Michael E. Decherd, M.D.
San Antonio Plastic Surgery Institute
Patient Reviews Image

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Augmentation* Procedures Near San Antonio, TX

Searching for the best plastic surgeon to perform your cosmetic procedure can seem overwhelming. While we understand that meeting one-on-one with San Antonio plastic surgeon, Dr. Michael Decherd, will make a great impact, we also believe that reading his patient reviews and success stories can be extremely beneficial. The best plastic surgeons in San Antonio not only have the technical surgical skill needed to create outstanding results, but they have compassion, professionalism and a great attention to detail. Dr. Decherd’s patient reviews exemplify these characteristics and it is an honor to share them with you as you make this very important decision.

Filter93 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2015

First Class! I highly recommend Dr. Decherd and his staff! I was referred to Dr. Decherd by a friend who had a breast augmentation. She was very pleased with the results, I am three weeks out from a tummy tuck, breast lift, and liposuction, and I feel great. Everything went very smoothly. He was very upfront and informative about the procedure and I knew exactly what to expect. He and His staff are very 'down to earth' and I felt very comfortable. All of the ladies at the front desk are very nice and welcoming. His nurse is also top notch. She has been very helpful! I am so excited about my results! It looks great! He did an awesome job! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.E.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Nov 06, 2018

Dr. Decherd and his team are amazing. They were always very sweet and welcoming and were always there to answer any questions I had. I went in for a consultation and 3 weeks later booked my breast augmentation. I definitely would recommend this office to anyone. I love my results, Dr. Decherd did an amazing job. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

Beyond satisfied with my results of my repeat breast augmentation . Dr Decherd took plenty of time to listen to my concerns and discuss options. Great staff, great pricing, easy parking and state of the art' in house operating room made surgery day very easy and stress free. Delighted with my new GORGEOUS breasts.. :) Thankyou Dr Decherd ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 03, 2018

LOVE Dr Decherd!!! If I could give him and his staff a billion stars i would. He did my BA and I could not be more happy than I am right now. I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 02, 2018

AMAZING!!! Just about sums it all up. I love my new look and Dr. Decherd. Him and his staff are so wonderful and I would recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2018

I want to say first off I have thought about getting a breast augmentation for years. I saw another highly rated Dr and was so disappointed I left and put it off for another year. I read Dr. Decherds reviews and went to see him. I was immediately comforted by his staff. I saw him one time I must have asked 24 questions but he stayed so patient and kept a smile the whole time. I left knowing this was the doctor for me! I even went back for another consultation bc i had so many questions about size,surgery, and postop. Again Dr. Deckerd and his staff assured me it was common for my concerns and answered them and I was put at ease. I booked my surgery on July 5th .Surgery day came ,I had never had surgery before it went smooth as butter . I couldn't be happier I have recommended him to so many ppl. My friends from Louisiana are planning on coming to see him for their surgeries as well. I also want to note I had a lift with my augmentation I chose 450cc hp silicone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Decherd did such an amazing job with my breast augmentation! I couldn’t be happier with the results. His staff was great and he sat and took the time to answer my (70) questions I came in with. We booked my surgery for a week after my consultation. I made a joke to him about wanting to wake up to a mountain of chocolate... and I kid you not, I woke up next to a pile of chocolate. After I went home the ladies in the front office called to check on me and answered any further questions I had. Four years later I am still very happy with his work! They look and feel very real. Best decision I’ve ever made. He also does lip injections for a few of my friends and they look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

I have nothing but lovely things to say about this practice! I came to Dr. Decherd in 2016 for a breast augmentation and lift and have been very happy with my results. I had a great experience from the start - he has a great staff to greet you at the front and the overall ambiance of the office is very welcoming. I really appreciated how Dr. Decherd explained the procedure to me by physically drawing out and diagramming the technicalities of the surgery. He put me at ease and really listened to what I was hoping to achieve from the procedure. He makes a great effort to make sure you are pleased with your results. His nurse, Heather, is awesome! She was great to have by my side and is very knowledgeable. Heather is Dr. Decherd's icing on the cake of this wonderful practice. I highly recommend this practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 09, 2018

I'm so blessed i found Dr. Decherd. I had a full mommy makeover, upper arm lipo, and back lift. I've been working with him for almost 2 years now and it's been ups and downs with scar revisions, etc. However Dr. Decherd and his staff have always been there for me and helped me get through it all. He stood by his word and fixed some of the scars and common revisions needed after major plastic surgery. I'm so thankful for everything he's done. I highly recommend doing a consult with him before choosing your plastic surgeon. I saw over eight local plastic surgeons in san antonio and i found Dr. Decherd prices and professionalism won above all the Drs i saw. I did a lot of research before choosing and I have no regrets at all choosing Dr. Decherd. Two of my friends i recommended him to also had excellent outcomes. They both went to Dr Decherd on my recommendation and came out with excellent outcomes. One had a facelift and she experienced some medical complications but Dr Decherd and his staff stepped in and took immediate care of her. My friend had no issues using the cosmetic insurance Dr Decherd offers all his patients to cover the $costs for the medical complications that came up. I personally didn't have to use that cosmetic insurance but i recommend everyone get it. I think its called CosmetAssure. My other friend had a breast augmentation and her work looks amazing. No complications and happy overall. Big thank you to him and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 03, 2017

I had a great experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. My procedure took less than an hour and I felt back to normal after 2 days.i didn't even need pain meds besides ibuprofen and I was very pleased with the cost. I'm so happy with the results and highly recommend him to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 02, 2017

I'm probably older than most of the clientele that has breast augmentation. I hope this will inspire others who have thought about it for awhile. I researched and went to three different consultations before i decided on Dr. Decherd and his wonderful staff. My experience was very positive. His staff was patient, professional and available. This was something i had wanted to do all my life, and the only thing i regret is not doing it sooner. :) Dr. Decherd was very personal, and his surgical techniques were in line with my comfort zone. His work is fantastic and i feel great about my new look. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 05, 2017

