Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Lift* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2017

Omg!!! My experience with Dr Decherd and his staff has been an amazing experience thus far. His staff is wonderful... the ladies are the ones who really help me solitify my decision to go with Dr. Decherd. I'm 5'9 at 32 yrs old recently lost 42lbs 195 down to 158 and breastfed for 22 months and now with a 4 year old and have always had saggy breast and it was even worst after breastfeeding. So... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  May 09, 2017

I recently had a mastopexy done and i am thrilled with the results. Dr. Decherd is a class act. Great bedside manner. 10/10 I would do this again. My surgery was a breeze. I was given great care... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 09, 2017

I recently had a mastopexy done and i am thrilled with the results. Dr. Decherd is a class act. Great bedside manner. 10/10 I would do this again. My surgery was a breeze. I was given great care at the hospital and checked on later after I went home. Follow up care has been great too. His staff is so sweet. Run don't walk to this doc because he is an artist. Plastic surgery really is an art. Thank God I did my research. ! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12057841
Review from B.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2016

Dr. Decherd is amazing! I did the full mommy makeover (tummy tuck, breast lift and augmentation) and am so happy with the results. My tummy is flatter now than it has been in years! Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain everything and show me possible solutions. His staff was amazing as well. They are all very personable and helpful. I truly loved the whole experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 25, 2016

Double Chin Needs to Go Before the Wedding! - San Antonio, TX - The doctor and all his staff were very friendly and I felt comfortable the whole time. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929071
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2015

His office staff is wonderful and very helpful. Going in I had lots of questions which were answered completely. He was very open to me regarding my breast augmentation. I am over 50 with a small cup size and after 2 children age was showing. He said I might also need a lift but could wait until after the implant since the size I choose might bring things to where I wanted. 2 months later I think I still need a bit of a lift. He still wants me to wait, thinks things may still drop some. I appreciate the fact that he is about the look being correct and not the money to get it done. Everyday I can see a little more difference so looks like he may be right. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 21, 2015

I had the "mommy makeover"a tummy tuck with a breast lift and augmentation, I LOVE my results. I wish I would have done it sooner. Dr. Decherd and his staff were awesome,they are very friendly, informative, and answered every question. My recovery went very smooth, I was up and attending functions 5 days post op. I could not ask for a better experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 03, 2015

My Mommy Makeover Was Last Thursday! - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd was fabulous. I scheduled three consultations and he was the one i was most excited about. He's very matter of fact and is really laid back. He listened to what I wanted. His staff is so much fun and they are always nice and understanding when you call with dumb questions. I felt at home on the first day I went there and even cancelled my third consultation with another dr. after I met with Dr. Decherd. So far, from what I can see through all the bandages everything looks amazing. I can't wait to take off the strips and see what everything looks like! I highly recommend him!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

New year, new me! - Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Jan 17, 2015

Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 31, 2014

50 Year Old Mother of 3, Tired of Flab and Sag - San Antonio, TX - From the first consult, I was completely impressed with Dr. Decherd and his staff. A relaxed atmosphere and he made me feel so comfortable with him during the exam evenwith my utter disgust over my body image. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 12, 2014

25 Years Old and 1 Baby Girl - San Antonio, TX - Dr. Decherd is the best! After interviewing 2 other doctors, his staff and him blew all the others out of the water. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 07, 2013

Best Thing I Could Have Done! - I have four children and three of them were C-sections. After a Hysterectomy.. I had a lot of scar tissue built up. I could see the lump of scar tissue through my clothes. I would also get so bloated that I would look six months pregnant because of all of the extra skin. Went for a consult with Dr. Decherd and decided to do a tummy tuck and add in my boobs. They were going a whole new direction after breast feeding four children. I could have never imagined the results. They are amazing. No one asked if there was a procedure done, they just comment on how great I look after four children. Some get it naturally, and some get a little help! This Boost my self confidence tremendously. Yes, some say scars are battle scars but I used my body to bring four wonderful children into the world and I am thankful Dr. Decherd giving me back what I once had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 23, 2013

He is awesome!! - Dr. Decherd spent a lot of time listening to what is important to me. It's been a year since my breast lift, breast augmentation, and tummy tuck and I had a scar I wasn't happy with (it was a little larger than the other one on my breast) and he was glad to fix it! I would recommend him to all those mommies out there who want to feel good about there body again!! He did an excellent job and his staff is absolutely amazing! Pick him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 29, 2013

Can't believe I am already 12 weeks PO! - Google searchUpdated on 30 Mar 2013:Google search More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 30, 2012

Dr. Decherd and his staff are fantastic! I had Tummy Tuck and Breast Lift w/implants in June. Love Love Love the results. The communication was great, knowing that if I had any questions or concerns I could call or be seen and get an answer right away. Thank You!!!!! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 04, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 03, 2017

31 Years Old, One Child, 70 Pound Weight Loss = Much Needed MM - I am scheduled to have the full MM on 5/22. I'll be getting a breast lift, implant and full TT. I was heavy most of my adult life and have lost 70lbs over the last 3 years. I'm ready to finally get the great body that I can't achieve without a MM. I've recently become engaged and want to look amazing on my wedding day. I'm currently struggling with what size implant to get. I am a 34D... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2016

Best Plastic Surgeon and Amazing Office Staff - San Antonio, TX - I was recommended Dr. Decherd from a friend of a friend in which she had a procedure done which she was pleased on how it turned out. I went into the office and was greeted with professionalism and compassion in my nervousness to have a breast lift, implants and a eye brow lift (due to nerve damage during a previous surgery years ago). Dr. Decherd, Monica and other members of his staff are AMAZING!! Dr. Decherd gets to the point in his suggestions and recommendations which made me feel confident and excited to have my procedures done!! Monica in his office, is such an AMAZING woman who knows how to make you feel "not guilty" in your decision to "invest" in yourself - I appreciated that!! I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Decherd for any procedure you are thinking about doing!! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.