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.