Amazing! If I could give more stars, I would! - Dr. Decherd and his staff are incredible to say the least. I went to see him for a breast augmentation and lift in August of 2016 and I could NOT be more happy with the results. I interviewed 4 other doctors in San Antonio before visiting Dr. Decherd and knew immediately that he was the right fit. Best decision I could have made. I've also had multiple friends go to him, all of which had... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2017

I Looooooove it - I loved it this is the best investment iv made..Dr Decherd did an excellent job...the staff was wonderful..Will be doing more business soon ..and yes iv have referred a few already..Thank you I love my New Boobs More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

Had a friend see Dr. Decherd for a breast job and had nothing but good things to say. I went in for a consultation which put a lot of fears I had at ease. I was not looking for a procedure that would leave me looking unnatural but still wanted to be bigger than I was. I trusted Dr. Decherd and his team with their advice considering my concerns. I couldn't be happier. We did a silicone implant with an under breast insicion. I didn't experience any pain at anytime after my procedure. I was just a little sore which wasn't a big deal. I did however take awhile to adjust to doing chest exercises after my procedure. It took about 3 months until I could do push ups again. And it took a full year for my scar to completely  disappear. I'm a nurse and wear scrubs at work, no one can ever tell I had a breast job. I went from a A cup to DD. Which sounds crazy that I specified to not be that big, but I'm telling you on my small frame with the implants we chose it does not look like I have DD's and I get compliments all the time when I do wear tight clothing. It's been a great decision and confident booster. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 17, 2017

Had a friend see Dr. Decherd for a breast job and had nothing but good things to say. I went in for a consultation which put a lot of fears I had at ease. I was not looking for a procedure that would leave me looking unnatural but still wanted to be bigger than I was. I trusted Dr. Decherd and his team with their advice considering my concerns. I couldn't be happier. We did a silicone implant with an under breast insicion. I didn't experience any pain at anytime after my procedure. I was just a little sore which wasn't a big deal. I did however take awhile to adjust to doing chest exercises after my procedure. It took about 3 months until I could do push ups again. And it took a full year for my scar to completely  disappear. I'm a nurse and wear scrubs at work, no one can ever tell I had a breast job. I went from a A cup to DD. Which sounds crazy that I specified to not be that big, but I'm telling you on my small frame with the implants we chose it does not look like I have DD's and I get complaints all the time when I do wear tight clothing. It's been a great decision and confident booster. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 06, 2017

Dr. Decherd office was amazing. I highly recommend them if you want to get your sexy back. I am 41 and a mother of 3. I am 2 months post op my procedures were breast augmentation, tummy tuck, Botox and lip injections and I am overly satisfied with my outcome. Thank you Dr. Decherd. The staff is AWESOME! I appreciate you... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Dr. Decherd ease's your worries away in a consultation and assures you, that you are in good hands. I can definitely say going in for a procedure was something I wanted to do for a long time but was worried I wouldn't? look natural. I am so pleased that I do look natural! Thank you Dr. Decherd and his team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Dr. Decherd and his staff are seriously amazing. I was so nervous to have my breast augmentation, but their hospitality made me feel so comfortable. I spent so much time researching doctors in the San Antonio/Austin area, as I go to college in San Marcos, and stumbled upon his practice. I was skeptical because I didn't know anyone who went to him before, just read over hundreds of reviews and went ahead and scheduled a consultation after finding zero negatives. After going to his office, that was it; I knew he was the doctor for me. I never felt rushed to make any decisions, and when I would call to ask my million questions, everyone was super helpful. I definitely recommend going to him, my results are wonderful and I am extremely happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Decherd is the best surgeon to go to for breast implants. He answered all my questions and didn't make me feel stupid. He always had a smile which made me feel comfortable. If I had a concern, I was told that if I wanted to, I could go in, which made me feel happy. Plus, he did a fantastic job. I'm very happy with the results. The staff were wonderful as well. I would go back again. if I would like to have another surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 05, 2017

Revised Bottom out Breast and Rhino - San Antonio, TX - The doctor was patient with me, I went to see him about four times before I decided to proceed with the operation . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 03, 2017

I went with Dr. Decherd to get a breast augmentation about 4 months ago. The results are amazing! Him and his staff are very professional and made me feel comfortable. Dr. Decherd is very straightforward and lets you know what is best to go with. The girls at the front desk are so friendly and know me by name, which makes it more personal. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 02, 2017

Not only is Dr. Decherd patient, kind, informative and comical (an excellent trait for handling my high anxiety!), but his work is second to none. I had very specific requests for size, shape, and placement, and I woke up with literally the greatest set of twins I've ever seen, and I'm from CA, just outside the San Fernando Valley (google what that's known for.... I'll wait). I am beyond pleased with his incredible staff, the hospital and anesthesiologists he uses, the pre-o...p consultations (yes, plural- I had a LOT of questions), and the aftercare. Even after hours, on Christmas Eve, the doctor made himself available to answer my questions. I'm the worst patient. Like, ever. But seriously, flawless incisions, perfect contouring, nearly no pain during recovery, I am probably the biggest cheerleader ever for this wonderful doctor!!! Hopefully he'll pay my bail when I'm arrested for indecent exposure for walking around nekkid, lol!! I feel *that* great!!! Thank you Dr. D! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 15, 2016

So Glad I Finally Did It! - San Antonio, TX - He is phenomenal. I am a very happy patient. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 10, 2016

Dr. Decherd and his entire staff are wonderful! Very professional, attentive, and clear, Dr. D has obviously been doing this a very long time, I had breast augmentation and I'm SOOOO happy with the results, Five stars for sure!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 30, 2016

