Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Top-Rated Reviews for Cosmetic Breast Reduction* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter9 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2017

Just called for a appointment ..Got An Appointment quickly. I was so please with the staff during my consultation. l booked my Breast reduction that day and paid Surgery date was Aug 10 2017...i love it I was the best investment ever..i love the Dr's work..Years of suffering with neck and back pains I'm in relief and feel good with my new look..Thanks you so much..looking to do more business..Already referred a few people..Good Job Micheal Decherd..Monisha Mcafee I'm so happy with my new look.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2017

Boobs are healing well..scars are looking great..just a little concerned about one being bigger..i hope it's just still swallow..overall i love it went from 38 g/h to a 38dd..i went bra shopping and DD fit ..Have had absolutely No neck pain sense Aug 10 the day I had surgery..a life time of pain gone in one day...Thanks to Dr Decherd..will update in six months More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his staff are absolutely amazing. From the very first visit, to my last visit. My experience was wonderful! I had a breast reduction and I love, love the results. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3973589
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 31, 2015

Log in with Facebook Log in with GoogleLog in with Email I would like to thank Dr. Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was very thing I could hope for. Dr. Decherd was very easy to talk too and also made the time for me. Dr. Decherd and the girls in the office went above and beyond and made me feel very comfortable. The girls in the office took my phone calls and were very nice very time. I would do this over again for they made it very pleasant for me again thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2015

I went to Dr. Decherd on the recommendation of one of my physicians. I had planned to talk to several doctors but from my first contact with his office, I felt I had found the right plastic surgeon for me. Not only does Dr. Decherd have a way of making you feel at ease, his office staff is wonderful. I had a tummy tuck and breast reduction done and my only regret is that I waited so long to do it. I had a few minor problems and every time I contacted his office they were more than willing to address my concerns and if needed, speak to the doctor and get back with me. This was a major step for me but because of my positive experience I am always recommending my procedure and doctor to friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

Breast Reduction - San Antonio, TX - I couldn't say enough good things about my PS. He was wonderful and his office staff is wonderful. I would highly recommend him to anyone. More

4.5
ReviewTracker-8261684
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Jul 07, 2007

Dr. Decherd was a Godsend for me. I had been searching high and low for a doctor who was willing to take on a high-risk patient for a breast reduction when I found him. I had been suffering from excrutiating back pain due to the massive, misshapen boobs I was *blessed* with, and was on multiple pain meds to no avail. Dr. Decherd did the surgery. I came through with no complications, and I haven't had any back pain since. And although I wasn't that concerned with looks, only with the pain I was in, I must say he did a beautiful job. He also tried a relatively new technique on me with fewer incisions that cut down on my chances for complications and pain. Surgeons aren't usually known for their compassion, but this doctor should be. There's little money to be made in breast reductions, but he took on a complicated case anyway and totally improved my quality of life when no one else would. I can't thank him enough. More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  May 31, 2015

Thank you Dr.Decherd my breast reduction and tummy tuck was everything I wanted and more. Dr. Decherd and girls in the office went above and beyond to help me every time and were very nice. Again thank you! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 08, 2014

46 Year Old, 3 C-sections and Lots of Sagging Skin - San Antonio, TX - I definitely recommend researching your plastic surgeon. I asked another female physician I trusted and got the names of several surgeons. After calling and talking to the office staff, I made my first appointment and felt very comfortable with Dr, Decherd. . I also recommend not only being comfortable with the doctor, but his staff because that is who you will be dealing with should you have questions or problems before you get to the doctor. Dr. Decherd took time to explain everything to me and asked if I had questions. He is super positive and has a great bedside manner. I had a lot of minor questions after my surgery and he and his staff were always friendly and never seemed to be bothered by my questions. I could not be more pleased with my results or my PS. More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.