Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Face Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 11, 2018

I am 70 years old, God bless Dr Decherd, he works miracles, the nurses are great!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2016

love my doctor! - San Antonio, TX - I am extremely pleased with my results! I am 53 years old, but was looking like I was in my 60's. I had smoked for 40 years and had also been under a great deal of stress for most of my married life (33 years). My goal was to get rid of the jowls and to look less haggered. Dr. Michael Decherd at the San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute did a facelift, necklift, and upper and lower bleph. I look fabulous and I feel fabulous! I feel like he gave me all of my missing time back. His bedside manner is wonderful and the hospital was great, as well. I was realistic about my goals and didn't expect to look 25-I just wanted to look my age. And I wanted people to stop telling me I looked tired all the time. So glad I went for it! Now I am just focusing on my skincare. Still have some healing to do on the inside, but it comes with time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2016

Double Chin Needs to Go Before the Wedding! - San Antonio, TX - The doctor and all his staff were very friendly and I felt comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Dec 08, 2015

I am very pleased and happy with face lift. Dr. Decherd and staff are great. Thank you all so very much. NB, Texas More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959456
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 27, 2013

After interviewing several plastic surgeons in San Antonio, TX I chose Dr. Michael Decherd. His whole staff made me feel special as soon as I walked in; professional, courteous, & totally knowledgeable. After my Upper Facial Rejuvenation & Blepharoplasty I finally looked like I felt...39yrs old & holding! In addition, the after care & followups truly astound & amaze me. I am completely grateful & couldn't be more satisfied. Check out my facebook photos....Sincerely, Monica Monocsek More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 18, 2013

I Look Like I Used to - 10 to 12 Years Ago - San Antonio, TX - My daughter in law and my son have both used Dr. Decherd in the past. I reviewed most doctors websites in my area, and chose him based on his videos and results. It was only later than I found out he was the same doctor my son and daughter-in-law used. I had a double procedure, facelift and tummy tuck and paid a little over 15,000. Don't know how much procedures would have been individually. My doctor, Michael Decherd was so nice. What I really appreciated was how LONG he took with my initial consult. He seemed to know exactly what I wanted, and he achieved that. Also, his nurse Heather is a living doll. Office staff have been very helpful on the phone. I have more self-confidence and think I will be more confident re-entering the workplace. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 03, 2012

Face and Brow Lift - San Antonio, TX - I looked in several doctors even look down in Mexico but once I talked to Dr. Decherd, I was sold. He seemed to really listen and spent a long time with me helping me chose the right surgery for me. His price was reasonable so I went for it. I am only on day 4, so still lots of swelling. Not much pain per se, but the discomfort is tiresome. The dr office has called me on 2 or 3 occasions just to see how I was. I am glad I chose the doctor I did. More

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2017

A friend of mind actually consulted 12 different plastic surgeons and chose Dr. Decherd for her procedure, a Mommy makeover. She was thrilled with the results, so I had Dr. Decherd do my Facelift. The results are amazing. It truly took 20 years off my face, so much so that the before and after photos do not even look like the same person. More

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

"Same ole' face" - but one with a smile. Thank you so much for the wonderful care and correction during my recent procedure. God bless all. More

Patient Card 1
Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Best Plastic Surgeon and Amazing Office Staff - San Antonio, TX - I was recommended Dr. Decherd from a friend of a friend in which she had a procedure done which she was pleased on how it turned out. I went into the office and was greeted with professionalism and compassion in my nervousness to have a breast lift, implants and a eye brow lift (due to nerve damage during a previous surgery years ago). Dr. Decherd, Monica and other members of his staff are AMAZING!! Dr. Decherd gets to the point in his suggestions and recommendations which made me feel confident and excited to have my procedures done!! Monica in his office, is such an AMAZING woman who knows how to make you feel "not guilty" in your decision to "invest" in yourself - I appreciated that!! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd for any procedure you are thinking about doing!! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.