22, No Kids, 5'8, 120 Lbs, 475cc High Profile - San Antonio, TX - Holy Toledo..I love Dr.Decherd and his amazing staff. Everyone is so very welcoming and patient. It shows that they all truly care about what you want. When I went in for my consult Dr.Decherd was informative and took his time answering any and all questions I had. He spent and hour and a half going through all the details I was concerned about. Due to the fact that I was unhappy with my previous surgeon and results, I dedicated months to make sure I would have a better experience this time. I spent the summer looking for a doctor and going to multiple consults to find the right one for me. Taking my time and doing the research paid off 100%. I had never been comfortable with my breasts until I met this amazing surgeon. They are exactly what I wanted and I am absolutely in LOVE with them! I have Dr.Decherds business cards in my wallets and recommend him to anyone and everyone that is looking into getting something done. I can't thank him enough for what he has done for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2016

Dr decherd is great and made me feel very comfortable. I've used him twice and have been extremely pleased with my results. Im 10 months post implant revision (I was pleased with the first implants he did but changed my mind a few years later on the size) and love the way I look. He listens, his staff is awesome and the hospital he operates out of is new and so nice. Both times I never had any discomfort. He just gets it and I'm glad I found him. When my friends or family ask for a great plastic surgeon, I always recommend him. If you are considering implants, he is your man. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

My experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff has been an amazing one; since my consultation to now 8 weeks post op (breast augmentation).Dr. Decherd was extremely helpful in recommending what he thought was best for me while also considering the look that I wanted. The office let me come in multiple times just to ask questions and explore the implant options and I was not charged a penny until I was ready to book my surgery. I was very nervous because this was my first surgery, but Dr. Decherd is very experienced and confident. He reassured me that everything was going to be okay and made me feel like I was in great hands. The healing process was very smooth - I experienced very little pain for only the first few days. I am now 8 weeks post op and am very happy with my results. I so thankful to Dr. Decherd and his staff for giving me the look that I've always wanted.I couldn't have asked for a better surgeon and I highly recommend him to anyone who is looking for the best! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2016

Mind you this is my 3rd breast surgery. 1st time ten years ago was a lift and implants-gained weight and they turned into basketballs lol-so 2nd surgery was a reduction, remove implants, lift...So after 2.5 years I felt they were deflated (I lost weight) so this time I just got the smallest D implants (I have breast tissue) and they were just right. In fact, he did the best job of all three surgeons. Plastic surgeons have to have an appreciation for what they do and not just think of it as 'what they do'-they also must be visionaries as to what this or that SHOULD look like on a woman. In other words, you must find a surgeon that at least looks like he appreciates a nice rack or you're going to get the 'run of the mill' special. I believe Dr. Decherd knows what he is doing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 28, 2016

Mind you this is my 3rd breast surgery. 1st time ten years ago was a lift and implants-gained weight and they turned into basketballs lol-so 2nd surgery was a reduction, remove implants, lift...So after 2.5 years I felt they were deflated (I lost weight) so this time I just got the smallest D implants (I have breast tissue) and they were just right. In fact, he did the best job of all three surgeons. Plastic surgeons have to have an appreciation for what they do and not just think of it as 'what they do'-they also must be visionaries as to what this or that SHOULD look like on a woman. In other words, you must find a surgeon that at least looks like he appreciates a nice rack or you're going to get the 'run of the mill' special. I believe Dr. Decherd knows what he is doing. Nice guy and wonderful staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Aug 16, 2016

Dr. Decherd did an amazing job on my breast augmentation. I knew I was in great hands after reading all the great reviews and doing my own research with other plastic surgeons. Before surgery (while in pre-op), one of the nurses at the hospital said to me that I picked a really great plastic surgeon. I highly recommend him! I'm completely happy with my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2016

I' m very greatful for Dr Decherd and all the staff. I finally have the boobs I've always wanted!!Making the choice to have cosmetic surgery is a big decision and finding the right board certified plastic surgeon with whom you can trust, is the most important part to making the big step.The whole experience was very warm and easy. Dr Decherd is very open to listening to what your desires are and to what you expect to achieve. However, the best thing is that he gave me exactly what I asked for... (I love my boobs)I'm very pleased with my results and I firmly recommend Dr Decherd to anyone considering cosmetic surgery,Sincerely ,MK More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 16, 2016

Got my breast augmentation done by Dr. dechered at noon today, I am so happy with them already !! They are very swollen and I know they still have a lot more to adjust but Dr. Decherd did a great job and I love them ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Wellness  |  May 06, 2016

On 4/28/16 I had and tummy tuck and breast augmentation. From the beginning Dr D and his staff was awesome. They took the time to answer every single question. Dr D took the time to explain everything and was very honest and up front about everything. I had absolutely NO complications after my procedure. I admire Dr D art skills as a physician. My incision for the tummy tuck was low and can be completely covered with low rise panties. My breast came out perfect size for my petite body. Today is 5/6 and I'm feeling great! I even went shopping today. No pain, and I'm pretty much walking straight up and not hunched over. Of course i still have swelling but I wear an abdominal binder to help with that but even though there's swelling I can fit in all my clothes:-). My waist line is nice and small, almost all stretch marks are gone. I paid extra for the exparel so all I had to take was Motrin to help with inflammation so I HIGHLY recommend this for tummy tuck. Before surgery I was able to talk with Dr D and the anesthesiologist to address any final concerns. I did not wake up shivering or in excruciating pain. There was a nurse right by my side when I woke up. The whole process was perfect. I have NO complaints about anything. I'm healing great and enjoying the body I had before 3 kids:-). Thanks Dr D and thanks to your lovely helpful staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 15, 2016

I would recommend Dr. Decherd to anyone who is interested in a breast augmentation. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Decherd and his entire staff. I had many consultations with different surgeons around San Antonio and I was most impressed with Dr. Decherd by far. Him and his staff really took the time to understand why I wanted the surgery and what outcome I wanted from it. They broke the procedure down and explained it to me from start to finish. The office is beautiful and the staff is great! I felt safe in their hands. I am so happy with my results and it has only been six weeks! Dr. Decherd is the way to go! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 01, 2016

23 Years Old 1 Child 485cc Silicone Breast Augmentation. San Antonio, TX - I had wanted a breast augmentation for quite some time and did a lot of research on PS here in San Antonio. I came across Dr. Decherd and immediately loved his work. I had other consultations with PS about my breast augmentation and knew that I was going to choose Dr. Decherd for my procedure. He took the time to listen, answer every question and completely understood the look I was going for. The office is always so inviting and the staff at the office are wonderful. I absolutely recommend Dr. Decherd. I'ts been a little over 2 weeks since I've gotten my breast augmentation and I feel great! No pain just a bit of sensitivity. I am absolutely so in looooove with my implant size/shape and I am no longer insecure about my breast thanks to you Dr. Decherd. Whoo!! I'm ready for summer! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Feb 27, 2016

I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Surgery and recovery were smooth. I am so pleased with my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2016

straightforward, knowledgeable, and kind - I researched a great deal online and by word of mouth before my breast augmentation. I narrowed it down to 3 doctors for consults. After I met with Dr. Decherd, my decision was easy and such a relief. He is personable, knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable. He listened to my desires, gave me his recommendation, and then told me exactly why he recommended that approach. He took his time and his staff is amazing. Dr. Decherd put me completely at ease on surgery day and I knew exactly what to expect. It went very smoothly and I am extremely happy with my results. I'd recommend him and his staff to anyone.The office was always very well organized, I was seen right away, and the staff is SO HELPFUL. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8915563
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 01, 2016

I loved my experience with Dr. Decherd and his staff. After having lost over 50 lbs, I found myself still very frustrated with my body. After an initial consultation in July, I had a "mommy make over" with Dr. Decherd in early Nov. 2015 that included a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I am now 3 months out from surgery and adoring the results I am seeing. As far as attention and caring, the whole office is among what I would call the best of the best. They are more than willing to visit with you on any concerns that you may have come up and will even gladly squeeze you in for a same day visit if it is not something they can trouble shoot over the phone. I am very grateful to the friend that recommended him to me and will be giving Dr. Decherd's number to anyone I meet looking to have work done. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7929071
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 03, 2015

His office staff is wonderful and very helpful. Going in I had lots of questions which were answered completely. He was very open to me regarding my breast augmentation. I am over 50 with a small cup size and after 2 children age was showing. He said I might also need a lift but could wait until after the implant since the size I choose might bring things to where I wanted. 2 months later I think I still need a bit of a lift. He still wants me to wait, thinks things may still drop some. I appreciate the fact that he is about the look being correct and not the money to get it done. Everyday I can see a little more difference so looks like he may be right. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-7455497
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Dec 01, 2015

I chose Dr. Decherd for my breast augmentation and I am so glad that I did. He and his staff are wonderful. Everyone was so helpful and accommodating throughout the entire process. I was having a hard time deciding which size to go with, and Dr. Decherd took the time to answer all of my questions and explain everything in a way that really helped me make the decision that was best for me. My results are fantastic and exactly what I wanted. Several friends have told me that my breast implants are the best they've ever seen. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870914
Review from M.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 16, 2015

I had a Breast Augmentation back in August, and thanks to Dr. Decherd its been one of the best decisions for myself! He and His staff are amazing! Im a very shy and conservative person, so naturally I was moreI had a Breast Augmentation back in August, and thanks to Dr. Decherd its been one of the best decisions for myself! He and His staff are amazing! Im a very shy and conservative person, so naturally I was extremely nervous and insecure about he and his staff looking at my breasts before and after the surgery. Not once did I feel uncomfortable at my appointments. I would highly recommend Dr. Decherd again and again. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6870911
Review from C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 15, 2015

I recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had moreI recently had a mommy makeover to include silicone breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. I cant even express how pleased i am of the results. Dr. Decherd has exceeded my expectation. I was a mess. I had old saline implants that were to large for my body and my stomach was not in good shape. Now my breast look proportion to my body and he has tightened my stomach muscles. I love my new body. The staff is friendly and Dr. Decherd is very knowledgeable. Great job. I cant say thank you enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 07, 2015

I had a breast augmentation and a lift in June. I had met with a couple other doctors, and while all were great, Dr. Decherd and his staff went above and beyond to help me through the process. I always felt comfortable, had a great experience with the surgery, and even though I had minor issues after; I had a wonderful experience overall. Dr. Decherd should definitely be your first choice when looking for plastic surgeons. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Wellness  |  Jul 21, 2015

I wanted the best boobs in town. I did my homework, i consulted other drs. i looked online for hours at every doctors porfolio in San Antonio and surrounding cities. Its hard to trust someone u dont know with your body, in my case my livelyhood. With the help of the ab fab staff i was able to actually see what size looked and felt the best to my personal transcendence to glory. I chose 600cc xtra high profile silicone implants. I went under the muscle. I now have epic boobs. Men and women love them! I constantly have women ask who my Dr is. I am more confident than ever and clothes and lingere look amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2015

Going in for a plastic surgery consultation is aboslutely terrifying; especially when you plan on discussing private insecurities with somebody you've never met before. Dr. Decherd and his entire staff made me feel so comfortable and answered every single question I had during my consultation. My consultation went great and I scheduled my breast augmentation and tummy tuck for this past March. The surgery was a huge success and I am in LOVE with my results. The only sad part of my journey was being released from care and knowing I wouldn't see Dr. Decherd and the ladies in the office on a regular basis. My private insecurites are no more and I have Dr. Decherd (Heather, Monica, Jackie, and Melissa) to thank for that! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4276231
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 10, 2015

If you are searching for a PS, look no further. Dr. Michael Decherd is the best Dr. He is very knowledgable, an expert at his profession & his staff is phenomenal. He performed a BA. I just got it done on June 4, 2015, so I don't have posted pics yet. But I jus wanted to put it out there that Dr. Decherd & his team are the best. They answered all concerns & let me come in the office three diff times to try on, without an attitude or problems. After my surgery, his office sent me a basket of get well flowers. Which really made my day. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. Xoxoxo to you guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 10, 2015

49 Yrs & Just Wanted a Fuller Look - San Antonio, TX - If you are searching for a PS, look no further. Dr. Michael Decherd is the best Dr. He is very knowledgable, an expert at his profession & his staff is phenomenal. He performed a BA. I just got it done on June 4, 2015, so I don't have posted pics yet. But I jus wanted to put it out there that Dr. Decherd & his team are the best. They answered all concerns & let me come in the office three diff times to try on, without an attitude or problems. After my surgery, his office sent me a basket of get well flowers. Which really made my day. I highly recommend Dr. Decherd. Xoxoxo to you guys. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 10, 2015

I went to a few surgeons for consultations and felt rushed and still had unanswered questions. When I finally met Dr. Decherd I was impressed from the moment I walked through the door. There were not 20 people waiting to see him, his front office staff is very friendly and professional. His nurses are extremely knowledgeable, then I met him. He is the most, professional, down to earth, physician I have ever met. He explained everything in great detail for my TT & augmentation. He even explained things to where I had a full understanding. I enjoyed the technology he uses to see what your results will look like. The surgery process was flawless and I must say, Dr Decherd is an artist! My results were beyond my expectations. He did a phenomenal job and I highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3236391
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Apr 23, 2015

I can't imagine a better experience than what I had with Dr. Decherd and his staff. I truly have never dealt with such a supportive, helpful, genuinely kind office,; from the girls at the front, to his nurses and assistant Monica, to Dr. Decherd himself. And the outcome-phenomenal. He surpassed every expectation I had. I never thought my breast would look as good as he made them look. I am so glad I went with my initial instincts to drive 200 miles to be in his care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3226910
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2015

Dr Decherd and his staff are amazing!! I had a tummy tuck with breast augmentation and it was the best decision ever! I lost over 140lbs and had horrible results from this. Dr Decherd did an amazing job! I love his staff and everyone is super friendly. My whole experience from beginning to end was so easy going and non stressful. I was never nervous about my procedure as Dr Decherd and his staff were great at answering all my questions and making all go smoothly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 24, 2015

Dr. Dercherd is the best !!! Went to a few other doctors for consultation and I got to say he was the only one who actually took his time to answer all my questions. I have already done two procedures with him and I have no complaints if I have anymore in the future he will always be the doctor to go to! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Q.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 10, 2015

27 Mother of 3 with a Dire Need of a Mommy Makeover - San Antonio, TX - Excellent doctor!! He did an incredible job with my mommy makeover!! My experience was definitely a great one from beginning to end. So happy I chose Dr. Decherd!!? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 17, 2015

New year, new me! - Dr. Decherd has changed my life! He listened to my concerns, made his recommendations, and made me feel so comfortable during my consult and examination. I had a breast lift with silicone implants and a tummy tuck the end of 2014. The change in my body is unbelievable, even the day after surgery I knew I would love my results. The incisions are smooth and thin. The tummy tuck scar is so low, I could wear a string bikini and it would be concealed. My belly button is absolutely gorgeous, I can't wait to show it off! His staff are so warm, thoughtful and kind, they made me feel welcome and shared in my enthusiasm over my results, I don't believe a kinder staff exists. Dr. Decherd is very professional, but at the same time, he makes you feel like you can ask him anything without feeling silly. If I had it to do over again, I would choose Dr. Decherd and in my opinion, this surgery was WELL worth the cost. If you're considering any type of body improvements/revisions, please consider a consult with Dr. Decherd, you will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 03, 2015

5' 9" 40 Yo with Under Muscle Silicon (Empty 38C to Full 38DDD) + Thigh Liposuction - He, his facility, and staff were all great! Very friendly, I was always seen promptly, if I called with a question it was quickly answered. they let me try on different sizes. What also really helped in my decision making was the imaging system he has on site. Given the risk, expense, long term commitment to the whole process, I was having difficulty visualizing the breast aug and it was so hard to make a choice that way. His imaging system helped me get comfortable with the potential outcome and selecting the size to fit my frame. It was priceless to me. It was also pretty darn close ;) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 20, 2014

Loving It!! - San Antonio, TX - Love Dr. Michael decherd he is the best!! Saw other doctors around San Antonio & I can say out of all of them he made me feel more comfortable. Got a breast augmentation and love how they came out wish I would have gone bigger but overall he is age great surgeon I plan on going back and hopefully going bigger thank you Micheal decherd for auger amazing job !!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 18, 2014

Breast Augmentation - San Antonio, TX - I met with Dr. Decherd a few times before and then once after the procedure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 19, 2014

A Brand New Me! - Dr. Decherd is amazing! He and his staff are true professionals. My surgery was 11/21/13. The entire experience was excellent, from the first appointment to the last post op follow up. (Actually sad to be finished with follow ups) I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck. Dr. Decherd transformed this 50 year old body into a much younger version! He is an artist with a flare for sculpting the female form. I would highly recommend his services! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Oct 31, 2013

Dr. Decherd did a FANTASTIC job on my breast augmentation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and was more than happy letting me try on as many sizes as I wanted to to make sure I'd be happy with the end result. The surgery itself was quick, easy, and the recovery pain was very minimal (this was my first surgery). I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to work the following Monday. One of my implants did drop slightly lower than the other one, and Dr. Decherd did an in-office procedure to fix the problem. I didn't have to pay, which was really nice. Overall, my experience was great. I will say that Dr. Decherd is a very busy man, so his bedside manner might not be what everyone is looking for. He didn't sit there with me for 20 minutes chatting about what my weekend plans were. He's there to do his job and do it right, and that's what he did. Don't mistake his professional demeanor for rudeness. You won't be sorry!! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: UCompareHealthcare  |  Oct 31, 2013

Outstanding doctor - Positive Comments Dr. Decherd did a FANTASTIC job on my breast augmentation. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and was more than happy letting me try on as many sizes as I wanted to to make sure I'd be happy with the end result. The surgery itself was quick, easy, and the recovery pain was very minimal (this was my first surgery). I had surgery on a Thursday and was back to work the following Monday. One of my implants did drop slightly lower than the other one, and Dr. Decherd did an in-office procedure to fix the problem. I didn't have to pay, which was really nice. Overall, my experience was great. I will say that Dr. Decherd is a very busy man, so his bedside manner might not be what everyone is looking for. He didn't sit there with me for 20 minutes chatting about what my weekend plans were. He's there to do his job and do it right, and that's what he did. Don't mistake his professional demeanor for rudeness. You won't be sorry!! :) Negative Comments some people might not think he's the most friendly person to work with, but I wasn't bothered by it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 19, 2013

Dr. Decherd and all his staff made my decision to get a breast augmentation an easy one. I had visited another doctor who had recommended I do a lift along with my augmentation which I thought was ridiculous and Dr. Decherd agreed. He did not try to get me to do more. He explained things thoroughly and answered all my questions. I felt comfortable always and I LOVE my new look! I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 13, 2013

I recently visited this office in hopes of finding a Dr. and staff i felt comfortable with.I was so pleased from the time I called for the appt till the time I paid and left.The Dr. had a great personality,asked lots of questions about me and what im looking for and answered lots of my questions.I am very modest person and I felt very at ease in the Dr. and staffs hands.(Breast Augmentation)I will visit this site post surgery and tell you the rest of my experience.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959457
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 07, 2013

I love my tummy tuck and implants. Dr Decherd's staff was awesome! I was really nervous when I first came to my appointment but ended up actually having a good time. I brought my friend with me and we both had so many questions! My friend wants a to get her breasts lifted. I just wanted to go bigger! I was going to go with the adjustable ones, but didnt realize that i would end up with saline. I'm so glad i went with silicone (they feel better) - i also really like the camera thats huge and actually put me on the computer - i was able to see what the size i picked looked like on me! that was very helpful - i never felt rushed - love dr decherd! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 06, 2013

I had breast augmentation and a tummy tuck with Dr. Decherd. It was a wonderful experience, from my consultation, to my day of surgery, and my follow up visits. I have recommended Dr. Decherd to friends and family, as I am thrilled with the outcome! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592044
Review from V.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 18, 2013

I consulted with a few cosmetic surgeons before falling in love with Dr Decherd and his wonderful staff! Not only is his work beautiful, but he and his staff take the time to care about you. His state of the art 3D imaging is wonderful! My breast augmentation was even more fabulous than the pictures!!! Because of his expertise and artistry, I recovered faster than I could imagine and his follow up care is the best! I plan on having other work done without hesitation. Dr Decherd and his staff go above and beyond. I wish I could give a million stars! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Vitals  |  May 28, 2013

Amazing experience - I am very pleased to say that I had breast augmentation and liposuction done by Dr. Decherd and it is hands down the best thing that I have ever done! Dr. Decherd is very friendly and personable, and made me feel right at ease. He was highly recommended to me by other physicians in the area who have had procedures done, and when it came time for my surgery I knew exactly who the best was. Highly trained with the best in the business, I was very confident that I was in very skilled hands and would be well taken care of. The results are unbelievable! I only wish that I had known how happy I would be and would have done it years earlier. I never get tired of hearing how amazing I look, and am constantly referring Dr. Decherd to my friends and colleagues. There is nothing about my experience that I would do differently. In addition, the office staff, specifically his nurse, were so friendly and yet professional. I always felt like my business was handled discreetly, and I know that the staff is well trained and have their own sense of expertise about the products and services they offer. I felt comfortable asking them for their own opinions about the different options before me, and valued their advice in making my decisions. It was also comforting to know that when I went in, there was a registered nurse on staff to assist him, and take my after hours calls should I have any questions or concerns. My appointments have always been very quick, with no wait whatsoever, and I could not possibly be happier. Thank you, Dr. Decherd, for the total transformation! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Nov 07, 2012

FANTASTIC SURGERON - I got a breast augmentation by Dr. Decherd and I cannot say enough positive things about him!!!! He really knows what he is doing, and his work speaks for himself. I will say that he isn't the most chatty person I've met. He is there to do his job and get out. I can appreciate that. I'm not paying him to be my best friend, so whatever people say about his bedside manner didn't sway my opinioin about him. It's been 7 months since my surgery and I am thrilled with the results. Nobody can even tell I've had work done, and that's the biggest compliment I can get! He is a skilled surgeon and very accurate in his work. He was honest and straighforward with any questions I had regarding the procedure. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959462
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Aug 19, 2012

I love my new boobs!!! Thanks to Dr. Decherd and his kind staff... My experience was great. After years of breasts that were 2 sizes different, I can now feel confident in my own skin. I recommend Dr.Decherd to anyone contiplating having a breast augmentation. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095426
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 24, 2012

I have just gone under breast augmentation on 06/21/2012. OMG, I am so so pleased with everything ! How I was treated by the Dr., office & hospital staff. Now I am in recovery stage and if I have any questions, they are quick and avaible to answer. I must say thank you to everyone for being so nice and helpful !!! I love how the results are looking and it is just the first few days of recovery. Thank you , thank you to each and everyone, Dr. Decherd, office & hospital staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 24, 2012

Bye bye b's hello D! - So far it was worth it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-1959463
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Mar 13, 2012

Wow! Dr. Decherd did a great job on my tummy tuck and boob job. I was so nervous about going to a plastic surgeon. I thought about it for a long time. Dr. Decherd was so nice, I can't believe I waited so long to make an appointment! Courtney in his office met me first, let me try on implants (fun!!) and answered a lot of my questions. I am thrilled with how I look...summer here I come! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-8261688
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 25, 2011

I AM SUPER HAPPY WITH MY RESULTS, HAD A TUMMY TUCK AND BREAST IMPLANTS. DR. DECHERD IS VERY KIND AND SO IS HIS STAFF! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Insiderpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Aug 26, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff!!!! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained. I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em! Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 25, 2011

Awesome Doctor and Staff! - After a serious medical problem I experienced an extreme weight loss which left my breasts 'empty', only the skin remained.I visited several doctors for consultations regarding breast augmentation. I was told a 'lift' was required prior to augmentation by a couple of the doctors. This was devastating to hear because I had already had so many surgeries for the original health problem, I did not want to do any extra surgeries. I was not 'excited' about having breasts that match the average 19 year old, as I am 47. All I wanted was 'full' breasts again. My end result rivals any 19 year old! I love 'em!Dr. Decherd and his staff told me it was my choice. 'My Choice'! Wow! His staff, specifically Courtney, was warm and understanding of my situation. They educated me on all of my options. There was no 'sales' push on any of my visits and they truly wanted me to be comfortable with my choice. They went above and beyond consulting with me. They showed me before and after pictures of patients who were very similar to me (age, size, breast appearance). They educated me on the procedure, recovery, long term possibilities and all other options available. Then allowed me to make 'My Choice'. This staff and Dr Decherd far exceed the standard of Plastic Surgeons in San Antonio. Both ethically and professionally, (I did have a consult with an extremely unethical, unprofessional Plastic Surgeon, located very close to Dr Decherds office) the team at Dr Decherd's office is an exemplary team!! I strongly recommend Dr Decherd's team for ANY surgical or non-surgical enhancement you may be seeking! You will not regret your choice! 'Your Choice'! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Aug 20, 2011

In April, I had a tummy tuck and breast augmentation. I have been so pleased with my results. Dr. Decherd and his staff are very pleasant and straight-forward. I felt they did not try to sell me on additional procedures or larger implants. Dr. Decherd is also very down to earth. I never felt as though he was talking down to me. After having three children--including a set of twins, I just wanted my body to look something like it did before. I can actually wear a bikini again! I would definitely recommend Dr. Decherd and will return to him if I feel the need for more surgery. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095437
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jun 07, 2011

I would like to start off by saying Dr. Michael E. Decherd is an amazing person and doctor. He just recently did my breast augmentation six weeks ago. I am very happy with the end result. I've been waiting to do it for three years and I finally came across someone that I could trust to do the job. On my six week check-up he fixed my earlobes. This was something that I've been self-conscious with for 20 years. He did an AMAZING job. I would definitely say that if you are interested in any of these fields of surgery look him up. I would give Dr. Decherd five stars. He will be my plastic surgeon for life. Mika Reed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-3592043
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2011

I LOVE my breast augmentation from Dr. Decherd. I was concerned about going too big...he really listened to me and gave me EXACTLY what I wanted! The whole process was so easy! I went to a party the very next day only feeling a little sore. Dr. Decherd rocks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Mar 24, 2011

amazing results - f your unsure of what plastic surgeon to choose for your needs I can assure you Dr.Decherd and his staff are the right choice!!! From my consultation to my 2 month post op it has been an amazing experience. I felt very comfortable in the office and was well informed about the procedure I was going to get and the results were great, better then I imagined, and i was so worried about the pain of surgery and let me tell you it was a breeze!!! I would do it ten times over, it was really a piece of cake! I would recommend Dr.Decherd to anyone thinking about breast augmentation, he really is amazing at his job! :) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-4095442
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Jan 09, 2011

In short Dr. Dechard gave me my life back. Before having my daughter I was a very busy promotional model. Pregnancy left my body unsightly. My self esteem plummeted and for the last 2 years I found myself deeply depressed. I lost interest in things I use to love and my marriage was strained. On 11/15 I received a full tummy tuck, breast augmentation, and liposuction. The next day I realized the pain i had felt the last few years was finally over and cried tears of joy. I just cant put into words how i feel and how much my life has changed for the better. Two months later I still find myself feeling my tummy and chest almost to check if its still there because part of me feels this to good to be true? Dr dechard and his staff were amazing. They made me feel so special and well taken care of. I highly recommend this doctor to everyone. He fixed not only my body, but my life, my mind, and my marriage. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Sep 07, 2010

Office Manager - Dr. Decherd was fantastic. He and his staff were so sweet and caring. Dr. Decherd answered all my questions and made me feel so comfortable. I went in wanting a breast augmentation. Now I am four weeks out of surgery and feeling really good. I am so happy I chose Dr. Decherd. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Sep 06, 2010

Awesome Breast Aug Experience - I was SOOO nervous about getting a breast enhancement...Until I met Dr Decherd! From start to finish the experience was AWESOME! I had very little pain, and I look great! My friend went to another doctor and had the totally opposite experience. I wish now I had done this years ago! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 23, 2010

awesome - I went to Dr. Decherd for a breast augmentation, and from start to finish,my experience was excellent. Not only was the Dr. kind, easy to talk to, and very knowledgeable, but his staff makes you feel as if you are a part of their family. I love my results, healing was SO fast (back to work in 2.5 days), and the staff was all amazing. If you are getting a BA in San Antonio, Dr. Decherd comes HIGHLY recommended. More

Patient Testimonial
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 27, 2015

Dr. Decherd, Rosemary, & Caroline Just wanted to say thanks for everything I really appreciate you spending so much time with me, your bright smiles, and your caring manner. You guys are the best! The flowers are beautiful! P.S. My breasts look beautiful thanks to you!!! More

Patient Card 8
4.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2017

Everyone in the office was very nice and helpful and I am very pleased with my breast augmentation results. I went from an A cup to a DDD. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Apr 11, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss - Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is that great! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 07, 2018

Can’t Wait - I haven’t had my surgery just yet it’s scheduled for June 14, 2018, but I’m already so excited. He is such a sweet person and I trust him 100%. I cant wait to start this journey with him. He put to ease so much I had about getting the process done. I know I made the right decision choosing Dr. Decherd I’ll update my progress as I go yalong!!! :))So tomorrow I’ll pay for the rest of my BA.... More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 15, 2017

26 Year Old Mom of 3 - San Antonio, TX - I went to one other consulatation before Dr.Dercherd and I left with too many questions. As soon as I walked into Dr.Dercherds office I knew that I found my doctor. The girls at the front are so sweet as well as the nurse in the back. She was so helpful and patient with me. Dr was amazing and made sure to not make me feel rushed. I actually came back a second time and tried on different size implants just to be sure and they were so sweet and understanding about it. Can't wait until my surgery ! More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-14257426
Review from S.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Dec 01, 2015

Dr. Decherd did my breast augmentation in October of 2015. I am so glad that I chose him. Everyone in the office was very helpful, friendly, and accommodating throughout the entire process. During my consultation and pre-op appointments,? More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-6836632
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: RateMDs  |  Nov 14, 2015

Thank you Dr. Decherd and staff for my experience and end results. I am amazed at my new body. I had 3 kids and an old set of oversized saline implants and was replaced with smaller silicone implants that are proprtion to my body and a tummy tuck. I look better than i did before i had kids. Not to mention the staff is so friendly and helpful and Dr. Decherd is knowledgeable and helped me decide on the right results and truly cares about his work. Thank you sooooo much i cant say that enough. More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-4681009
Review from M.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jul 07, 2015

It is the summer between high school and college, and I had breast augmentation with Dr. Decherd three weeks ago. I had been considering breast augmentation for quite a while, since I have friends who have always been happy with the look? More

Patient Testimonial
ReviewTracker-4504443
Review from T.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Jun 25, 2015

Dr. Decherd was/is nothing short of AMAZING! I had at least 7 consultations prior to going to his office. He was the only surgeon who personally spent time measuring my breast pocket to recommend the best implant for MY body type. He has a? More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Judy's Book  |  Aug 28, 2013

Editorial review from Citysearch - Where do I begin!!! I had scheduled two consultations in San Antonio, driving in from Corpus Christi. With my initial consult with the first Dr. I felt horrible. The nurse was cold and when I tried to ask her a question, she looked at me like ... you dare ask ME a question? Then the Dr. came in...Ughh. Horrible. Again, like the nurse... cold, unfriendly and within 2 minutes had decided what I needed. By the time he left... once I had recovered a bit from the shock of how I had been treated, I thought to ask about size, revision and exactly what his plan would entail. By the time I came out no one was around except the scheduler and before I knew it, I was scheduled and paying $200 for a surgery in which I was still very uninformed of! Finally had the chance to catch the doctor. When I asked him about the details, he like the nurse answered me like - I dare ask??? WOW.... I left thinking.. I don't know that I want to go through with this. As I slept on my decision, I started thinking of how my care could potentially be like in the event something did not go well. By the next day, Dr. Decherd's office called to confirm my consultation. I said that I would have to cancel because I had committed to this other office. Can I just say, what happened next was such a BLESSING!!! Dr. Decherd's consultant, Courtney called me personally and discussed what exactly to expect from my consultation. This included how they would handle my old implants- and if I chose to deflate the implants, that they could do so- this would allow me the ability to go through sizing and utilizing the Vector imaging to determine how and what and all of the questions I could potentially have prior to surgery answered!!! Not only that but she discussed the procedure and asked me if I had any questions? I immediately felt re-assured, and the anxiety I was having about the other consultation and scheduled procedure left...They gave me my dignity and the respect of knowing what to expect and that I had the ability to make decisions about my body and procedure. Not to mention the fact that I was able to make a well informed decision! Priceless!!!!! Once I came to the consultation, it only proved to be better than I could have hoped! The team that Dr. Decherd has surrounding him are professional and so LOVEABLE!!! There is such a warm and friendly reception beginning with Melissa when coming into the office. Did I mention how INCREDIBLE the Nurse, Heather is? Courtney, the Patient Coordinator I have to say “THANK YOU”, because if it weren’t for you and your evident care for the patient, I would have cancelled my consultation and I shudder to think of what could have been! As for Dr. Decherd... He is THE BEST!!!! He is outgoing, extremely knowledgeable and takes the time to explain and actively listens to what you are saying! He wants you to be informed and to make informed decisions about your body and surgery...hmmm... what a great concept! Isn't that how it should be? I had no doubt that I was in good hands! I hope that anyone thinking of having a procedure will consider Dr. Decherd and his team. I know that going forward, he is the ONLY Surgeon that I would trust for any cosmetic procedure and will continue to recommend Him and his Supportive and Caring Team! More

Patient Testimonial
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: Citysearch  |  Apr 12, 2012

Tummy Tuck bliss – Dr. Decherd did a tummy tuck and a breast aug on me. Him and his staff were helpful, kind, knowledgable and sinsere I love how my scar is flawless( no skin tags or dog ears ). I would recommend him to anybody man woman or child:) he is that great! More

*Stock images are models. Case photos are actual patients of Dr. Decherd. Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.